Skip to content
This repository

HTTPS clone URL

Subversion checkout URL

You can clone with HTTPS or Subversion.

Download ZIP
tag: REL8_2_4

Fetching latest commit…

Cannot retrieve the latest commit at this time

README
The PostgreSQL contrib tree
---------------------------

This subtree contains porting tools, analysis utilities, and plug-in
features that are not part of the core PostgreSQL system, mainly because
they address a limited audience or are too experimental to be part of
the main source tree.  This does not preclude their usefulness.

Each subdirectory contains a README file with information about the
module.  Most items can be built with `gmake all' and installed with
`gmake install' in the usual fashion, after you have run the `configure'
script in the top-level directory.  Some directories supply new
user-defined functions, operators, or types.  In these cases, after you have
installed the files you need to register the new entities in the database
system by running the commands in the supplied .sql file.  For example,

	$ psql -d dbname -f module.sql

See the PostgreSQL documentation for more information about this
procedure.


Index:
------

adminpack -
	File and log manipulation routines, used by pgAdmin
	by Dave Page <dpage@vale-housing.co.uk>

btree_gist -
      Support for emulating BTREE indexing in GiST
      by Oleg Bartunov <oleg@sai.msu.su> and Teodor Sigaev <teodor@sigaev.ru>

chkpass -
	An auto-encrypted password datatype
	by D'Arcy J.M. Cain <darcy@druid.net>

cube -
	Multidimensional-cube datatype (GiST indexing example)
	by Gene Selkov, Jr. <selkovjr@mcs.anl.gov>

dblink -
	Allows remote query execution
	by Joe Conway <mail@joeconway.com>

earthdistance -
	Operator for computing earth distance for two points
	by Hal Snyder <hal@vailsys.com>

fuzzystrmatch -
	Levenshtein, metaphone, and soundex fuzzy string matching
	by Joe Conway <mail@joeconway.com>, Joel Burton <jburton@scw.org>

hstore -
	Hstore - module for storing (key,value) pairs
    by Oleg Bartunov <oleg@sai.msu.su> and Teodor Sigaev <teodor@sigaev.ru>

intagg -
	Integer aggregator
	by mlw <markw@mohawksoft.com>

intarray -
	Index support for arrays of int4, using GiST
	by Teodor Sigaev <teodor@sigaev.ru> and Oleg Bartunov <oleg@sai.msu.su>

isn -
	PostgreSQL type extensions for ISBN, ISSN, ISMN, EAN13 product numbers
	by Germán Méndez Bravo (Kronuz) <kronuz@hotmail.com>

lo -
	Large Object maintenance
	by Peter Mount <peter@retep.org.uk> 

ltree -
	Tree-like data structures
	by Teodor Sigaev <teodor@sigaev.ru> and Oleg Bartunov <oleg@sai.msu.su>

oid2name - 
	Maps numeric files to table names
	by B Palmer <bpalmer@crimelabs.net>

pg_buffercache -
	Real time queries on the shared buffer cache
	by Mark Kirkwood <markir@paradise.net.nz>

pg_freespacemap -
	Displays the contents of the free space map (FSM)
	by Mark Kirkwood <markir@paradise.net.nz>

pg_trgm -
	Functions for determining the similarity of text based on trigram
	matching.
	by Oleg Bartunov <oleg@sai.msu.su> and Teodor Sigaev <teodor@sigaev.ru>

pgbench -
	TPC-B like benchmarking tool
	by Tatsuo Ishii <ishii@sraoss.co.jp>

pgcrypto -
	Cryptographic functions
	by Marko Kreen <marko@l-t.ee>

pgrowlocks -
	A function to return row locking information
	by Tatsuo Ishii <ishii@sraoss.co.jp>

pgstattuple -
	A function to return statistics about "dead" tuples and free
	space within a table
	by Tatsuo Ishii <ishii@sraoss.co.jp>

seg -
	Confidence-interval datatype (GiST indexing example)
	by Gene Selkov, Jr. <selkovjr@mcs.anl.gov>

spi -
	Various trigger functions, examples for using SPI.

sslinfo -
	Functions to get information about SSL certificates
	by Victor Wagner <vitus@cryptocom.ru>

start-scripts - 
	Scripts for starting the server at boot time.

tablefunc -
	Examples of functions returning tables
	by Joe Conway <mail@joeconway.com>

tsearch2 -
	Full-text-index support using GiST
	by Teodor Sigaev <teodor@sigaev.ru> and Oleg Bartunov
	<oleg@sai.msu.su>.

vacuumlo -
	Remove orphaned large objects
	by Peter T Mount <peter@retep.org.uk>

xml2 -
	Storing XML in PostgreSQL
	by John Gray <jgray@azuli.co.uk>
Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.