Skip to content
Newer
Older
100644 360 lines (279 sloc) 5.75 KB
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
1 =pod
2
3 Following in the steps of other open source projects that
4 eventually take over the world, here is the partial list
e6b7133 @pmichaud Update some references to Parrot, Perl, and/or Rakudo.
pmichaud authored
5 of people who have contributed to Rakudo and its supporting
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
6 works. It is sorted by name and formatted to allow easy
7 grepping and beautification by scripts.
8 The fields are: name (N), email (E), web-address (W),
9 description (D), subversion username (U) and snail-mail
10 address (S).
11
12 Thanks,
13
e6b7133 @pmichaud Update some references to Parrot, Perl, and/or Rakudo.
pmichaud authored
14 The Rakudo Team
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
15 PS: Yes, this looks remarkably like the Linux CREDITS format
16 PPS: This file is encoded in UTF-8
17
18 ----------
19
20 N: Alberto Manuel Brandao Simoes
21 U: ambs
22 E: ambs@cpan.org
23 S: Braga, Portugal
24 W: http://alfarrabio.di.uminho.pt/~albie/
25
d5a2ee9 @moritz restore alphabetical order in CREDITS
moritz authored
26 N: Alex Elsayed
27 U: eternaleye
28 E: eternaleye@gmail.com
29
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
30 N: Allison Randal
31 D: Parrot Architect (0.4.6...)
32 E: allison@parrot.org
33 U: allison
34
d5a2ee9 @moritz restore alphabetical order in CREDITS
moritz authored
35 N: Ahmad M. Zawawi
36 U: azawawi
37 E: ahmad.zawawi@gmail.com
38 D: Rakudo builtins, win32 patches
39
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
40 N: Andrew Whitworth
41 E: wknight8111@gmail.com
42 U: Whiteknight
43
44 N: Andy Lester
45 E: andy@petdance.com
d2cd0fb @petdance updated my info. Normalized fields in some others
petdance authored
46 W: http://perlbuzz.com/
47 S: McHenry, IL, USA
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
48 U: petdance
49
50 U: ask
51 N: Ask Bjørn Hansen
52 D: Keeps us running
53 E: ask@develooper.com
54
55 N: Audrey Tang
56 U: audreyt
57 U: autrijus
58 E: audreyt@audreyt.org
59 D: Pugs, a Perl6->Parrot implementation.
60
61 N: Bernhard Schmalhofer
62 U: bernhard
63 E: Bernhard.Schmalhofer@gmx.de
64
65 N: Bob Rogers
66 D: Random small bug fixes
67 E: rogers-perl6@rgrjr.dyndns.org
68 U: rgrjr
69
70 N: Bruce Gray
71 U: util
72 E: bruce.gray@acm.org
73
e36cbae @moritz update ChangeLog, CREDITS
moritz authored
74 N: Bruce Keeler
75 U: bkeeler
76 D: variable interpolation into regexes
77
78
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
79 N: Bryan C. Warnock
80 D: The First Perl 6 Summarizer
81 D: Little things here and there in pre-Parrot days.
82 D: And, yes, {sigh}, *that* Warnock.
83 E: bwarnock@raba.com
84
85 N: Carl Masak
86 E: cmasak@gmail.com
87 U: masak
88
89 N: Chip Salzenberg
90 D: Release manager emeritus
91 D: Architect emeritus (0.1.2-0.4.5)
92 U: chip
93 E: chip@pobox.com
94
95 N: Chris Davaz
96 D: Rakudo builtins
97 E: cdavaz@gmail.com
98
99 N: Chris Dolan
100 U: cdolan
101 D: Rakudo patches
102 E: cdolan@cpan.org
103
d2cd0fb @petdance updated my info. Normalized fields in some others
petdance authored
104 N: Chris Fields
105 U: cjfields
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
106 D: Rakudo patches
107
108 N: Christoph Otto a.k.a. cotto
109 U: cotto
110 E: christoph@mksig.org
111
112 N: chromatic
113 U: chromatic
114 E: chromatic@wgz.org
115 W: http://wgz.org/chromatic/
116
117 N: Colin Kuskie
118 U: colink
119 E: ckuskie@sterling.net
120
121 N: Cory Spencer
122 U: cspencer
123 D: Rakudo builtins
124 E: cspencer@sprocket.org
125
126 N: Curtis 'Ovid' Poe
127 U: Ovid
128 D: docs/test cleanups/Makefile fixes
529396a @moritz [CREDITS] join the two entries for Ovid++
moritz authored
129 D: Rename 'pbc_to_c' to 'pbc_to_exe'
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
130 E: ovid@cpan.org
131
132 N: Dan Sugalski
133 U: dan
134 D: Architect emeritus (0.0.1-0.1.1)
135 E: dan@sidhe.org
136 W: http://www.sidhe.org/~dan/blog/
137
138 N: David Romano
139 D: PGE tests and fixes
140 E: david.romano+p6i@gmail.com
141
142 N: Dino Morelli
143 D: PGE tests
144 E: dmorelli@reactorweb.net
145
146 N: Florian Ragwitz
147 U: rafl
148 U: flora
149 E: rafl@debianforum.de
150 W: http://www.tu-chemnitz.de/~rafl/
151 S: Chemnitz, Germany
152
153 N: François Perrad
154 E: francois.perrad@gadz.org
155 W: http://fperrad.googlepages.com/home
156 U: fperrad
157
d2cd0fb @petdance updated my info. Normalized fields in some others
petdance authored
158 N: Geoff Broadwell
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
159 U: japhb
160 E: geoff@broadwell.org
161
162 U: gregor
163 N: Gregor N. Purdy
164 E: gregor@focusresearch.com
165 S: Sunnyvale, CA
166
167 N: James E Keenan (Jim)
168 E: jkeenan@cpan.org
169 U: jkeenan
170 W: http://thenceforward.net/parrot/
171 S: Brooklyn, NY, USA
172
173 N: Jarkko Hietaniemi
174 U: jhi
175 E: jhi@iki.fi
176
177 N: Jason Gloudon
178
179 N: Jeff Horwitz
180 E: jeff@smashing.org
181 U: jhorwitz
182
d2cd0fb @petdance updated my info. Normalized fields in some others
petdance authored
183 N: Jerry Gay
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
184 U: particle
185 E: Jerry.Gay@gmail.com
d2cd0fb @petdance updated my info. Normalized fields in some others
petdance authored
186 S: Seattle, WA, USA
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
187
188 N: Jesse Vincent
189 U: jesse
190 E: jesse@fsck.com
191
9a6eeaa @jnthn Add __ash__++ to the CREDITS file.
jnthn authored
192 N: John Harrison
193 U: __ash__
194 E: ash@greaterthaninfinity.com
195
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
196 N: Jonathan Scott Duff
197 U: duff
198 E: duff@pobox.com
199
1ef8919 @leto Implement roots() builtins
leto authored
200 N: Jonathan "Duke" Leto
201 U: leto
202 U: dukeleto
203 E: jonathan@leto.net
204 W: http://leto.net
205 S: Portland, OR
206
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
207 N: Jonathan Worthington
9a6eeaa @jnthn Add __ash__++ to the CREDITS file.
jnthn authored
208 U: jnthn
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
209 E: jnthn@jnthn.net
210 W: http://www.jnthn.net/
211
212 N: Joshua Gatcomb
213
214 N: Julian Albo
215 U: julianalbo
216 E: julian.notfound@gmail.com
217
218 N: Kevin Tew
219 U: tewk
220 E: tewk@tewk.com
221
d2cd0fb @petdance updated my info. Normalized fields in some others
petdance authored
222 N: Klaas-Jan Stol
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
223 U: kjs
224 E: parrotcode@gmail.com
225
b7b45a3 @moritz give kyle++ some CREDITS
moritz authored
226 N: Kyle Hasselbacher
227 E: kyleha@gmail.com
228 U: KyleHa
229 U: kyle
230 D: Test.pm improvements, ticket testing
231
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
232 N: Larry Wall
233 E: larry@wall.org
234 U: larry
235
236 N: Leopold Toetsch
237 U: leo
238 D: Patchmonster & release manager emeritus (0.0.13 - 0.4.5)
239 E: lt@toetsch.at
240 S: Herrnbaumgarten, Austria
241
242 N: Luke Palmer
243 E: luke@luqui.org
244 U: luqui
245
d2cd0fb @petdance updated my info. Normalized fields in some others
petdance authored
246 N: Mark Glines
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
247 U: infinoid
248 E: mark@glines.org
249 S: South Lake Tahoe, CA, USA
250
251 N: Mark Grimes
252 E: mgrimes@cpan.org
253
1dea765 @jnthn Add mberends to CREDITS.
jnthn authored
254 N: Martin Berends
255 E: mberends@autoexec.demon.nl
256 D: Rakudo patch(es)
257
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
258 N: Matt Diephouse
259 U: mdiep
260 E: matt@diephouse.com
261
8d99ca2 @moritz update my CREDITS entry
moritz authored
262 N: Moritz Lenz
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
263 E: moritz@faui2k3.org
264 U: moritz
8d99ca2 @moritz update my CREDITS entry
moritz authored
265 U: moritz_
266 D: Test infrastructure, tests, various Rakudo features and built-ins
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
267
268 N: Nicholas Clark
269 U: nicholas
270 E: nick@ccl4.org
271
272 N: Notfound
273 E: julian.notfound@gmail.com
274
275 N: Nuno 'smash' Carvalho
276 U: smash
277 E: mestre.smash@gmail.com
563cad0 @patrickas Fame and fortune for patrickas \o/
patrickas authored
278
279 N: Patrick Abi Salloum
280 U: patrickas
281 E: patrick.abisalloum@gmail.com
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
282
283 N: Patrick R. Michaud
284 U: pmichaud
285 D: Perl 6 (Rakudo Perl) lead developer, pumpking
286 E: pmichaud@pobox.com
287
288 N: Paul Cochrane
289 U: paultcochrane
290 E: paultcochrane@gmail.com
291
292 N: Peter Gibbs
293 U: petergibbs
294 E: peter@emkel.co.za
295
296 N: Piers Cawley
297 U: pdcawley
298 D: The Second Perl 6 Summarizer after Bryan C. Warnock
299 E: pdcawley@bofh.org.uk
300 W: http://www.bofh.org.uk:8080/
301
302 N: Reini Urban
303 U: rurban
304 E: rurban@cpan.org
305 D: cygwin fixes
306
307 N: Robert Spier
308 D: Keeps us running
309 U: robert
310 E: robert@perl.org
311
10a3218 @moritz add isBEKaml to CREDITS
moritz authored
312 N: Shrivatsan Sampathkumar
313 U: isBEKaml
314 E: nastavs@gmail.com
315
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
316 N: Simon Cozens
317 U: simon
318 E: simon@simon-cozens.org
319
39c3f4b @colomon infix:</>(Int, Int) creates a Rat, infix:<div>(Int, Int) an Int, as p…
colomon authored
320 N: Solomon Foster
321 U: colomon
322 E: colomon@gmail.com
323
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
324 N: Stéphane Payrard
325 D: Various code fixes and improvements
326
327 N: Stephen Weeks
328 U: tene
329 D: Minor Rakudo patches
330 E: tene@allalone.org
331
a787329 @supernovus Added %z to DateTime::strftime.
supernovus authored
332 N: Timothy Totten
333 U: novus
334 D: Temporal (DateTime/Date) modifications
335 E: supernovus@gmail.com
336 W: http://huri.net/
337
68852e4 Implement $*ARGFILES, and make it the default handle for lines()
Tyler Curtis authored
338 N: Tyler Curtis
339 U: tcurtis
340 D: $*ARGFILES
341 E: tyler.l.curtis@gmail.com
342
03f2d29 @jnthn Add Ujval to the CREDITS.
jnthn authored
343 N: Ujwal Reddy Malipeddi
344 E: ujwalic@gmail.com
345 D: Rakudo patch
346
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
347 N: Vasily Chekalkin
348 E: bacek@bacek.com
349 D: Core and Rakudo patches
350
351 N: Will "Coke" Coleda
352 U: coke
353 E: will@coleda.com
354
355 N: Zach Morgan
356 E: zpmorgan@gmail.com
357 D: Rakudo patch
358
359 =cut
Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.