Permalink
Switch branches/tags
Find file
Fetching contributors…
Cannot retrieve contributors at this time
410 lines (348 sloc) 11 KB
List of maintainers and how to submit changes
=============================================
Please try to follow the guidelines below. This will make things
easier on the maintainers. Not all of these guidelines matter for every
trivial patch so apply some common sense.
1. Always _test_ your changes, however small, on at least 4 or
5 people, preferably many more.
2. Make sure your changes compile correctly in multiple
configurations. For example, both 32- and 64-bit x86.
3. Make a patch available to the relevant maintainer in the list. Use
'diff -u' to make the patch easy to merge. Be prepared to get your
changes sent back with seemingly silly requests about formatting
and variable names. These aren't as silly as they seem. One
job the maintainers do is to keep things looking the same.
PLEASE see http://wiki.xen.org/wiki/Submitting_Xen_Patches for
hints on how to submit a patch to xen-unstable in a suitable
form.
PLEASE try to include any credit lines you want added with the
patch. It avoids people being missed off by mistake and makes
it easier to know who wants adding and who doesn't.
PLEASE document known bugs. If it doesn't work for everything
or does something very odd once a month document it.
PLEASE remember that submissions must be made under the terms
of the "Developer's Certificate of Origin" (DCO) and should include
a Signed-off-by: line.
4. Make sure you have the right to send any changes you make. If you
do changes at work you may find your employer owns the patch
not you.
5. Happy hacking.
Stable Release Maintenance
==========================
The policy for inclusion in a Xen stable release is different to that
for inclusion in xen-unstable.
Please see http://wiki.xen.org/wiki/Xen_Maintenance_Releases for more
information.
Remember to copy the appropriate stable branch maintainer who will be
listed in this section of the MAINTAINERS file in the appropriate
branch.
Unstable Subsystem Maintainers
==============================
Descriptions of section entries:
M: Mail patches to: FullName <address@domain>
L: Mailing list that is relevant to this area
W: Web-page with status/info
T: SCM tree type and location. Type is one of: git, hg, quilt, stgit.
S: Status, one of the following:
Supported: Someone is actually paid to look after this.
Maintained: Someone actually looks after it.
Odd Fixes: It has a maintainer but they don't have time to do
much other than throw the odd patch in. See below..
Orphan: No current maintainer [but maybe you could take the
role as you write your new code].
Obsolete: Old code. Something tagged obsolete generally means
it has been replaced by a better system and you
should be using that.
F: Files and directories with wildcard patterns.
A trailing slash includes all files and subdirectory files.
F: drivers/net/ all files in and below drivers/net
F: drivers/net/* all files in drivers/net, but not below
F: */net/* all files in "any top level directory"/net
One pattern per line. Multiple F: lines acceptable.
X: Files and directories that are NOT maintained, same rules as F:
Files exclusions are tested before file matches.
Can be useful for excluding a specific subdirectory, for instance:
F: net/
X: net/ipv6/
matches all files in and below net excluding net/ipv6/
K: Keyword perl extended regex pattern to match content in a
patch or file. For instance:
K: of_get_profile
matches patches or files that contain "of_get_profile"
K: \b(printk|pr_(info|err))\b
matches patches or files that contain one or more of the words
printk, pr_info or pr_err
One regex pattern per line. Multiple K: lines acceptable.
Maintainers List (try to look for most precise areas first)
-----------------------------------
ACPI
M: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
S: Supported
F: xen/arch/x86/acpi/
F: xen/drivers/acpi/
F: xen/include/acpi/
AMD IOMMU
M: Suravee Suthikulpanit <suravee.suthikulpanit@amd.com>
M: Aravind Gopalakrishnan <Aravind.Gopalakrishnan@amd.com>
S: Maintained
F: xen/drivers/passthrough/amd/
AMD SVM
M: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
M: Suravee Suthikulpanit <suravee.suthikulpanit@amd.com>
M: Aravind Gopalakrishnan <Aravind.Gopalakrishnan@amd.com>
S: Supported
F: xen/arch/x86/hvm/svm/
ARINC653 SCHEDULER
M: Josh Whitehead <josh.whitehead@dornerworks.com>
M: Robert VanVossen <robert.vanvossen@dornerworks.com>
S: Supported
F: xen/common/sched_arinc653.c
F: tools/libxc/xc_arinc653.c
ARM (W/ VIRTUALISATION EXTENSIONS) ARCHITECTURE
M: Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com>
M: Stefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@citrix.com>
M: Tim Deegan <tim@xen.org>
S: Supported
L: xen-devel@lists.xen.org
F: xen/arch/arm/
F: xen/include/asm-arm/
F: xen/drivers/char/dt-uart.c
F: xen/drivers/char/exynos4210-uart.c
F: xen/drivers/char/omap-uart.c
F: xen/drivers/char/pl011.c
F: xen/drivers/passthrough/arm/
HISILICON HIP04 SUPPORT
M: Frediano Ziglio <frediano.ziglio@huawei.com>
M: Zoltan Kiss <zoltan.kiss@huawei.com>
S: Supported
F: xen/arch/arm/gic-hip04.c
CPU POOLS
M: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
S: Supported
F: xen/common/cpupool.c
DEVICE TREE
M: Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com>
M: Stefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@citrix.com>
M: Tim Deegan <tim@xen.org>
S: Supported
F: xen/common/libfdt/
F: xen/common/device_tree.c
F: xen/include/xen/libfdt/
F: xen/include/xen/device_tree.h
F: xen/drivers/passthrough/device_tree.c
EFI
M: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
S: Supported
F: xen/arch/x86/efi/
F: xen/common/efi/
F: xen/include/efi/
F: xen/include/asm-x86/efi*.h
F: xen/include/asm-x86/x86_*/efi*.h
EVENT CHANNELS (FIFO-BASED ABI)
M: David Vrabel <david.vrabel@citrix.com>
S: Supported
F: xen/common/event_fifo.c
F: xen/include/xen/event_fifo.h
GDBSX DEBUGGER
M: Mukesh Rathor <mukesh.rathor@oracle.com>
S: Supported
F: xen/arch/x86/debug.c
F: tools/debugger/gdbsx/
KDD DEBUGGER
M: Tim Deegan <tim@xen.org>
S: Supported
F: tools/debugger/kdd/
INTEL(R) TRUSTED EXECUTION TECHNOLOGY (TXT)
M: Gang Wei <gang.wei@intel.com>
M: Shane Wang <shane.wang@intel.com>
S: Supported
F: xen/arch/x86/tboot.c
F: xen/include/asm-x86/tboot.h
INTEL(R) VT FOR DIRECTED I/O (VT-D)
M: Yang Zhang <yang.z.zhang@intel.com>
M: Kevin Tian <kevin.tian@intel.com>
S: Supported
F: xen/drivers/passthrough/vtd/
INTEL(R) VT FOR X86 (VT-X)
M: Jun Nakajima <jun.nakajima@intel.com>
M: Eddie Dong <eddie.dong@intel.com>
M: Kevin Tian <kevin.tian@intel.com>
S: Supported
F: xen/arch/x86/hvm/vmx/
F: xen/arch/x86/mm/hap/p2m-ept.c
F: xen/include/asm-x86/hvm/vmx/
IOMMU VENDOR INDEPENDENT CODE
M: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
S: Supported
F: xen/drivers/passthrough/
X: xen/drivers/passthrough/amd/
X: xen/drivers/passthrough/arm/
X: xen/drivers/passthrough/vtd/
X: xen/drivers/passthrough/device_tree.c
F: xen/include/xen/iommu.h
KEXEC
M: David Vrabel <david.vrabel@citrix.com>
S: Supported
F: xen/common/{kexec,kimage}.c
F: xen/include/{kexec,kimage}.h
F: xen/arch/x86/machine_kexec.c
F: xen/arch/x86/x86_64/kexec_reloc.S
MACHINE CHECK (MCA) & RAS
M: Christoph Egger <chegger@amazon.de>
M: Liu Jinsong <jinsong.liu@alibaba-inc.com>
S: Supported
F: xen/arch/x86/cpu/mcheck/
MINI-OS
M: Stefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@eu.citrix.com>
M: Samuel Thibault <samuel.thibault@ens-lyon.org>
S: Supported
F: config/MiniOS.mk
F: extras/mini-os/
OCAML TOOLS
M: David Scott <dave.scott@eu.citrix.com>
S: Supported
F: tools/ocaml/
OVMF UPSTREAM
M: Anthony PERARD <anthony.perard@citrix.com>
M: Wei Liu <wei.liu2@citrix.com>
S: Supported
T: git git://xenbits.xen.org/ovmf.git
POWER MANAGEMENT
M: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
M: Liu Jinsong <jinsong.liu@alibaba-inc.com>
S: Supported
F: xen/arch/x86/acpi/
X: xen/arch/x86/acpi/boot.c
X: xen/arch/x86/acpi/lib.c
F: xen/drivers/cpufreq/
F: xen/include/acpi/cpufreq/
QEMU-DM
M: Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@eu.citrix.com>
S: Supported
T: git git://xenbits.xen.org/qemu-xen-*.git
QEMU UPSTREAM
M: Stefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@eu.citrix.com>
S: Supported
T: git git://xenbits.xen.org/qemu-upstream-*.git
REMUS
M: Shriram Rajagopalan <rshriram@cs.ubc.ca>
M: Yang Hongyang <yanghy@cn.fujitsu.com>
S: Maintained
F: docs/README.remus
F: tools/libxc/xc_domain_save.c
F: tools/libxc/xc_domain_restore.c
F: tools/blktap2/drivers/block-remus.c
F: tools/blktap2/drivers/hashtable*
F: tools/libxl/libxl_remus_*
F: tools/libxl/libxl_netbuffer.c
F: tools/libxl/libxl_nonetbuffer.c
F: tools/hotplug/Linux/remus-netbuf-setup
F: tools/hotplug/Linux/block-drbd-probe
SCHEDULING
M: George Dunlap <george.dunlap@eu.citrix.com>
S: Supported
F: xen/common/sched*
SEABIOS UPSTREAM
M: Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com>
S: Supported
T: git git://xenbits.xen.org/seabios.git
STUB DOMAINS
M: Stefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@eu.citrix.com>
M: Samuel Thibault <samuel.thibault@ens-lyon.org>
S: Supported
F: config/Stubdom.mk.in
F: m4/stubdom.m4
F: stubdom/
TOOLSTACK
M: Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@eu.citrix.com>
M: Stefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@eu.citrix.com>
M: Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com>
M: Wei Liu <wei.liu2@citrix.com>
S: Supported
F: autogen.sh
F: config/*.in
F: install.sh
F: m4/
F: configure
F: docs/Makefile
F: stubdom/Makefile
F: *.ac
F: */configure
F: */*.ac
F: tools/
TRANSCENDENT MEMORY (TMEM)
M: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
W: http://oss.oracle.com/projects/tmem
S: Supported
F: xen/common/tmem*
F: xen/include/xen/tmem*
F: docs/misc/tmem*
UNMODIFIED LINUX PV DRIVERS
M: Keir Fraser <keir@xen.org>
M: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
S: Obsolete
L: xen-devel@lists.xen.org
F: unmodified_drivers/linux-2.6/
USB PV DRIVERS
M: Noboru Iwamatsu <n_iwamatsu@jp.fujitsu.com>
S: Supported
T: hg http://xenbits.xen.org/linux-2.6.18-xen.hg
F: drivers/xen/usb*/
VTPM
M: Daniel De Graaf <dgdegra@tycho.nsa.gov>
S: Supported
F: extras/mini-os/tpm*
F: extras/mini-os/include/tpm*
F: stubdom/vtpm/
F: stubdom/vtpmmgr/
F: docs/misc/vtpm.txt
X86 ARCHITECTURE
M: Keir Fraser <keir@xen.org>
M: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
M: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>
S: Supported
L: xen-devel@lists.xen.org
F: xen/arch/x86/
F: xen/include/asm-x86/
F: tools/firmware/hvmloader/
F: tools/tests/x86_emulator/
X86 MEMORY MANAGEMENT
M: Tim Deegan <tim@xen.org>
S: Supported
F: xen/arch/x86/mm/
X86 MEMORY SHARING AND PAGING
M: Andres Lagar-Cavilla <andres@lagarcavilla.org>
M: Tim Deegan <tim@xen.org>
S: Supported
F: xen/arch/x86/mm/mem_sharing.c
F: xen/arch/x86/mm/mem_paging.c
F: tools/memshr
VM EVENT AND MEM ACCESS
M: Tim Deegan <tim@xen.org>
S: Supported
F: xen/common/vm_event.c
F: xen/common/mem_access.c
F: xen/arch/x86/hvm/event.c
F: xen/arch/x86/monitor.c
XENTRACE
M: George Dunlap <george.dunlap@eu.citrix.com>
S: Supported
F: tools/xentrace/
F: xen/common/trace.c
XSM/FLASK
M: Daniel De Graaf <dgdegra@tycho.nsa.gov>
S: Supported
F: tools/flask/
F: xen/include/xsm/
F: xen/xsm/
F: docs/misc/xsm-flask.txt
THE REST
M: Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com>
M: Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@eu.citrix.com>
M: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
M: Keir Fraser <keir@xen.org>
M: Tim Deegan <tim@xen.org>
L: xen-devel@lists.xen.org
S: Supported
F: *
F: */