This repository has been archived by the owner. It is now read-only.
Permalink
Find file Copy path
Fetching contributors…
Cannot retrieve contributors at this time
69 lines (54 sloc) 2.25 KB

Community Meetings

The Commissaire Community Meeting is intended to bring all those who are interested in, currently working on, or using Commissaire together to discuss the project as a group.

The meeting starts at 3:00 PM UTC and is held the second and fourth Tuesday of each month in the #atomic Freenode IRC channel.

Timezone Time
UTC 3:00 PM
EDT (US) 11:00 AM
IST (India) 8:30 PM
CST (China) 11:00 PM
AEST 1:00 AM

Rules

  • Anyone can propose ideas
  • There are no bad ideas
  • Non-technical items are no more or less important than technical items
  • It is healthy to disagree but it must be kept civil
  • If you need help on a subject ask/If someone asks for help, help them!

Meeting Procedure

Each meeting is run by one of the core developers and the results channel is logged and posted to a gist for archival.

The meeting is broken into four sections: Presentation(s), Open PR Discussion, Open Issue Discussion, and Open Floor.

Presentation(s)

The Presentation section is used when a member would like to present slides, a demo, etc.. The slot for presentations will be available at every meeting but only meetings with proposed presentations will utilize the time.

Open PR Discussion

The Open PR section is used:

  • List out the current open pull requests across all of the Commissaire repos
  • As a group discuss PRs. This may be for clarification, requests for help, review, etc..
  • Close any PRs which are finished/no longer needed

Open Issue Discussion

The Open Issue section is used for:

  • List out the current open issues across all of the Commissaire repos
  • As a group discuss issues. This may be for clarification, requests for help, review, etc..
  • Close/Open issues based on discussion

Open Floor

The Open Floor section is used for general Commissaire discussion. Examples include:

  • Proposing a presentation for next meeting
  • Noting cancelation of a future meeting
  • Discussion about meeting process
  • Architecture/Design discussions