Skip to content

HTTPS clone URL

Subversion checkout URL

You can clone with
or
.
Download ZIP
Tag: REL8_1_15

Fetching latest commit…

Cannot retrieve the latest commit at this time

..
Failed to load latest commit information.
adddepend
btree_gist
chkpass
cube
dbase
dblink
dbmirror
earthdistance
fulltextindex
fuzzystrmatch
intagg
intarray
isbn_issn
lo
ltree
mSQL-interface
mac
oid2name
oracle
pg_buffercache
pg_trgm
pgbench
pgcrypto
pgstattuple
seg
spi
start-scripts
tablefunc
tips
tsearch2
userlock
vacuumlo
xml2
Makefile
README
contrib-global.mk

README

The PostgreSQL contrib tree
---------------------------

This subtree contains porting tools, analysis utilities, and plug-in
features that are not part of the core PostgreSQL system, mainly because
they address a limited audience or are too experimental to be part of
the main source tree.  This does not preclude their usefulness.

Each subdirectory contains a README file with information about the
module.  Most items can be built with `gmake all' and installed with
`gmake install' in the usual fashion, after you have run the `configure'
script in the top-level directory.  Some directories supply new
user-defined functions, operators, or types.  In these cases, after you have
installed the files you need to register the new entities in the database
system by running the commands in the supplied .sql file.  For example,

	$ psql -d dbname -f module.sql

See the PostgreSQL documentation for more information about this
procedure.


Index:
------

adddepend -
	Add object dependency information to pre-7.3 objects.
	by Rod Taylor <rbt@rbt.ca>

btree_gist -
	Support for emulating BTREE indexing in GiST
	by Oleg Bartunov <oleg@sai.msu.su> and Teodor Sigaev <teodor@sigaev.ru>

chkpass -
	An auto-encrypted password datatype
	by D'Arcy J.M. Cain <darcy@druid.net>

cube -
	Multidimensional-cube datatype (GiST indexing example)
	by Gene Selkov, Jr. <selkovjr@mcs.anl.gov>

dbase -
	Converts from dbase/xbase to PostgreSQL
	by Maarten.Boekhold <Maarten.Boekhold@reuters.com>,
	   Frank Koormann <fkoorman@usf.uni-osnabrueck.de>,
	   Ivan Baldo <lubaldo@adinet.com.uy>

dblink -
	Allows remote query execution
	by Joe Conway <mail@joeconway.com>

dbmirror -
	Replication server
	by Steven Singer <ssinger@navtechinc.com>

earthdistance -
	Operator for computing earth distance for two points
	by Hal Snyder <hal@vailsys.com>

fulltextindex -
	Full text indexing using triggers
	by Maarten Boekhold <maartenb@dutepp0.et.tudelft.nl>

fuzzystrmatch -
	Levenshtein, metaphone, and soundex fuzzy string matching
	by Joe Conway <mail@joeconway.com>, Joel Burton <jburton@scw.org>

intagg -
	Integer aggregator
	by mlw <markw@mohawksoft.com>

intarray -
	Index support for arrays of int4, using GiST
	by Teodor Sigaev <teodor@sigaev.ru> and Oleg Bartunov <oleg@sai.msu.su>

isbn_issn -
	PostgreSQL type extensions for ISBN (books) and ISSN (serials)
	by Garrett A. Wollman <wollman@khavrinen.lcs.mit.edu>

lo -
	Large Object maintenance
	by Peter Mount <peter@retep.org.uk> 

ltree -
	Tree-like data structures
	by Teodor Sigaev <teodor@sigaev.ru> and Oleg Bartunov <oleg@sai.msu.su>

mSQL-interface -
	mSQL API translation library
	by Aldrin Leal <aldrin@americasnet.com>

mac -
	Support functions for MAC address types
	by Lawrence E. Rosenman <ler@lerctr.org>

oid2name - 
	Maps numeric files to table names
	by B Palmer <bpalmer@crimelabs.net>

oracle -
	Converts Oracle database schema to PostgreSQL
	by Gilles Darold <gilles@darold.net>

pg_buffercache -
	Real time queries on the shared buffer cache
	by Mark Kirkwood <markir@paradise.net.nz>

pg_trgm -
	Functions for determining the similarity of text based on trigram
	matching.
	by Oleg Bartunov <oleg@sai.msu.su> and Teodor Sigaev <teodor@sigaev.ru>

pgbench -
	TPC-B like benchmarking tool
	by Tatsuo Ishii <t-ishii@sra.co.jp>

pgcrypto -
	Cryptographic functions
	by Marko Kreen <marko@l-t.ee>

pgstattuple -
	A function to return statistics about "dead" tuples and free
	space within a table
	by Tatsuo Ishii <t-ishii@sra.co.jp>

seg -
	Confidence-interval datatype (GiST indexing example)
	by Gene Selkov, Jr. <selkovjr@mcs.anl.gov>

spi -
	Various trigger functions, examples for using SPI.

start-scripts - 
	Scripts for starting the server at boot time.

tablefunc -
	Examples of functions returning tables
	by Joe Conway <mail@joeconway.com>

tips -
	Getting Apache to log to PostgreSQL
	by Terry Mackintosh <terry@terrym.com>

tsearch2 -
	Full-text-index support using GiST
	by Teodor Sigaev <teodor@sigaev.ru> and Oleg Bartunov
	<oleg@sai.msu.su>.

userlock -
	User locks
	by Massimo Dal Zotto <dz@cs.unitn.it>

vacuumlo -
	Remove orphaned large objects
	by Peter T Mount <peter@retep.org.uk>

xml2 -
	Storing XML in PostgreSQL
	by John Gray <jgray@azuli.co.uk>
Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.