Skip to content

HTTPS clone URL

Subversion checkout URL

You can clone with HTTPS or Subversion.

Download ZIP
Newer
Older
100644 393 lines (305 sloc) 6.41 kb
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
1 =pod
2
3 Following in the steps of other open source projects that
4 eventually take over the world, here is the partial list
e6b7133 @pmichaud Update some references to Parrot, Perl, and/or Rakudo.
pmichaud authored
5 of people who have contributed to Rakudo and its supporting
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
6 works. It is sorted by name and formatted to allow easy
7 grepping and beautification by scripts.
8 The fields are: name (N), email (E), web-address (W),
9ad893e @pmichaud Fix CREDITS to reflect GitHub usernames as well as Subversion.
pmichaud authored
9 description (D), Subversion or GitHub username (U) and
10 snail-mail address (S).
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
11
12 Thanks,
13
e6b7133 @pmichaud Update some references to Parrot, Perl, and/or Rakudo.
pmichaud authored
14 The Rakudo Team
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
15 PS: Yes, this looks remarkably like the Linux CREDITS format
16 PPS: This file is encoded in UTF-8
17
18 ----------
19
20 N: Alberto Manuel Brandao Simoes
21 U: ambs
22 E: ambs@cpan.org
23 S: Braga, Portugal
24 W: http://alfarrabio.di.uminho.pt/~albie/
25
d5a2ee9 @moritz restore alphabetical order in CREDITS
moritz authored
26 N: Alex Elsayed
27 U: eternaleye
28 E: eternaleye@gmail.com
29
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
30 N: Allison Randal
31 D: Parrot Architect (0.4.6...)
32 E: allison@parrot.org
33 U: allison
34
d5a2ee9 @moritz restore alphabetical order in CREDITS
moritz authored
35 N: Ahmad M. Zawawi
36 U: azawawi
37 E: ahmad.zawawi@gmail.com
38 D: Rakudo builtins, win32 patches
39
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
40 N: Andrew Whitworth
41 E: wknight8111@gmail.com
42 U: Whiteknight
43
44 N: Andy Lester
45 E: andy@petdance.com
d2cd0fb @petdance updated my info. Normalized fields in some others
petdance authored
46 W: http://perlbuzz.com/
47 S: McHenry, IL, USA
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
48 U: petdance
49
50 U: ask
51 N: Ask Bjørn Hansen
52 D: Keeps us running
53 E: ask@develooper.com
54
55 N: Audrey Tang
cf5f19a @moritz [CREDITS] add Вячеслав Матюхин, and fix Audrey's nick
moritz authored
56 U: au
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
57 E: audreyt@audreyt.org
58 D: Pugs, a Perl6->Parrot implementation.
59
cf5f19a @moritz [CREDITS] add Вячеслав Матюхин, and fix Audrey's nick
moritz authored
60 N: Вячеслав Матюхин
61 U: mmcleric
62 E: me@berekuk.ru
63 D: Whatever-currying, colonpair fixes
64
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
65 N: Bernhard Schmalhofer
66 U: bernhard
67 E: Bernhard.Schmalhofer@gmx.de
68
69 N: Bob Rogers
70 D: Random small bug fixes
71 E: rogers-perl6@rgrjr.dyndns.org
72 U: rgrjr
73
74 N: Bruce Gray
75 U: util
76 E: bruce.gray@acm.org
77
e36cbae @moritz update ChangeLog, CREDITS
moritz authored
78 N: Bruce Keeler
79 U: bkeeler
80 D: variable interpolation into regexes
81
82
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
83 N: Bryan C. Warnock
84 D: The First Perl 6 Summarizer
85 D: Little things here and there in pre-Parrot days.
86 D: And, yes, {sigh}, *that* Warnock.
87 E: bwarnock@raba.com
88
89 N: Carl Masak
90 E: cmasak@gmail.com
91 U: masak
92
93 N: Chip Salzenberg
94 D: Release manager emeritus
95 D: Architect emeritus (0.1.2-0.4.5)
96 U: chip
97 E: chip@pobox.com
98
99 N: Chris Davaz
100 D: Rakudo builtins
101 E: cdavaz@gmail.com
102
103 N: Chris Dolan
104 U: cdolan
105 D: Rakudo patches
106 E: cdolan@cpan.org
107
d2cd0fb @petdance updated my info. Normalized fields in some others
petdance authored
108 N: Chris Fields
109 U: cjfields
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
110 D: Rakudo patches
111
112 N: Christoph Otto a.k.a. cotto
113 U: cotto
114 E: christoph@mksig.org
115
116 N: chromatic
117 U: chromatic
118 E: chromatic@wgz.org
119 W: http://wgz.org/chromatic/
120
121 N: Colin Kuskie
122 U: colink
123 E: ckuskie@sterling.net
124
125 N: Cory Spencer
126 U: cspencer
127 D: Rakudo builtins
128 E: cspencer@sprocket.org
129
130 N: Curtis 'Ovid' Poe
131 U: Ovid
132 D: docs/test cleanups/Makefile fixes
529396a @moritz [CREDITS] join the two entries for Ovid++
moritz authored
133 D: Rename 'pbc_to_c' to 'pbc_to_exe'
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
134 E: ovid@cpan.org
135
136 N: Dan Sugalski
137 U: dan
138 D: Architect emeritus (0.0.1-0.1.1)
139 E: dan@sidhe.org
140 W: http://www.sidhe.org/~dan/blog/
141
142 N: David Romano
143 D: PGE tests and fixes
144 E: david.romano+p6i@gmail.com
145
146 N: Dino Morelli
147 D: PGE tests
148 E: dmorelli@reactorweb.net
149
150 N: Florian Ragwitz
151 U: rafl
152 U: flora
153 E: rafl@debianforum.de
154 W: http://www.tu-chemnitz.de/~rafl/
155 S: Chemnitz, Germany
156
157 N: François Perrad
158 E: francois.perrad@gadz.org
159 W: http://fperrad.googlepages.com/home
160 U: fperrad
161
d2cd0fb @petdance updated my info. Normalized fields in some others
petdance authored
162 N: Geoff Broadwell
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
163 U: japhb
164 E: geoff@broadwell.org
165
166 U: gregor
167 N: Gregor N. Purdy
168 E: gregor@focusresearch.com
169 S: Sunnyvale, CA
170
93ec069 @Util Added Ingy to CREDITS; made contributors.pl work with UTF-8 and ignore f...
Util authored
171 U: ingy
172 N: Ingy döt Net
173 E: ingy@ingy.net
174 W: http://ingy.net/
175 S: Seattle, WA, USA
176 D: Make is() work like Perl 5; add .pm6 to extensions searched.
177
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
178 N: James E Keenan (Jim)
179 E: jkeenan@cpan.org
180 U: jkeenan
181 W: http://thenceforward.net/parrot/
182 S: Brooklyn, NY, USA
183
184 N: Jarkko Hietaniemi
185 U: jhi
186 E: jhi@iki.fi
187
188 N: Jason Gloudon
189
190 N: Jeff Horwitz
191 E: jeff@smashing.org
192 U: jhorwitz
193
d2cd0fb @petdance updated my info. Normalized fields in some others
petdance authored
194 N: Jerry Gay
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
195 U: particle
196 E: Jerry.Gay@gmail.com
d2cd0fb @petdance updated my info. Normalized fields in some others
petdance authored
197 S: Seattle, WA, USA
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
198
199 N: Jesse Vincent
200 U: jesse
201 E: jesse@fsck.com
202
9a6eeaa @jnthn Add __ash__++ to the CREDITS file.
jnthn authored
203 N: John Harrison
204 U: __ash__
205 E: ash@greaterthaninfinity.com
206
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
207 N: Jonathan Scott Duff
a2bacb6 @perlpilot update to github username
perlpilot authored
208 U: perlpilot
00533a4 @perlpilot Add IRC name to CREDITS
perlpilot authored
209 U: PerlJam
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
210 E: duff@pobox.com
211
1ef8919 @leto Implement roots() builtins
leto authored
212 N: Jonathan "Duke" Leto
213 U: leto
214 U: dukeleto
215 E: jonathan@leto.net
216 W: http://leto.net
217 S: Portland, OR
218
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
219 N: Jonathan Worthington
9a6eeaa @jnthn Add __ash__++ to the CREDITS file.
jnthn authored
220 U: jnthn
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
221 E: jnthn@jnthn.net
222 W: http://www.jnthn.net/
223
224 N: Joshua Gatcomb
225
226 N: Julian Albo
227 U: julianalbo
228 E: julian.notfound@gmail.com
229
230 N: Kevin Tew
231 U: tewk
232 E: tewk@tewk.com
233
d2cd0fb @petdance updated my info. Normalized fields in some others
petdance authored
234 N: Klaas-Jan Stol
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
235 U: kjs
236 E: parrotcode@gmail.com
237
c412170 Temporal goodness.
Kodi Arfer authored
238 N: Kodi Arfer
239 U: Kodi
240 W: http://arfer.net
241
b7b45a3 @moritz give kyle++ some CREDITS
moritz authored
242 N: Kyle Hasselbacher
243 E: kyleha@gmail.com
244 U: KyleHa
245 U: kyle
246 D: Test.pm improvements, ticket testing
247
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
248 N: Larry Wall
249 E: larry@wall.org
250 U: larry
251
252 N: Leopold Toetsch
253 U: leo
254 D: Patchmonster & release manager emeritus (0.0.13 - 0.4.5)
255 E: lt@toetsch.at
256 S: Herrnbaumgarten, Austria
257
258 N: Luke Palmer
259 E: luke@luqui.org
260 U: luqui
261
d2cd0fb @petdance updated my info. Normalized fields in some others
petdance authored
262 N: Mark Glines
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
263 U: infinoid
264 E: mark@glines.org
265 S: South Lake Tahoe, CA, USA
266
267 N: Mark Grimes
268 E: mgrimes@cpan.org
269
1dea765 @jnthn Add mberends to CREDITS.
jnthn authored
270 N: Martin Berends
271 E: mberends@autoexec.demon.nl
272 D: Rakudo patch(es)
273
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
274 N: Matt Diephouse
275 U: mdiep
276 E: matt@diephouse.com
277
bd2f8df @mlschroe invoke_catchhandler: tweak call chain after the invoke call, so that the...
mlschroe authored
278 N: Michael Schroeder
279 U: mls
280 D: Exception handling
281 E: mls@suse.de
282
8d99ca2 @moritz update my CREDITS entry
moritz authored
283 N: Moritz Lenz
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
284 E: moritz@faui2k3.org
285 U: moritz
8d99ca2 @moritz update my CREDITS entry
moritz authored
286 U: moritz_
287 D: Test infrastructure, tests, various Rakudo features and built-ins
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
288
289 N: Nicholas Clark
290 U: nicholas
291 E: nick@ccl4.org
292
293 N: Notfound
294 E: julian.notfound@gmail.com
295
296 N: Nuno 'smash' Carvalho
297 U: smash
298 E: mestre.smash@gmail.com
563cad0 @patrickas Fame and fortune for patrickas \o/
patrickas authored
299
300 N: Patrick Abi Salloum
301 U: patrickas
302 E: patrick.abisalloum@gmail.com
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
303
304 N: Patrick R. Michaud
305 U: pmichaud
306 D: Perl 6 (Rakudo Perl) lead developer, pumpking
307 E: pmichaud@pobox.com
308
309 N: Paul Cochrane
310 U: paultcochrane
311 E: paultcochrane@gmail.com
312
313 N: Peter Gibbs
314 U: petergibbs
315 E: peter@emkel.co.za
316
317 N: Piers Cawley
318 U: pdcawley
319 D: The Second Perl 6 Summarizer after Bryan C. Warnock
320 E: pdcawley@bofh.org.uk
321 W: http://www.bofh.org.uk:8080/
322
323 N: Reini Urban
324 U: rurban
325 E: rurban@cpan.org
326 D: cygwin fixes
327
328 N: Robert Spier
329 D: Keeps us running
330 U: robert
331 E: robert@perl.org
332
10a3218 @moritz add isBEKaml to CREDITS
moritz authored
333 N: Shrivatsan Sampathkumar
334 U: isBEKaml
335 E: nastavs@gmail.com
336
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
337 N: Simon Cozens
338 U: simon
339 E: simon@simon-cozens.org
340
39c3f4b @colomon infix:</>(Int, Int) creates a Rat, infix:<div>(Int, Int) an Int, as per ...
colomon authored
341 N: Solomon Foster
342 U: colomon
343 E: colomon@gmail.com
344
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
345 N: Stéphane Payrard
346 D: Various code fixes and improvements
347
348 N: Stephen Weeks
349 U: tene
350 D: Minor Rakudo patches
351 E: tene@allalone.org
352
a787329 @supernovus Added %z to DateTime::strftime.
supernovus authored
353 N: Timothy Totten
354 U: novus
355 D: Temporal (DateTime/Date) modifications
356 E: supernovus@gmail.com
357 W: http://huri.net/
358
68852e4 Implement $*ARGFILES, and make it the default handle for lines()
Tyler Curtis authored
359 N: Tyler Curtis
360 U: tcurtis
361 D: $*ARGFILES
362 E: tyler.l.curtis@gmail.com
363
03f2d29 @jnthn Add Ujval to the CREDITS.
jnthn authored
364 N: Ujwal Reddy Malipeddi
365 E: ujwalic@gmail.com
366 D: Rakudo patch
367
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
368 N: Vasily Chekalkin
369 E: bacek@bacek.com
370 D: Core and Rakudo patches
371
372 N: Will "Coke" Coleda
373 U: coke
374 E: will@coleda.com
375
376 N: Zach Morgan
377 E: zpmorgan@gmail.com
378 D: Rakudo patch
379
d859644 @tadzik Added myself to CREDITS
tadzik authored
380 N: Tadeusz Sośnierz
381 U: tadzik
382 E: tadzikes@gmail.com
383
c25afe6 @arnsholt [release] Add announcement, updated release guide. Added own name and
arnsholt authored
384 N: Arne Skjærholt
385 U: arnsholt
386 E: arnsholt@gmail.com
387
e70f27d @jdhore [release] Add announcement, update release gude and add myself to
jdhore authored
388 N: JD Horelick
389 U: jdhore
390 E: jdhore1@gmail.com
391
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
392 =cut
Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.