Skip to content
master
Switch branches/tags
Code

Files

Permalink
Failed to load latest commit information.
Type
Name
Latest commit message
Commit time
Feb 26, 2016
# ===================================================================== 
#
#   NOTICE OF LICENSE CHANGE
#
#   As of 15-Oct-2013, Qualcomm Atheros, Inc. decided to migrate the
#   license of this Powerline Toolkit to more clearly communicate our
#   expectations regarding the licensing and usage of the Powerline 
#   Toolkit. We do not expect this will have a practical impact on any 
#   current or future users of the Powerline Toolkit. Older versions 
#   of the Powerline Toolkit continue to be available under the 
#   previous license. 
#
#   The new license, known as the Clear BSD License, appears below.
#
# --------------------------------------------------------------------- 

/*====================================================================*
 *
 *   Copyright (c) 2013 Qualcomm Atheros, Inc.
 *
 *   All rights reserved.
 *
 *   Redistribution and use in source and binary forms, with or 
 *   without modification, are permitted (subject to the limitations 
 *   in the disclaimer below) provided that the following conditions 
 *   are met:
 *
 *   * Redistributions of source code must retain the above copyright 
 *     notice, this list of conditions and the following disclaimer.
 *
 *   * Redistributions in binary form must reproduce the above 
 *     copyright notice, this list of conditions and the following 
 *     disclaimer in the documentation and/or other materials 
 *     provided with the distribution.
 *
 *   * Neither the name of Qualcomm Atheros nor the names of 
 *     its contributors may be used to endorse or promote products 
 *     derived from this software without specific prior written 
 *     permission.
 *
 *   NO EXPRESS OR IMPLIED LICENSES TO ANY PARTY'S PATENT RIGHTS ARE 
 *   GRANTED BY THIS LICENSE. THIS SOFTWARE IS PROVIDED BY THE 
 *   COPYRIGHT HOLDERS AND CONTRIBUTORS "AS IS" AND ANY EXPRESS OR 
 *   IMPLIED WARRANTIES, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, THE IMPLIED 
 *   WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR 
 *   PURPOSE ARE DISCLAIMED. IN NO EVENT SHALL THE COPYRIGHT OWNER 
 *   OR CONTRIBUTORS BE LIABLE FOR ANY DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, 
 *   SPECIAL, EXEMPLARY, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES (INCLUDING, BUT 
 *   NOT LIMITED TO, PROCUREMENT OF SUBSTITUTE GOODS OR SERVICES; 
 *   LOSS OF USE, DATA, OR PROFITS; OR BUSINESS INTERRUPTION) 
 *   HOWEVER CAUSED AND ON ANY THEORY OF LIABILITY, WHETHER IN 
 *   CONTRACT, STRICT LIABILITY, OR TORT (INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE 
 *   OR OTHERWISE) ARISING IN ANY WAY OUT OF THE USE OF THIS 
 *   SOFTWARE, EVEN IF ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGE.  
 *
 *--------------------------------------------------------------------*/

This package is an open version of the Qualcomm Atheros Powerline
Toolkit. It may be distributed as a zip, gzip or bzip2 tarball that
contains source code and build scripts for Linux, OpenBSD, MAC OSX
and Microsoft Windows. It also contains documentation in docbook XML,
HTML and plain text format.

We recommend that you open file docbook/index.html with a web browser
the read Chapter 1 before attempting to install or use the toolkit
but the impatient may do the following and survive...

TO INSTALL
----------

1. Enter package folder using "cd open-plc-utils".
2. Compile all tools using "make".
3. Install all tools to /usr/local/bin using "sudo make install".
4. Compile and install man pages in  /usr/share/man/man1 using "sudo make manuals".
5  Change to the documentation folder using "cd docbook".
6. Add page index.html to browser favorites.
7. Add page toolkit.html to browser favorites.

Note: 'make' is assumed to be the GNU make command (often available
      under the name 'gmake'). Also, gcc is assumed to be the system
      default compiler. On BSD systems, this may be clang. If so,
      replace 'gcc' with 'clang' in the top level make.def file.

TO UNINSTALL
------------

1. Enter package folder using "cd open-plc-utils".
2. Remove installed programs using "sudo make uninstall".
3. Remove all package files using "rm -r *".

Note: 'make' is assumed to be the GNU make command (often available
      under the name 'gmake'). Also, gcc is assumed to be the system
      default compiler. On BSD systems, this may be clang. If so,
      replace 'gcc' with 'clang' in the top level make.def file.

CONTRIBUTORS
------------

Alejandro Vasquez <avasquez@qca.qualcomm.com>
Abdel Younes <younes@leacom.fr>
Andrew Barnes <abarnes@qca.qualcomm.com>
Bill Wike <bwike@qca.qualcomm.com>
Charles Maier
Christian Aurich <christian.aurich@i2se.com>
Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Guenther Kelleter <guenther.kelleter@devolo.de>
Marc Bertola
Mathieu Olivari <mathieu.olivari@gmail.com>
Mathieu Poullet <m.poullet@avm.de>
Michael Heimpold <mhei@heimpold.de>
Nathaniel Houghton <nathan@brainwerk.org>
Ning Shang <nshang@qti.qualcomm.com>
Pouyan Sepehrdad <pouyans@qti.qualcomm.com>
Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@i2se.com>
Werner Henze <w.henze@avm.de>