I envied so much Spotify iOS app this great playlist preview cell 😍, I decided to create my own one 🌢. Now you can give your users ability to quick check "what content is hidden under your UITableViewCell". Great think is that this Library not requires 3D Touch support from user deviceπŸ’₯.
Clone or download
Latest commit c8c2a75 May 24, 2018
Permalink
Type Name Latest commit message Commit time
Failed to load latest commit information.
Example/RHPreviewCellExample Example project migration Jan 11, 2018
RHPReviewCell Project structure cleanup Jan 11, 2018
RHPreviewCell.xcodeproj podspec update Jan 11, 2018
ReadmeAssets Readme update May 19, 2018
BlogPostScreenshot.png Tiles behaviour layout changed Sep 29, 2016
LICENSE Initial commit Sep 25, 2016
README.md Twitter badge added May 24, 2018
RHPreviewCell.podspec podspec update Jan 11, 2018
TODO.txt Todo update Nov 15, 2016
_config.yml Set theme jekyll-theme-hacker Jan 25, 2017

README.md

Version License Platform Language Twitter

RHPreviewCell 🌢

I envied so much Spotify iOS app this great playlist preview cell 😍, I decided to create my own one 🌢. Now you can give your users ability to quick check "what content is hidden under your UITableViewCell". Great think is that this Library not requires 3D Touch support from user deviceπŸ’₯.

Play with it 😎

Installation

You can install RHPreviewCell library using Cocoapods:

pod 'RHPreviewCell'

or you can simply copy RHPreviewCellSource folder to your project.

Usage

To fully integrate RHPreviewCell with your Table View you just need to use RHPreviewCell like normal UITableViewCell in terms of your TableView data source 'cellForRowAtIndexPath' method.

func tableView(tableView: UITableView, cellForRowAtIndexPath indexPath: NSIndexPath) -> UITableViewCell {
    // Fetching already registered RHPreviewTableViewCell
    let cell = tableView.dequeueReusableCellWithIdentifier(reuseCellIdentifier) as! RHPreviewTableViewCell

    // Delegate using which, tiles will talk to your class
    cell.delegate = self
    // Data source for feed small tiles 🚼
    cell.dataSource = self

    return cell
}

πŸ’‘ Important thing is that your View Controller needs to comform to RHPreviewCellDataSource and RHPreviewCellDelegate protocols. In that way you will be able to provide all neccesary data for RHPreviewTalveViewCell tiles.

RHPreviewCellDataSource

func previewCellNumberOfTiles(cell: RHPreviewTableViewCell) -> Int
func previewCell(cell: RHPreviewTableViewCell, tileForIndex: Int) -> RHPreviewTileView

RHPreviewCellDelegate

func previewCell(cell: RHPreviewTableViewCell, didSelectTileAtIndex indexValue: RHTappedTileIndexValue)

And thats it! πŸ’₯ You have already integrete Library with your Table View πŸŽ‰

Implementation hint from me

[Q] How may look like tiles communiacation with my classβ“πŸ€”

As I said using RHPreviewCellDelegate . I will show you how to handle it for particular cell:

func previewCell(cell: RHPreviewTableViewCell, didSelectTileAtIndex indexValue: RHTappedTileIndexValue) {
    let cellIndex = tableView.indexPathForCell(cell)!.row

    switch indexValue {
    case .TileTapped(let index):
        print("😲 \(index) has been selected")
    case .FingerReleased:
        print("πŸ––πŸ½ Finger has been released (non of tiles has been tapped)")
    }
}

... as you can see delegate method as a argument takes RHTappedTileIndexValue , yup... it is swift enum using which you will gather information about tapped tile (.TileTapped(let index) ) or even whether user released his finger out of tiles area (.FingerReleased ).

Swift support

Library ver Swift ver
1.0.1 2.2
1.0.2 2.3
1.0.3 3.0
1.1.0 4.0

Check the Demo project

Please check out the demo project, you can see there how Library has been implemented in details.