Skip to content

HTTPS clone URL

Subversion checkout URL

You can clone with HTTPS or Subversion.

Download ZIP
Newer
Older
100644 392 lines (304 sloc) 6.383 kb
e45ea51 Patrick R. Michaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
1 =pod
2
3 Following in the steps of other open source projects that
4 eventually take over the world, here is the partial list
e6b7133 Patrick R. Michaud Update some references to Parrot, Perl, and/or Rakudo.
pmichaud authored
5 of people who have contributed to Rakudo and its supporting
e45ea51 Patrick R. Michaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
6 works. It is sorted by name and formatted to allow easy
7 grepping and beautification by scripts.
8 The fields are: name (N), email (E), web-address (W),
9 description (D), subversion username (U) and snail-mail
10 address (S).
11
12 Thanks,
13
e6b7133 Patrick R. Michaud Update some references to Parrot, Perl, and/or Rakudo.
pmichaud authored
14 The Rakudo Team
e45ea51 Patrick R. Michaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
15 PS: Yes, this looks remarkably like the Linux CREDITS format
16 PPS: This file is encoded in UTF-8
17
18 ----------
19
20 N: Alberto Manuel Brandao Simoes
21 U: ambs
22 E: ambs@cpan.org
23 S: Braga, Portugal
24 W: http://alfarrabio.di.uminho.pt/~albie/
25
d5a2ee9 Moritz Lenz restore alphabetical order in CREDITS
moritz authored
26 N: Alex Elsayed
27 U: eternaleye
28 E: eternaleye@gmail.com
29
e45ea51 Patrick R. Michaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
30 N: Allison Randal
31 D: Parrot Architect (0.4.6...)
32 E: allison@parrot.org
33 U: allison
34
d5a2ee9 Moritz Lenz restore alphabetical order in CREDITS
moritz authored
35 N: Ahmad M. Zawawi
36 U: azawawi
37 E: ahmad.zawawi@gmail.com
38 D: Rakudo builtins, win32 patches
39
e45ea51 Patrick R. Michaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
40 N: Andrew Whitworth
41 E: wknight8111@gmail.com
42 U: Whiteknight
43
44 N: Andy Lester
45 E: andy@petdance.com
d2cd0fb Andy Lester updated my info. Normalized fields in some others
petdance authored
46 W: http://perlbuzz.com/
47 S: McHenry, IL, USA
e45ea51 Patrick R. Michaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
48 U: petdance
49
50 U: ask
51 N: Ask Bjørn Hansen
52 D: Keeps us running
53 E: ask@develooper.com
54
55 N: Audrey Tang
cf5f19a Moritz Lenz [CREDITS] add Вячеслав Матюхин, and fix Audrey's nick
moritz authored
56 U: au
e45ea51 Patrick R. Michaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
57 E: audreyt@audreyt.org
58 D: Pugs, a Perl6->Parrot implementation.
59
cf5f19a Moritz Lenz [CREDITS] add Вячеслав Матюхин, and fix Audrey's nick
moritz authored
60 N: Вячеслав Матюхин
61 U: mmcleric
62 E: me@berekuk.ru
63 D: Whatever-currying, colonpair fixes
64
e45ea51 Patrick R. Michaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
65 N: Bernhard Schmalhofer
66 U: bernhard
67 E: Bernhard.Schmalhofer@gmx.de
68
69 N: Bob Rogers
70 D: Random small bug fixes
71 E: rogers-perl6@rgrjr.dyndns.org
72 U: rgrjr
73
74 N: Bruce Gray
75 U: util
76 E: bruce.gray@acm.org
77
e36cbae Moritz Lenz update ChangeLog, CREDITS
moritz authored
78 N: Bruce Keeler
79 U: bkeeler
80 D: variable interpolation into regexes
81
82
e45ea51 Patrick R. Michaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
83 N: Bryan C. Warnock
84 D: The First Perl 6 Summarizer
85 D: Little things here and there in pre-Parrot days.
86 D: And, yes, {sigh}, *that* Warnock.
87 E: bwarnock@raba.com
88
89 N: Carl Masak
90 E: cmasak@gmail.com
91 U: masak
92
93 N: Chip Salzenberg
94 D: Release manager emeritus
95 D: Architect emeritus (0.1.2-0.4.5)
96 U: chip
97 E: chip@pobox.com
98
99 N: Chris Davaz
100 D: Rakudo builtins
101 E: cdavaz@gmail.com
102
103 N: Chris Dolan
104 U: cdolan
105 D: Rakudo patches
106 E: cdolan@cpan.org
107
d2cd0fb Andy Lester updated my info. Normalized fields in some others
petdance authored
108 N: Chris Fields
109 U: cjfields
e45ea51 Patrick R. Michaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
110 D: Rakudo patches
111
112 N: Christoph Otto a.k.a. cotto
113 U: cotto
114 E: christoph@mksig.org
115
116 N: chromatic
117 U: chromatic
118 E: chromatic@wgz.org
119 W: http://wgz.org/chromatic/
120
121 N: Colin Kuskie
122 U: colink
123 E: ckuskie@sterling.net
124
125 N: Cory Spencer
126 U: cspencer
127 D: Rakudo builtins
128 E: cspencer@sprocket.org
129
130 N: Curtis 'Ovid' Poe
131 U: Ovid
132 D: docs/test cleanups/Makefile fixes
529396a Moritz Lenz [CREDITS] join the two entries for Ovid++
moritz authored
133 D: Rename 'pbc_to_c' to 'pbc_to_exe'
e45ea51 Patrick R. Michaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
134 E: ovid@cpan.org
135
136 N: Dan Sugalski
137 U: dan
138 D: Architect emeritus (0.0.1-0.1.1)
139 E: dan@sidhe.org
140 W: http://www.sidhe.org/~dan/blog/
141
142 N: David Romano
143 D: PGE tests and fixes
144 E: david.romano+p6i@gmail.com
145
146 N: Dino Morelli
147 D: PGE tests
148 E: dmorelli@reactorweb.net
149
150 N: Florian Ragwitz
151 U: rafl
152 U: flora
153 E: rafl@debianforum.de
154 W: http://www.tu-chemnitz.de/~rafl/
155 S: Chemnitz, Germany
156
157 N: François Perrad
158 E: francois.perrad@gadz.org
159 W: http://fperrad.googlepages.com/home
160 U: fperrad
161
d2cd0fb Andy Lester updated my info. Normalized fields in some others
petdance authored
162 N: Geoff Broadwell
e45ea51 Patrick R. Michaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
163 U: japhb
164 E: geoff@broadwell.org
165
166 U: gregor
167 N: Gregor N. Purdy
168 E: gregor@focusresearch.com
169 S: Sunnyvale, CA
170
93ec069 Bruce Gray Added Ingy to CREDITS; made contributors.pl work with UTF-8 and ignore f...
Util authored
171 U: ingy
172 N: Ingy döt Net
173 E: ingy@ingy.net
174 W: http://ingy.net/
175 S: Seattle, WA, USA
176 D: Make is() work like Perl 5; add .pm6 to extensions searched.
177
e45ea51 Patrick R. Michaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
178 N: James E Keenan (Jim)
179 E: jkeenan@cpan.org
180 U: jkeenan
181 W: http://thenceforward.net/parrot/
182 S: Brooklyn, NY, USA
183
184 N: Jarkko Hietaniemi
185 U: jhi
186 E: jhi@iki.fi
187
188 N: Jason Gloudon
189
190 N: Jeff Horwitz
191 E: jeff@smashing.org
192 U: jhorwitz
193
d2cd0fb Andy Lester updated my info. Normalized fields in some others
petdance authored
194 N: Jerry Gay
e45ea51 Patrick R. Michaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
195 U: particle
196 E: Jerry.Gay@gmail.com
d2cd0fb Andy Lester updated my info. Normalized fields in some others
petdance authored
197 S: Seattle, WA, USA
e45ea51 Patrick R. Michaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
198
199 N: Jesse Vincent
200 U: jesse
201 E: jesse@fsck.com
202
9a6eeaa Jonathan Worthington Add __ash__++ to the CREDITS file.
jnthn authored
203 N: John Harrison
204 U: __ash__
205 E: ash@greaterthaninfinity.com
206
e45ea51 Patrick R. Michaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
207 N: Jonathan Scott Duff
208 U: duff
209 E: duff@pobox.com
210
1ef8919 Duke Leto Implement roots() builtins
leto authored
211 N: Jonathan "Duke" Leto
212 U: leto
213 U: dukeleto
214 E: jonathan@leto.net
215 W: http://leto.net
216 S: Portland, OR
217
e45ea51 Patrick R. Michaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
218 N: Jonathan Worthington
9a6eeaa Jonathan Worthington Add __ash__++ to the CREDITS file.
jnthn authored
219 U: jnthn
e45ea51 Patrick R. Michaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
220 E: jnthn@jnthn.net
221 W: http://www.jnthn.net/
222
223 N: Joshua Gatcomb
224
225 N: Julian Albo
226 U: julianalbo
227 E: julian.notfound@gmail.com
228
229 N: Kevin Tew
230 U: tewk
231 E: tewk@tewk.com
232
d2cd0fb Andy Lester updated my info. Normalized fields in some others
petdance authored
233 N: Klaas-Jan Stol
e45ea51 Patrick R. Michaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
234 U: kjs
235 E: parrotcode@gmail.com
236
c412170 Temporal goodness.
Kodi Arfer authored
237 N: Kodi Arfer
238 U: Kodi
239 W: http://arfer.net
240
b7b45a3 Moritz Lenz give kyle++ some CREDITS
moritz authored
241 N: Kyle Hasselbacher
242 E: kyleha@gmail.com
243 U: KyleHa
244 U: kyle
245 D: Test.pm improvements, ticket testing
246
e45ea51 Patrick R. Michaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
247 N: Larry Wall
248 E: larry@wall.org
249 U: larry
250
251 N: Leopold Toetsch
252 U: leo
253 D: Patchmonster & release manager emeritus (0.0.13 - 0.4.5)
254 E: lt@toetsch.at
255 S: Herrnbaumgarten, Austria
256
257 N: Luke Palmer
258 E: luke@luqui.org
259 U: luqui
260
d2cd0fb Andy Lester updated my info. Normalized fields in some others
petdance authored
261 N: Mark Glines
e45ea51 Patrick R. Michaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
262 U: infinoid
263 E: mark@glines.org
264 S: South Lake Tahoe, CA, USA
265
266 N: Mark Grimes
267 E: mgrimes@cpan.org
268
1dea765 Jonathan Worthington Add mberends to CREDITS.
jnthn authored
269 N: Martin Berends
270 E: mberends@autoexec.demon.nl
271 D: Rakudo patch(es)
272
e45ea51 Patrick R. Michaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
273 N: Matt Diephouse
274 U: mdiep
275 E: matt@diephouse.com
276
bd2f8df Michael Schroeder invoke_catchhandler: tweak call chain after the invoke call, so that the...
mlschroe authored
277 N: Michael Schroeder
278 U: mls
279 D: Exception handling
280 E: mls@suse.de
281
8d99ca2 Moritz Lenz update my CREDITS entry
moritz authored
282 N: Moritz Lenz
e45ea51 Patrick R. Michaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
283 E: moritz@faui2k3.org
284 U: moritz
8d99ca2 Moritz Lenz update my CREDITS entry
moritz authored
285 U: moritz_
286 D: Test infrastructure, tests, various Rakudo features and built-ins
e45ea51 Patrick R. Michaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
287
288 N: Nicholas Clark
289 U: nicholas
290 E: nick@ccl4.org
291
292 N: Notfound
293 E: julian.notfound@gmail.com
294
295 N: Nuno 'smash' Carvalho
296 U: smash
297 E: mestre.smash@gmail.com
563cad0 Patrick Abi Salloum Fame and fortune for patrickas \o/
patrickas authored
298
299 N: Patrick Abi Salloum
300 U: patrickas
301 E: patrick.abisalloum@gmail.com
e45ea51 Patrick R. Michaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
302
303 N: Patrick R. Michaud
304 U: pmichaud
305 D: Perl 6 (Rakudo Perl) lead developer, pumpking
306 E: pmichaud@pobox.com
307
308 N: Paul Cochrane
309 U: paultcochrane
310 E: paultcochrane@gmail.com
311
312 N: Peter Gibbs
313 U: petergibbs
314 E: peter@emkel.co.za
315
316 N: Piers Cawley
317 U: pdcawley
318 D: The Second Perl 6 Summarizer after Bryan C. Warnock
319 E: pdcawley@bofh.org.uk
320 W: http://www.bofh.org.uk:8080/
321
322 N: Reini Urban
323 U: rurban
324 E: rurban@cpan.org
325 D: cygwin fixes
326
327 N: Robert Spier
328 D: Keeps us running
329 U: robert
330 E: robert@perl.org
331
10a3218 Moritz Lenz add isBEKaml to CREDITS
moritz authored
332 N: Shrivatsan Sampathkumar
333 U: isBEKaml
334 E: nastavs@gmail.com
335
e45ea51 Patrick R. Michaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
336 N: Simon Cozens
337 U: simon
338 E: simon@simon-cozens.org
339
39c3f4b Solomon Foster infix:</>(Int, Int) creates a Rat, infix:<div>(Int, Int) an Int, as per ...
colomon authored
340 N: Solomon Foster
341 U: colomon
342 E: colomon@gmail.com
343
e45ea51 Patrick R. Michaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
344 N: Stéphane Payrard
345 D: Various code fixes and improvements
346
347 N: Stephen Weeks
348 U: tene
349 D: Minor Rakudo patches
350 E: tene@allalone.org
351
a787329 Timothy Totten Added %z to DateTime::strftime.
supernovus authored
352 N: Timothy Totten
353 U: novus
354 D: Temporal (DateTime/Date) modifications
355 E: supernovus@gmail.com
356 W: http://huri.net/
357
68852e4 Implement $*ARGFILES, and make it the default handle for lines()
Tyler Curtis authored
358 N: Tyler Curtis
359 U: tcurtis
360 D: $*ARGFILES
361 E: tyler.l.curtis@gmail.com
362
03f2d29 Jonathan Worthington Add Ujval to the CREDITS.
jnthn authored
363 N: Ujwal Reddy Malipeddi
364 E: ujwalic@gmail.com
365 D: Rakudo patch
366
e45ea51 Patrick R. Michaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
367 N: Vasily Chekalkin
368 E: bacek@bacek.com
369 D: Core and Rakudo patches
370
371 N: Will "Coke" Coleda
372 U: coke
373 E: will@coleda.com
374
375 N: Zach Morgan
376 E: zpmorgan@gmail.com
377 D: Rakudo patch
378
d859644 Tadeusz Sośnierz Added myself to CREDITS
tadzik authored
379 N: Tadeusz Sośnierz
380 U: tadzik
381 E: tadzikes@gmail.com
382
c25afe6 Arne Skjærholt [release] Add announcement, updated release guide. Added own name and
arnsholt authored
383 N: Arne Skjærholt
384 U: arnsholt
385 E: arnsholt@gmail.com
386
e70f27d Jeff Horelick [release] Add announcement, update release gude and add myself to
jdhore authored
387 N: JD Horelick
388 U: jdhore
389 E: jdhore1@gmail.com
390
e45ea51 Patrick R. Michaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
391 =cut
Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.