Permalink
Browse files

Initial split from python-novaclient.

  • Loading branch information...
0 parents commit 471704df644eced17026c280b0aab9e549718e14 Jenkins committed with emonty May 21, 2012
Showing with 5,949 additions and 0 deletions.
  1. +11 −0 .gitignore
  2. +4 −0 .gitreview
  3. +15 −0 .mailmap
  4. +60 −0 AUTHORS
  5. +115 −0 HACKING
  6. +208 −0 LICENSE
  7. +8 −0 MANIFEST.in
  8. +155 −0 README.rst
  9. 0 cinderclient/__init__.py
  10. +293 −0 cinderclient/base.py
  11. +330 −0 cinderclient/client.py
  12. +146 −0 cinderclient/exceptions.py
  13. +39 −0 cinderclient/extension.py
  14. +77 −0 cinderclient/service_catalog.py
  15. +435 −0 cinderclient/shell.py
  16. +261 −0 cinderclient/utils.py
  17. +17 −0 cinderclient/v1/__init__.py
  18. +71 −0 cinderclient/v1/client.py
  19. 0 cinderclient/v1/contrib/__init__.py
  20. +241 −0 cinderclient/v1/shell.py
  21. +88 −0 cinderclient/v1/volume_snapshots.py
  22. +77 −0 cinderclient/v1/volume_types.py
  23. +135 −0 cinderclient/v1/volumes.py
  24. +1 −0 docs/.gitignore
  25. +89 −0 docs/Makefile
  26. +67 −0 docs/api.rst
  27. +198 −0 docs/conf.py
  28. +45 −0 docs/index.rst
  29. +60 −0 docs/ref/backup_schedules.rst
  30. +14 −0 docs/ref/exceptions.rst
  31. +35 −0 docs/ref/flavors.rst
  32. +54 −0 docs/ref/images.rst
  33. +12 −0 docs/ref/index.rst
  34. +46 −0 docs/ref/ipgroups.rst
  35. +73 −0 docs/ref/servers.rst
  36. +99 −0 docs/releases.rst
  37. +52 −0 docs/shell.rst
  38. +154 −0 run_tests.sh
  39. +13 −0 setup.cfg
  40. +56 −0 setup.py
  41. 0 tests/__init__.py
  42. +71 −0 tests/fakes.py
  43. +48 −0 tests/test_base.py
  44. +18 −0 tests/test_client.py
  45. +74 −0 tests/test_http.py
  46. +127 −0 tests/test_service_catalog.py
  47. +75 −0 tests/test_shell.py
  48. +74 −0 tests/test_utils.py
  49. +5 −0 tests/utils.py
  50. 0 tests/v1/__init__.py
  51. +765 −0 tests/v1/fakes.py
  52. +297 −0 tests/v1/test_auth.py
  53. +77 −0 tests/v1/test_shell.py
  54. +1 −0 tests/v1/testfile.txt
  55. +29 −0 tests/v1/utils.py
  56. +3 −0 tools/generate_authors.sh
  57. +244 −0 tools/install_venv.py
  58. +15 −0 tools/nova.bash_completion
  59. +9 −0 tools/pip-requires
  60. +145 −0 tools/rfc.sh
  61. +4 −0 tools/with_venv.sh
  62. +14 −0 tox.ini
@@ -0,0 +1,11 @@
+.coverage
+.venv
+*,cover
+cover
+*.pyc
+.idea
+*.swp
+*~
+build
+dist
+python_novaclient.egg-info
@@ -0,0 +1,4 @@
+[gerrit]
+host=review.openstack.org
+port=29418
+project=openstack/python-cinderclient.git
@@ -0,0 +1,15 @@
+Antony Messerli <amesserl@rackspace.com> root <root@debian.ohthree.com>
+<amesserl@rackspace.com> <root@debian.ohthree.com>
+<brian.waldon@rackspace.com> <bcwaldon@gmail.com>
+Chris Behrens <cbehrens+github@codestud.com> comstud <cbehrens+github@codestud.com>
+<cbehrens+github@codestud.com> <cbehrens@codestud.com>
+Johannes Erdfelt <johannes.erdfelt@rackspace.com> jerdfelt <johannes@erdfelt.com>
+<johannes.erdfelt@rackspace.com> <johannes@erdfelt.com>
+<josh@jk0.org> <jkearney@nova.(none)>
+<sandy@darksecretsoftware.com> <sandy.walsh@rackspace.com>
+<sandy@darksecretsoftware.com> <sandy@sandywalsh.com>
+Andy Smith <github@anarkystic.com> termie <github@anarkystic.com>
+<chmouel.boudjnah@rackspace.co.uk> <chmouel@chmouel.com>
+<matt.dietz@rackspace.com> <matthew.dietz@gmail.com>
+Nikolay Sokolov <nsokolov@griddynamics.com> Nokolay Sokolov <nsokolov@griddynamics.com>
+Nikolay Sokolov <nsokolov@griddynamics.com> Nokolay Sokolov <chemikadze@gmail.com>
@@ -0,0 +1,60 @@
+Aaron Lee <aaron.lee@rackspace.com>
+Alex Meade <alex.meade@rackspace.com>
+Alvaro Lopez Garcia <aloga@ifca.unican.es>
+Andrey Brindeyev <abrindeyev@griddynamics.com>
+Andy Smith <github@anarkystic.com>
+Anthony Young <sleepsonthefloor@gmail.com>
+Antony Messerli <amesserl@rackspace.com>
+Armando Migliaccio <Armando.Migliaccio@eu.citrix.com>
+Brian Lamar <brian.lamar@rackspace.com>
+Brian Waldon <brian.waldon@rackspace.com>
+Chmouel Boudjnah <chmouel.boudjnah@rackspace.co.uk>
+Chris Behrens <cbehrens+github@codestud.com>
+Christian Berendt <berendt@b1-systems.de>
+Christopher MacGown <ignoti+github@gmail.com>
+Chuck Thier <cthier@gmail.com>
+Cole Robinson <crobinso@redhat.com>
+Dan Prince <dprince@redhat.com>
+Dan Wendlandt <dan@nicira.com>
+Dave Walker <Dave.Walker@canonical.com>
+Dean Troyer <dtroyer@gmail.com>
+Ed Leafe <ed@leafe.com>
+Edouard Thuleau <edouard1.thuleau@orange.com>
+Eldar Nugaev <eldr@ya.ru>
+François Charlier <francois.charlier@ecindernce.com>
+Gabriel Hurley <gabriel@strikeawe.com>
+Gaurav Gupta <gaurav@denali-systems.com>
+Hengqing Hu <hudayou@hotmail.com>
+Ilya Alekseyev <ilyaalekseyev@acm.org>
+Jake Dahn <admin@jakedahn.com>
+James E. Blair <james.blair@rackspace.com>
+Jason Kölker <jason@koelker.net>
+Jason Straw <jason.straw@rackspace.com>
+Jay Pipes <jaypipes@gmail.com>
+Jesse Andrews <anotherjesse@gmail.com>
+Johannes Erdfelt <johannes.erdfelt@rackspace.com>
+John Garbutt <john.garbutt@citrix.com>
+Josh Kearney <josh@jk0.org>
+Juan G. Hernando Rivero <ghe.rivero@stackops.com>
+Kevin L. Mitchell <kevin.mitchell@rackspace.com>
+Kiall Mac Innes <kiall@managedit.ie>
+Kirill Shileev <kshileev@griddynamics.com>
+Lvov Maxim <mlvov@mirantis.com>
+Matt Dietz <matt.dietz@rackspace.com>
+Matt Stephenson <mattstep@mattstep.net>
+Michael Basnight <mbasnight@gmail.com>
+Nicholas Mistry <nmistry@gmail.com>
+Nikolay Sokolov <nsokolov@griddynamics.com>
+Pádraig Brady <pbrady@redhat.com>
+Pavel Shkitin <pshkitin@griddynamics.com>
+Peng Yong <ppyy@pubyun.com>
+Rick Harris <rconradharris@gmail.com>
+Robie Basak <robie.basak@canonical.com>
+Russell Bryant <rbryant@redhat.com>
+Sandy Walsh <sandy@darksecretsoftware.com>
+Unmesh Gurjar <unmesh.gurjar@vertex.co.in>
+William Wolf <throughnothing@gmail.com>
+Yaguang Tang <heut2008@gmail.com>
+Zhongyue Luo <lzyeval@gmail.com>
+Scott Moser <smoser@ubuntu.com>
+Paul Voccio <paul@substation9.com>
@@ -0,0 +1,115 @@
+Nova Style Commandments
+=======================
+
+Step 1: Read http://www.python.org/dev/peps/pep-0008/
+Step 2: Read http://www.python.org/dev/peps/pep-0008/ again
+Step 3: Read on
+
+Imports
+-------
+- thou shalt not import objects, only modules
+- thou shalt not import more than one module per line
+- thou shalt not make relative imports
+- thou shalt organize your imports according to the following template
+
+::
+ # vim: tabstop=4 shiftwidth=4 softtabstop=4
+ {{stdlib imports in human alphabetical order}}
+ \n
+ {{cinder imports in human alphabetical order}}
+ \n
+ \n
+ {{begin your code}}
+
+
+General
+-------
+- thou shalt put two newlines twixt toplevel code (funcs, classes, etc)
+- thou shalt put one newline twixt methods in classes and anywhere else
+- thou shalt not write "except:", use "except Exception:" at the very least
+- thou shalt include your name with TODOs as in "TODO(termie)"
+- thou shalt not name anything the same name as a builtin or reserved word
+- thou shalt not violate causality in our time cone, or else
+
+
+Human Alphabetical Order Examples
+---------------------------------
+::
+ import httplib
+ import logging
+ import random
+ import StringIO
+ import time
+ import unittest
+
+ from cinder import flags
+ from cinder import test
+ from cinder.auth import users
+ from cinder.endpoint import api
+ from cinder.endpoint import cloud
+
+Docstrings
+----------
+ """A one line docstring looks like this and ends in a period."""
+
+
+ """A multiline docstring has a one-line summary, less than 80 characters.
+
+ Then a new paragraph after a newline that explains in more detail any
+ general information about the function, class or method. Example usages
+ are also great to have here if it is a complex class for function. After
+ you have finished your descriptions add an extra newline and close the
+ quotations.
+
+ When writing the docstring for a class, an extra line should be placed
+ after the closing quotations. For more in-depth explanations for these
+ decisions see http://www.python.org/dev/peps/pep-0257/
+
+ If you are going to describe parameters and return values, use Sphinx, the
+ appropriate syntax is as follows.
+
+ :param foo: the foo parameter
+ :param bar: the bar parameter
+ :returns: description of the return value
+
+ """
+
+Text encoding
+----------
+- All text within python code should be of type 'unicode'.
+
+ WRONG:
+
+ >>> s = 'foo'
+ >>> s
+ 'foo'
+ >>> type(s)
+ <type 'str'>
+
+ RIGHT:
+
+ >>> u = u'foo'
+ >>> u
+ u'foo'
+ >>> type(u)
+ <type 'unicode'>
+
+- Transitions between internal unicode and external strings should always
+ be immediately and explicitly encoded or decoded.
+
+- All external text that is not explicitly encoded (database storage,
+ commandline arguments, etc.) should be presumed to be encoded as utf-8.
+
+ WRONG:
+
+ mystring = infile.readline()
+ myreturnstring = do_some_magic_with(mystring)
+ outfile.write(myreturnstring)
+
+ RIGHT:
+
+ mystring = infile.readline()
+ mytext = s.decode('utf-8')
+ returntext = do_some_magic_with(mytext)
+ returnstring = returntext.encode('utf-8')
+ outfile.write(returnstring)
Oops, something went wrong.

0 comments on commit 471704d

Please sign in to comment.