Permalink
Find file
81 lines (71 sloc) 2.56 KB
/*
+----------------------------------------------------------------------+
| PHP Version 7 |
+----------------------------------------------------------------------+
| Copyright (c) 1997-2017 The PHP Group |
+----------------------------------------------------------------------+
| This source file is subject to version 3.01 of the PHP license, |
| that is bundled with this package in the file LICENSE, and is |
| available through the world-wide-web at the following url: |
| http://www.php.net/license/3_01.txt |
| If you did not receive a copy of the PHP license and are unable to |
| obtain it through the world-wide-web, please send a note to |
| license@php.net so we can mail you a copy immediately. |
+----------------------------------------------------------------------+
| Authors: Rasmus Lerdorf <rasmus@php.net> |
| Zeev Suraski <zeev@zend.com> |
| Pedro Melo <melo@ip.pt> |
| Sterling Hughes <sterling@php.net> |
| |
| Based on code from: Richard J. Wagner <rjwagner@writeme.com> |
| Makoto Matsumoto <matumoto@math.keio.ac.jp> |
| Takuji Nishimura |
| Shawn Cokus <Cokus@math.washington.edu> |
+----------------------------------------------------------------------+
*/
/* $Id$ */
#include "php.h"
#include "php_rand.h"
#include "php_mt_rand.h"
/* {{{ php_srand
*/
PHPAPI void php_srand(zend_long seed)
{
php_mt_srand(seed);
}
/* }}} */
/* {{{ php_rand
*/
PHPAPI zend_long php_rand(void)
{
return php_mt_rand();
}
/* }}} */
/* {{{ proto int mt_rand([int min, int max])
Returns a random number from Mersenne Twister */
PHP_FUNCTION(rand)
{
zend_long min;
zend_long max;
int argc = ZEND_NUM_ARGS();
if (argc == 0) {
RETURN_LONG(php_mt_rand() >> 1);
}
ZEND_PARSE_PARAMETERS_START(2, 2)
Z_PARAM_LONG(min)
Z_PARAM_LONG(max)
ZEND_PARSE_PARAMETERS_END();
if (max < min) {
RETURN_LONG(php_mt_rand_common(max, min));
}
RETURN_LONG(php_mt_rand_common(min, max));
}
/* }}} */
/*
* Local variables:
* tab-width: 4
* c-basic-offset: 4
* End:
* vim600: noet sw=4 ts=4 fdm=marker
* vim<600: noet sw=4 ts=4
*/