Skip to content

HTTPS clone URL

Subversion checkout URL

You can clone with HTTPS or Subversion.

Download ZIP
Newer
Older
100644 368 lines (285 sloc) 6.015 kb
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
1 =pod
2
3 Following in the steps of other open source projects that
4 eventually take over the world, here is the partial list
e6b7133 @pmichaud Update some references to Parrot, Perl, and/or Rakudo.
pmichaud authored
5 of people who have contributed to Rakudo and its supporting
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
6 works. It is sorted by name and formatted to allow easy
7 grepping and beautification by scripts.
8 The fields are: name (N), email (E), web-address (W),
9 description (D), subversion username (U) and snail-mail
10 address (S).
11
12 Thanks,
13
e6b7133 @pmichaud Update some references to Parrot, Perl, and/or Rakudo.
pmichaud authored
14 The Rakudo Team
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
15 PS: Yes, this looks remarkably like the Linux CREDITS format
16 PPS: This file is encoded in UTF-8
17
18 ----------
19
20 N: Alberto Manuel Brandao Simoes
21 U: ambs
22 E: ambs@cpan.org
23 S: Braga, Portugal
24 W: http://alfarrabio.di.uminho.pt/~albie/
25
d5a2ee9 @moritz restore alphabetical order in CREDITS
moritz authored
26 N: Alex Elsayed
27 U: eternaleye
28 E: eternaleye@gmail.com
29
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
30 N: Allison Randal
31 D: Parrot Architect (0.4.6...)
32 E: allison@parrot.org
33 U: allison
34
d5a2ee9 @moritz restore alphabetical order in CREDITS
moritz authored
35 N: Ahmad M. Zawawi
36 U: azawawi
37 E: ahmad.zawawi@gmail.com
38 D: Rakudo builtins, win32 patches
39
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
40 N: Andrew Whitworth
41 E: wknight8111@gmail.com
42 U: Whiteknight
43
44 N: Andy Lester
45 E: andy@petdance.com
d2cd0fb @petdance updated my info. Normalized fields in some others
petdance authored
46 W: http://perlbuzz.com/
47 S: McHenry, IL, USA
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
48 U: petdance
49
50 U: ask
51 N: Ask Bjørn Hansen
52 D: Keeps us running
53 E: ask@develooper.com
54
55 N: Audrey Tang
cf5f19a @moritz [CREDITS] add Вячеслав Матюхин, and fix Audrey's nick
moritz authored
56 U: au
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
57 E: audreyt@audreyt.org
58 D: Pugs, a Perl6->Parrot implementation.
59
cf5f19a @moritz [CREDITS] add Вячеслав Матюхин, and fix Audrey's nick
moritz authored
60 N: Вячеслав Матюхин
61 U: mmcleric
62 E: me@berekuk.ru
63 D: Whatever-currying, colonpair fixes
64
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
65 N: Bernhard Schmalhofer
66 U: bernhard
67 E: Bernhard.Schmalhofer@gmx.de
68
69 N: Bob Rogers
70 D: Random small bug fixes
71 E: rogers-perl6@rgrjr.dyndns.org
72 U: rgrjr
73
74 N: Bruce Gray
75 U: util
76 E: bruce.gray@acm.org
77
e36cbae @moritz update ChangeLog, CREDITS
moritz authored
78 N: Bruce Keeler
79 U: bkeeler
80 D: variable interpolation into regexes
81
82
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
83 N: Bryan C. Warnock
84 D: The First Perl 6 Summarizer
85 D: Little things here and there in pre-Parrot days.
86 D: And, yes, {sigh}, *that* Warnock.
87 E: bwarnock@raba.com
88
89 N: Carl Masak
90 E: cmasak@gmail.com
91 U: masak
92
93 N: Chip Salzenberg
94 D: Release manager emeritus
95 D: Architect emeritus (0.1.2-0.4.5)
96 U: chip
97 E: chip@pobox.com
98
99 N: Chris Davaz
100 D: Rakudo builtins
101 E: cdavaz@gmail.com
102
103 N: Chris Dolan
104 U: cdolan
105 D: Rakudo patches
106 E: cdolan@cpan.org
107
d2cd0fb @petdance updated my info. Normalized fields in some others
petdance authored
108 N: Chris Fields
109 U: cjfields
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
110 D: Rakudo patches
111
112 N: Christoph Otto a.k.a. cotto
113 U: cotto
114 E: christoph@mksig.org
115
116 N: chromatic
117 U: chromatic
118 E: chromatic@wgz.org
119 W: http://wgz.org/chromatic/
120
121 N: Colin Kuskie
122 U: colink
123 E: ckuskie@sterling.net
124
125 N: Cory Spencer
126 U: cspencer
127 D: Rakudo builtins
128 E: cspencer@sprocket.org
129
130 N: Curtis 'Ovid' Poe
131 U: Ovid
132 D: docs/test cleanups/Makefile fixes
529396a @moritz [CREDITS] join the two entries for Ovid++
moritz authored
133 D: Rename 'pbc_to_c' to 'pbc_to_exe'
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
134 E: ovid@cpan.org
135
136 N: Dan Sugalski
137 U: dan
138 D: Architect emeritus (0.0.1-0.1.1)
139 E: dan@sidhe.org
140 W: http://www.sidhe.org/~dan/blog/
141
142 N: David Romano
143 D: PGE tests and fixes
144 E: david.romano+p6i@gmail.com
145
146 N: Dino Morelli
147 D: PGE tests
148 E: dmorelli@reactorweb.net
149
150 N: Florian Ragwitz
151 U: rafl
152 U: flora
153 E: rafl@debianforum.de
154 W: http://www.tu-chemnitz.de/~rafl/
155 S: Chemnitz, Germany
156
157 N: François Perrad
158 E: francois.perrad@gadz.org
159 W: http://fperrad.googlepages.com/home
160 U: fperrad
161
d2cd0fb @petdance updated my info. Normalized fields in some others
petdance authored
162 N: Geoff Broadwell
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
163 U: japhb
164 E: geoff@broadwell.org
165
166 U: gregor
167 N: Gregor N. Purdy
168 E: gregor@focusresearch.com
169 S: Sunnyvale, CA
170
171 N: James E Keenan (Jim)
172 E: jkeenan@cpan.org
173 U: jkeenan
174 W: http://thenceforward.net/parrot/
175 S: Brooklyn, NY, USA
176
177 N: Jarkko Hietaniemi
178 U: jhi
179 E: jhi@iki.fi
180
181 N: Jason Gloudon
182
183 N: Jeff Horwitz
184 E: jeff@smashing.org
185 U: jhorwitz
186
d2cd0fb @petdance updated my info. Normalized fields in some others
petdance authored
187 N: Jerry Gay
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
188 U: particle
189 E: Jerry.Gay@gmail.com
d2cd0fb @petdance updated my info. Normalized fields in some others
petdance authored
190 S: Seattle, WA, USA
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
191
192 N: Jesse Vincent
193 U: jesse
194 E: jesse@fsck.com
195
9a6eeaa @jnthn Add __ash__++ to the CREDITS file.
jnthn authored
196 N: John Harrison
197 U: __ash__
198 E: ash@greaterthaninfinity.com
199
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
200 N: Jonathan Scott Duff
201 U: duff
202 E: duff@pobox.com
203
1ef8919 @leto Implement roots() builtins
leto authored
204 N: Jonathan "Duke" Leto
205 U: leto
206 U: dukeleto
207 E: jonathan@leto.net
208 W: http://leto.net
209 S: Portland, OR
210
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
211 N: Jonathan Worthington
9a6eeaa @jnthn Add __ash__++ to the CREDITS file.
jnthn authored
212 U: jnthn
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
213 E: jnthn@jnthn.net
214 W: http://www.jnthn.net/
215
216 N: Joshua Gatcomb
217
218 N: Julian Albo
219 U: julianalbo
220 E: julian.notfound@gmail.com
221
222 N: Kevin Tew
223 U: tewk
224 E: tewk@tewk.com
225
d2cd0fb @petdance updated my info. Normalized fields in some others
petdance authored
226 N: Klaas-Jan Stol
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
227 U: kjs
228 E: parrotcode@gmail.com
229
c412170 Temporal goodness.
Kodi Arfer authored
230 N: Kodi Arfer
231 U: Kodi
232 W: http://arfer.net
233
b7b45a3 @moritz give kyle++ some CREDITS
moritz authored
234 N: Kyle Hasselbacher
235 E: kyleha@gmail.com
236 U: KyleHa
237 U: kyle
238 D: Test.pm improvements, ticket testing
239
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
240 N: Larry Wall
241 E: larry@wall.org
242 U: larry
243
244 N: Leopold Toetsch
245 U: leo
246 D: Patchmonster & release manager emeritus (0.0.13 - 0.4.5)
247 E: lt@toetsch.at
248 S: Herrnbaumgarten, Austria
249
250 N: Luke Palmer
251 E: luke@luqui.org
252 U: luqui
253
d2cd0fb @petdance updated my info. Normalized fields in some others
petdance authored
254 N: Mark Glines
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
255 U: infinoid
256 E: mark@glines.org
257 S: South Lake Tahoe, CA, USA
258
259 N: Mark Grimes
260 E: mgrimes@cpan.org
261
1dea765 @jnthn Add mberends to CREDITS.
jnthn authored
262 N: Martin Berends
263 E: mberends@autoexec.demon.nl
264 D: Rakudo patch(es)
265
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
266 N: Matt Diephouse
267 U: mdiep
268 E: matt@diephouse.com
269
8d99ca2 @moritz update my CREDITS entry
moritz authored
270 N: Moritz Lenz
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
271 E: moritz@faui2k3.org
272 U: moritz
8d99ca2 @moritz update my CREDITS entry
moritz authored
273 U: moritz_
274 D: Test infrastructure, tests, various Rakudo features and built-ins
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
275
276 N: Nicholas Clark
277 U: nicholas
278 E: nick@ccl4.org
279
280 N: Notfound
281 E: julian.notfound@gmail.com
282
283 N: Nuno 'smash' Carvalho
284 U: smash
285 E: mestre.smash@gmail.com
563cad0 @patrickas Fame and fortune for patrickas \o/
patrickas authored
286
287 N: Patrick Abi Salloum
288 U: patrickas
289 E: patrick.abisalloum@gmail.com
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
290
291 N: Patrick R. Michaud
292 U: pmichaud
293 D: Perl 6 (Rakudo Perl) lead developer, pumpking
294 E: pmichaud@pobox.com
295
296 N: Paul Cochrane
297 U: paultcochrane
298 E: paultcochrane@gmail.com
299
300 N: Peter Gibbs
301 U: petergibbs
302 E: peter@emkel.co.za
303
304 N: Piers Cawley
305 U: pdcawley
306 D: The Second Perl 6 Summarizer after Bryan C. Warnock
307 E: pdcawley@bofh.org.uk
308 W: http://www.bofh.org.uk:8080/
309
310 N: Reini Urban
311 U: rurban
312 E: rurban@cpan.org
313 D: cygwin fixes
314
315 N: Robert Spier
316 D: Keeps us running
317 U: robert
318 E: robert@perl.org
319
10a3218 @moritz add isBEKaml to CREDITS
moritz authored
320 N: Shrivatsan Sampathkumar
321 U: isBEKaml
322 E: nastavs@gmail.com
323
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
324 N: Simon Cozens
325 U: simon
326 E: simon@simon-cozens.org
327
39c3f4b @colomon infix:</>(Int, Int) creates a Rat, infix:<div>(Int, Int) an Int, as per ...
colomon authored
328 N: Solomon Foster
329 U: colomon
330 E: colomon@gmail.com
331
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
332 N: Stéphane Payrard
333 D: Various code fixes and improvements
334
335 N: Stephen Weeks
336 U: tene
337 D: Minor Rakudo patches
338 E: tene@allalone.org
339
a787329 @supernovus Added %z to DateTime::strftime.
supernovus authored
340 N: Timothy Totten
341 U: novus
342 D: Temporal (DateTime/Date) modifications
343 E: supernovus@gmail.com
344 W: http://huri.net/
345
68852e4 Implement $*ARGFILES, and make it the default handle for lines()
Tyler Curtis authored
346 N: Tyler Curtis
347 U: tcurtis
348 D: $*ARGFILES
349 E: tyler.l.curtis@gmail.com
350
03f2d29 @jnthn Add Ujval to the CREDITS.
jnthn authored
351 N: Ujwal Reddy Malipeddi
352 E: ujwalic@gmail.com
353 D: Rakudo patch
354
e45ea51 @pmichaud Add CREDITS (distilled from Parrot repository CREDITS file).
pmichaud authored
355 N: Vasily Chekalkin
356 E: bacek@bacek.com
357 D: Core and Rakudo patches
358
359 N: Will "Coke" Coleda
360 U: coke
361 E: will@coleda.com
362
363 N: Zach Morgan
364 E: zpmorgan@gmail.com
365 D: Rakudo patch
366
367 =cut
Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.