Permalink
Browse files

blueprint sphinx-doc-cleanup

bug 944381

Add logic to generate_autodoc_index.sh to produce rst underlines to match the heading strings.

Change-Id: Ib0f54a45fcc4ab6dfaa593c756682f1a25fdb420
  • Loading branch information...
1 parent 34d50ed commit 1ea445c377d25970cb73f5f35004e02c5e066ca4 @dhellmann dhellmann committed Mar 1, 2012
Showing with 11 additions and 2 deletions.
  1. +1 −0 Authors
  2. +1 −0 doc/ext/nova_autodoc.py
  3. +9 −2 doc/generate_autodoc_index.sh
View
@@ -51,6 +51,7 @@ Devendra Modium <dmodium@isi.edu>
Devin Carlen <devin.carlen@gmail.com>
Donal Lafferty <donal.lafferty@citrix.com>
Dong-In David Kang <dkang@isi.edu>
+Doug Hellmann <doug.hellmann@dreamhost.com>
Duncan McGreggor <duncan@dreamhost.com>
Ed Leafe <ed@leafe.com>
Edouard Thuleau <edouard1.thuleau@orange.com>
@@ -5,6 +5,7 @@
from nova import utils
+
def setup(app):
rootdir = os.path.abspath(app.srcdir + '/..')
print "**Autodocumenting from %s" % rootdir
@@ -10,9 +10,16 @@ for x in `./find_autodoc_modules.sh`;
do
echo "Generating ${SOURCEDIR}/${x}.rst"
echo "${SOURCEDIR}/${x}.rst" >> .autogenerated
+ heading="The :mod:\`${x}\` Module"
+ # Figure out how long the heading is
+ # and make sure to emit that many '=' under
+ # it to avoid heading format errors
+ # in Sphinx.
+ let heading_len=$(echo "$heading" | wc -c)
+ underline=$(head -c $heading_len < /dev/zero | tr '\0' '=')
( cat <<EOF
-The :mod:\`${x}\` Module
-==============================================================================
+${heading}
+${underline}
.. automodule:: ${x}
:members:
:undoc-members:

0 comments on commit 1ea445c

Please sign in to comment.