Permalink
Browse files

Initial upload of Huawei U8160 kernel source

  • Loading branch information...
0 parents commit 80e0b0df54d300f50333fda1c78b7a3198a348e9 @psyke83 committed Sep 12, 2011
Showing 31,595 changed files with 13,136,761 additions and 0 deletions.
The diff you're trying to view is too large. We only load the first 3000 changed files.
@@ -0,0 +1,77 @@
+#
+# NOTE! Don't add files that are generated in specific
+# subdirectories here. Add them in the ".gitignore" file
+# in that subdirectory instead.
+#
+# NOTE! Please use 'git ls-files -i --exclude-standard'
+# command after changing this file, to see if there are
+# any tracked files which get ignored after the change.
+#
+# Normal rules
+#
+.*
+*.o
+*.o.*
+*.a
+*.s
+*.ko
+*.so
+*.so.dbg
+*.mod.c
+*.i
+*.lst
+*.symtypes
+*.order
+*.elf
+*.bin
+*.gz
+*.bz2
+*.lzma
+*.patch
+*.gcno
+
+#
+# Top-level generic files
+#
+tags
+TAGS
+vmlinux
+System.map
+Module.markers
+Module.symvers
+!.gitignore
+!.mailmap
+
+#
+# Generated include files
+#
+include/asm
+include/asm-*/asm-offsets.h
+include/config
+include/linux/autoconf.h
+include/linux/compile.h
+include/linux/version.h
+include/linux/utsrelease.h
+include/linux/bounds.h
+include/generated
+
+# stgit generated dirs
+patches-*
+
+# quilt's files
+patches
+series
+
+# cscope files
+cscope.*
+ncscope.*
+
+# gnu global files
+GPATH
+GRTAGS
+GSYMS
+GTAGS
+
+*.orig
+*~
+\#*#
107 .mailmap
@@ -0,0 +1,107 @@
+#
+# This list is used by git-shortlog to fix a few botched name translations
+# in the git archive, either because the author's full name was messed up
+# and/or not always written the same way, making contributions from the
+# same person appearing not to be so or badly displayed.
+#
+# repo-abbrev: /pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/
+#
+
+Aaron Durbin <adurbin@google.com>
+Adam Oldham <oldhamca@gmail.com>
+Adam Radford <aradford@gmail.com>
+Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>
+Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>
+Alan Cox <root@hraefn.swansea.linux.org.uk>
+Aleksey Gorelov <aleksey_gorelov@phoenix.com>
+Al Viro <viro@ftp.linux.org.uk>
+Al Viro <viro@zenIV.linux.org.uk>
+Andreas Herrmann <aherrman@de.ibm.com>
+Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
+Andrew Vasquez <andrew.vasquez@qlogic.com>
+Andy Adamson <andros@citi.umich.edu>
+Arnaud Patard <arnaud.patard@rtp-net.org>
+Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
+Axel Dyks <xl@xlsigned.net>
+Ben Gardner <bgardner@wabtec.com>
+Ben M Cahill <ben.m.cahill@intel.com>
+Björn Steinbrink <B.Steinbrink@gmx.de>
+Brian Avery <b.avery@hp.com>
+Brian King <brking@us.ibm.com>
+Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
+Corey Minyard <minyard@acm.org>
+David Brownell <david-b@pacbell.net>
+David Woodhouse <dwmw2@shinybook.infradead.org>
+Dmitry Eremin-Solenikov <dbaryshkov@gmail.com>
+Domen Puncer <domen@coderock.org>
+Douglas Gilbert <dougg@torque.net>
+Ed L. Cashin <ecashin@coraid.com>
+Evgeniy Polyakov <johnpol@2ka.mipt.ru>
+Felipe W Damasio <felipewd@terra.com.br>
+Felix Kuhling <fxkuehl@gmx.de>
+Felix Moeller <felix@derklecks.de>
+Filipe Lautert <filipe@icewall.org>
+Franck Bui-Huu <vagabon.xyz@gmail.com>
+Frank Zago <fzago@systemfabricworks.com>
+Greg Kroah-Hartman <greg@echidna.(none)>
+Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de>
+Greg Kroah-Hartman <greg@kroah.com>
+Henk Vergonet <Henk.Vergonet@gmail.com>
+Henrik Kretzschmar <henne@nachtwindheim.de>
+Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
+Jacob Shin <Jacob.Shin@amd.com>
+James Bottomley <jejb@mulgrave.(none)>
+James Bottomley <jejb@titanic.il.steeleye.com>
+James E Wilson <wilson@specifix.com>
+James Ketrenos <jketreno@io.(none)>
+Jean Tourrilhes <jt@hpl.hp.com>
+Jeff Garzik <jgarzik@pretzel.yyz.us>
+Jens Axboe <axboe@suse.de>
+Jens Osterkamp <Jens.Osterkamp@de.ibm.com>
+John Stultz <johnstul@us.ibm.com>
+Juha Yrjola <at solidboot.com>
+Juha Yrjola <juha.yrjola@nokia.com>
+Juha Yrjola <juha.yrjola@solidboot.com>
+Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org>
+Kenneth W Chen <kenneth.w.chen@intel.com>
+Koushik <raghavendra.koushik@neterion.com>
+Leonid I Ananiev <leonid.i.ananiev@intel.com>
+Linas Vepstas <linas@austin.ibm.com>
+Mark Brown <broonie@sirena.org.uk>
+Matthieu CASTET <castet.matthieu@free.fr>
+Michael Buesch <mb@bu3sch.de>
+Michael Buesch <mbuesch@freenet.de>
+Michel Dänzer <michel@tungstengraphics.com>
+Mitesh shah <mshah@teja.com>
+Morten Welinder <terra@gnome.org>
+Morten Welinder <welinder@anemone.rentec.com>
+Morten Welinder <welinder@darter.rentec.com>
+Morten Welinder <welinder@troll.com>
+Nguyen Anh Quynh <aquynh@gmail.com>
+Paolo 'Blaisorblade' Giarrusso <blaisorblade@yahoo.it>
+Patrick Mochel <mochel@digitalimplant.org>
+Peter A Jonsson <pj@ludd.ltu.se>
+Peter Oruba <peter@oruba.de>
+Peter Oruba <peter.oruba@amd.com>
+Praveen BP <praveenbp@ti.com>
+Rajesh Shah <rajesh.shah@intel.com>
+Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
+Ralf Wildenhues <Ralf.Wildenhues@gmx.de>
+Rémi Denis-Courmont <rdenis@simphalempin.com>
+Rudolf Marek <R.Marek@sh.cvut.cz>
+Rui Saraiva <rmps@joel.ist.utl.pt>
+Sachin P Sant <ssant@in.ibm.com>
+Sam Ravnborg <sam@mars.ravnborg.org>
+Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
+S.Çağlar Onur <caglar@pardus.org.tr>
+Simon Kelley <simon@thekelleys.org.uk>
+Stéphane Witzmann <stephane.witzmann@ubpmes.univ-bpclermont.fr>
+Stephen Hemminger <shemminger@osdl.org>
+Tejun Heo <htejun@gmail.com>
+Thomas Graf <tgraf@suug.ch>
+Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
+Tsuneo Yoshioka <Tsuneo.Yoshioka@f-secure.com>
+Uwe Kleine-König <ukleinek@informatik.uni-freiburg.de>
+Uwe Kleine-König <ukl@pengutronix.de>
+Uwe Kleine-König <Uwe.Kleine-Koenig@digi.com>
+Valdis Kletnieks <Valdis.Kletnieks@vt.edu>
@@ -0,0 +1,35 @@
+#Android makefile to build kernel as a part of Android Build
+
+ifeq ($(TARGET_PREBUILT_KERNEL),)
+
+KERNEL_OUT := $(TARGET_OUT_INTERMEDIATES)/KERNEL_OBJ
+KERNEL_CONFIG := $(KERNEL_OUT)/.config
+TARGET_PREBUILT_INT_KERNEL := $(KERNEL_OUT)/arch/arm/boot/zImage
+ifeq ($(TARGET_USES_UNCOMPRESSED_KERNEL),true)
+$(info Using uncompressed kernel)
+TARGET_PREBUILT_KERNEL := $(KERNEL_OUT)/piggy
+else
+TARGET_PREBUILT_KERNEL := $(TARGET_PREBUILT_INT_KERNEL)
+endif
+
+$(KERNEL_OUT):
+ mkdir -p $(KERNEL_OUT)
+
+$(KERNEL_CONFIG): $(KERNEL_OUT)
+ $(MAKE) -C kernel O=../$(KERNEL_OUT) ARCH=arm CROSS_COMPILE=arm-eabi- $(KERNEL_DEFCONFIG)
+
+$(KERNEL_OUT)/piggy : $(TARGET_PREBUILT_INT_KERNEL)
+ $(hide) gunzip -c $(KERNEL_OUT)/arch/arm/boot/compressed/piggy > $(KERNEL_OUT)/piggy
+
+$(TARGET_PREBUILT_INT_KERNEL): $(KERNEL_OUT) $(KERNEL_CONFIG)
+ $(MAKE) -C kernel O=../$(KERNEL_OUT) ARCH=arm CROSS_COMPILE=arm-eabi-
+
+kerneltags: $(KERNEL_OUT) $(KERNEL_CONFIG)
+ $(MAKE) -C kernel O=../$(KERNEL_OUT) ARCH=arm CROSS_COMPILE=arm-eabi- tags
+
+kernelconfig: $(KERNEL_OUT) $(KERNEL_CONFIG)
+ env KCONFIG_NOTIMESTAMP=true \
+ $(MAKE) -C kernel O=../$(KERNEL_OUT) ARCH=arm CROSS_COMPILE=arm-eabi- menuconfig
+ cp $(KERNEL_OUT)/.config kernel/arch/arm/configs/$(KERNEL_DEFCONFIG)
+
+endif
Oops, something went wrong.

3 comments on commit 80e0b0d

iam-TJ commented on 80e0b0d Jun 15, 2012

Copyright Enquiry.

This import (kernel_huawei_u8160 commit 80e0b0d) contains some files that I want to use as the basis of drivers submitted to mainline Linux. They are the Samsung CMOS sensor module drivers in drivers/media/video/msm/s5*.{c,h} none of which have copyright headers and none I've been able to find elsewhere on the web prior to your commit. In particular I'm interested in the S5K4CDGX which is the sensor for the Notion Ink Adam and Samsung Galaxy Tab.

Can you tell me where the original source-code drop came from? I assume it was a tar-ball? I've looked on the huaweidevice.com site for U8160/U8180 kernel source without success. I can't find it for the Vodafone Smart V858 either.

I've been trying to figure out the original 2.6.32.9 repository it came from but after the 2.6.32.9 tag the commits are obviously cherry-picks and merges from smaller topic branches that don't help me.

Many thanks.

Owner

psyke83 replied Jun 15, 2012

The source is taken directly from Huawei's release. The original filename was: kernel-2.6.32-V858-Froyo.zip

Unfortunately, Huawei's support site appears to be having intermittent problems - I can no longer find this file for download. I don't believe the source was intentionally removed, however. I have noticed in the past that sometimes the search function worked and sometimes not.

The commit you're referencing is an exact, unmodified dump of the archive, so feel free to use it.

Thanks. Someone else has managed to find the link on the Huawei site. It only shows up when doing a site-wide search, not a model search, and Google doesn't have it indexed which explains why I couldn't find it. Here it is:

http://www.huaweidevice.com/worldwide/downloadCenter.do?method=toDownloadFile&flay=software&softid=NDIyOTY=

Please sign in to comment.