Permalink
Browse files

Remove WP Super Cache, add Soil to Recommended Plugins

Recommend only W3TC instead of both W3TC and Super Cache since it
could be confusing:

https://groups.google.com/forum/?fromgroups=#!topic/roots-theme/nOfLGhq90Ow
  • Loading branch information...
1 parent 7b7aeb8 commit 61a3665fc375ad461e9ed30312cc6275e434c441 @retlehs retlehs committed Feb 11, 2013
Showing with 2 additions and 3 deletions.
  1. +2 −3 doc/plugins.md
View
@@ -5,10 +5,10 @@ table of contents](TOC.md)
| **Plugin Name** | **Plugin Description**
|:----------------|:----------------------
+| [**Soil**](https://github.com/retlehs/soil) | Frequently used plugins for your WordPress installation and a site specific plugin for your custom post types, taxonomies, meta boxes, and shortcodes.
| [**Gravity Forms**](http://www.rootstheme.com/gravity-forms/) | With Gravity Forms you can build complex, interactive contact forms in minutes.
| [**WPML**](http://www.rootstheme.com/wpml/) | WPML makes it easy to build multilingual sites and run them. Roots already includes translations for:<br> English, Spanish, French, Italian, Dutch, Brazilian Portuguese, Macedonian, Finnish, Danish, Turkish, Swedish, Bulgarian, Norwegian, Catalan, Polish, Hungarian, Russian.
| [**WordPress SEO**](http://yoast.com/wordpress/seo/) | Yoast's all in one SEO solution: titles, meta descriptions, XML sitemaps, breadcrumbs & more.
-| [**WP Super Cache**](http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/wp-super-cache/) | WP Super Cache is a static caching plugin that generates HTML files.
| [**W3 Total Cache**](http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/w3-total-cache/) | Improve site performance and user experience via caching.
| [Analytics 360](http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/analytics360/) | Pull Google Analytics and MailChimp data directly into your dashboard.
| [Custom Metaboxes & Fields](https://github.com/jaredatch/Custom-Metaboxes-and-Fields-for-WordPress) | Easily create metaboxes with custom fields.
@@ -19,11 +19,10 @@ table of contents](TOC.md)
| [Posts 2 Posts](http://scribu.net/wordpress/posts-to-posts) | Create many-to-many connections between posts of all kinds.
| [Query Multiple Taxonomies](http://scribu.net/wordpress/query-multiple-taxonomies) | Filter posts through multiple custom taxonomies.
| [Simple Footnotes](http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/simple-footnotes/) | Create simple, elegant footnotes on your site. Use the [ref] shortcode and the plugin takes care of the rest.
-| [SLD Custom Content Types](https://github.com/jkudish/sld-custom-content-and-taxonomies) | Register new custom post types easily, with good default values and some extended functionality.
| [WordPress Domain Changer](https://github.com/veloper/WordPress-Domain-Changer) | A self-contained script that helps ease the migration of WordPress sites from one domain to another.
| [WPAlchemy MetaBox Class](http://www.farinspace.com/wpalchemy-metabox/) | Create custom WordPress meta boxes quickly.
| [WP-DB-Backup](http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/wp-db-backup/) | WP-DB-Backup allows you easily to backup your WordPress database tables.
| [WP-PageNavi](http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/wp-pagenavi/) | Adds a more advanced paging navigation interface.
| [WP Database Optimizer](http://www.matthewaprice.com/wp-database-optimizer/) | Automated scheduled database optimization.
| [WP Mail SMTP](http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/wp-mail-smtp/) | Reconfigures the wp_mail() function to use SMTP instead of mail().
-| [Taxonomy Images](http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/taxonomy-images/) | Associate images from your media library to categories, tags and custom taxonomies.
+| [Taxonomy Images](http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/taxonomy-images/) | Associate images from your media library to categories, tags and custom taxonomies.

0 comments on commit 61a3665

Please sign in to comment.