Skip to content
Permalink
Browse files

BCM2708: Add Raspberry Pi TV HAT Device Tree Support

This is an EXAMPLE CODE of Raspberry Pi TV HAT device tree overlay.
Although this is not a part of our release code, it has been used to verify
CXD2880 device driver with TV HAT.

Add the following line to /boot/config.txt to enable TV HAT:

dtoverlay=rpi-tv

Reboot Raspberry Pi and check the existance of /proc/device-tree/soc/spi@7e204000/cxd2880@0.
If exists, the installation is successful.  you should be able to find the following three files.
/dev/dvb/adapter0/frontend0
/dev/dvb/adapter0/demux0
/dev/dvb/adapter0/dvr0

Signed-off-by: Yasunari Takiguchi <Yasunari.Takiguchi@sony.com>
Signed-off-by: Masayuki Yamamoto <Masayuki.Yamamoto@sony.com>
Signed-off-by: Hideki Nozawa <Hideki.Nozawa@sony.com>
Signed-off-by: Kota Yonezawa <Kota.Yonezawa@sony.com>
Signed-off-by: Toshihiko Matsumoto <Toshihiko.Matsumoto@sony.com>
Signed-off-by: Satoshi Watanabe <Satoshi.C.Watanabe@sony.com>
  • Loading branch information...
Takkihub authored and popcornmix committed Dec 22, 2016
1 parent 9452a34 commit 72134397d72079a533c8fc742701fdc7f5ae7c5b
@@ -81,6 +81,7 @@ dtbo-$(CONFIG_ARCH_BCM2835) += \
rpi-ft5406.dtbo \
rpi-proto.dtbo \
rpi-sense.dtbo \
rpi-tv.dtbo \
rra-digidac1-wm8741-audio.dtbo \
sc16is750-i2c.dtbo \
sc16is752-spi1.dtbo \
@@ -1142,6 +1142,12 @@ Load: dtoverlay=rpi-sense
Params: <None>


Name: rpi-tv
Info: Raspberry Pi TV HAT
Load: dtoverlay=rpi-tv
Params: <None>


Name: rra-digidac1-wm8741-audio
Info: Configures the Red Rocks Audio DigiDAC1 soundcard
Load: dtoverlay=rra-digidac1-wm8741-audio
@@ -0,0 +1,31 @@
// rpi-tv HAT

/dts-v1/;
/plugin/;

/ {
compatible = "brcm,bcm2708", "brcm,bcm2709";

fragment@0 {
target = <&spi0>;
__overlay__ {
/* needed to avoid dtc warning */
#address-cells = <1>;
#size-cells = <0>;

status = "okay";

spidev@0 {
status = "disabled";
};

cxd2880@0 {
compatible = "sony,cxd2880";
reg = <0>; /* CE0 */
spi-max-frequency = <50000000>;
status = "okay";
};
};
};

};

0 comments on commit 7213439

Please sign in to comment.
You can’t perform that action at this time.