Permalink
Browse files

update changelog and contributors

  • Loading branch information...
1 parent 232f9f3 commit 79382dca5417b185bb57f3de30019f4f4c9b2bf8 @rf- rf- committed Oct 26, 2011
Showing with 27 additions and 11 deletions.
  1. +16 −2 CHANGELOG
  2. +11 −9 CONTRIBUTORS
View
@@ -1,4 +1,18 @@
-*/10/2011 version 0.9.7
+25/10/2011 version 0.9.7
+
+MAJOR NEW FEATURES:
+- upgraded ls command to have a more intuitive interface
+- added automatic indentation (thanks YorickPeterse!)
+- added Pry::Method wrapper class to encapsulate method-related functionality
+
+complete CHANGELOG:
+* fixed syntax highlighting for object literals
+* fixed ActiveSupport method-naming conflict with "in?"
+* started using JRuby parser for input validation in JRuby (thanks pangloss!)
+* fixed bug where ~/.pryrc could be loaded more than once (thanks kelseyjudson!)
+* added parse_options! helper to pull option parsing out of commands
+* Pry now respects the terminal's input encoding
+* moved some requires out of the startup process for improved speed
* added input_array info to DEFAULT_PROMPT, e.g [1] pry(main)>
* added --no-history option to pry binary (prevent history being LOADED, history will still be saved)
@@ -81,7 +95,7 @@ complete CHANGELOG:
* ls separator configurable via, e.g Pry.config.ls.separator = " "
* Pry.view_clip() now only calls inspect on a few immediates, otherwise uses the #<> syntax, which has been truncated further to exclude teh mem address, again related to #245
-*/7/2011 version 0.9.3
+27/7/2011 version 0.9.3
* cat --ex (cats 5 lines above and below line in file where exception was raised)
* edit --ex (edits line in file where exception was raised)
* edit -t (opens a temporary file and evals it in current context when closed)
View
@@ -1,20 +1,22 @@
- 686 John Mair <jrmair@gmail.com>
+ 687 John Mair <jrmair@gmail.com>
+ 82 Conrad Irwin <conrad.irwin@gmail.com>
76 Rob Gleeson <rob@flowof.info>
+ 67 Ryan Fitzgerald <rwfitzge@gmail.com>
50 Lee Jarvis <lee@jarvis.co>
- 49 Ryan Fitzgerald <rwfitzge@gmail.com>
47 Mon ouïe <mon.ouie@gmail.com>
- 42 Conrad Irwin <conrad.irwin@gmail.com>
18 David Palm <dpalm@elctech.com>
13 epitron <chris@ill-logic.com>
- 6 Eero Saynatkari <projects@kittensoft.org>
+ 8 Eero Saynatkari <projects@kittensoft.org>
6 Yorick Peterse <yorickpeterse@gmail.com>
- 2 Darrick Wiebe <darrick@innatesoftware.com>
+ 3 Darrick Wiebe <darrick@innatesoftware.com>
+ 2 robgleeson <rob@flowof.info>
2 Eric Christopherson <echristopherson@gmail.com>
+ 2 Kelsey Judson <kelseyjudson@gmail.com>
2 Xavier Shay <xavier@rhnh.net>
- 2 robgleeson <rob@flowof.info>
+ 1 Josh Cheek <josh.cheek@gmail.com>
+ 1 Tim Pope <code@tpope.net>
1 Gosha Arinich <me@goshakkk.name>
+ 1 Shawn Anderson <shawn42@gmail.com>
1 Jordan Running <jrunning@gmail.com>
- 1 Josh Cheek <josh.cheek@gmail.com>
+ 1 fowlmouth <phowl.mouth@gmail.com>
1 Lars Haugseth <git@larshaugseth.com>
- 1 Shawn Anderson <shawn42@gmail.com>
- 1 Tim Pope <code@tpope.net>

0 comments on commit 79382dc

Please sign in to comment.