Permalink
Browse files

merge from blead

  • Loading branch information...
Reini Urban
Reini Urban committed Sep 27, 2011
2 parents 617edec + 0b10121 commit ae3eb40211fce55dc09f559526019ce172032236
Showing 512 changed files with 16,088 additions and 39,351 deletions.
View
@@ -137,3 +137,8 @@ MANIFEST.new
*.swp
*~
.#*
+
+# test.valgrind final outputs, excluding intermediate files (pls report)
+*.cachegrind
+*.perf-stat
+*.valgrind
View
@@ -315,6 +315,7 @@ Dominique Dumont <Dominique_Dumont@grenoble.hp.com>
Dominique Quatravaux
Doug Campbell <soup@ampersand.com>
Doug MacEachern <dougm@covalent.net>
+Douglas Christopher Wilson <doug@somethingdoug.com>
Douglas E. Wegscheid <dwegscheid@qtm.net>
Douglas Lankshear <doug@lankshear.net>
Douglas Wilson <dougw@cpan.org>
@@ -1016,6 +1017,7 @@ Steve Pearlmutter
Steve Peters <steve@fisharerojo.org>
Steve Purkis <Steve.Purkis@multimap.com>
Steve Vinoski
+Stevan Little <stevan.little@iinteractive.com>
Steven Hirsch <hirschs@btv.ibm.com>
Steven Knight <knight@theopera.baldmt.citilink.com>
Steven Morlock <newspost@morlock.net>
View
@@ -28,7 +28,7 @@
# See Porting/pumpkin.pod for more information on metaconfig.
#
-# Generated on Sun Jul 31 12:11:29 CEST 2011 [metaconfig 3.5 PL0]
+# Generated on Thu Sep 22 17:10:35 CEST 2011 [metaconfig 3.5 PL0]
# (with additional metaconfig patches by perlbug@perl.org)
cat >c1$$ <<EOF
@@ -926,6 +926,7 @@ i_pwd=''
i_sfio=''
i_shadow=''
i_socks=''
+i_stdbool=''
i_stddef=''
i_stdlib=''
i_string=''
@@ -1310,6 +1311,9 @@ fi
groupstype=''
i_whoami=''
+: Trailing extension. Override this in a hint file, if needed.
+: Extra object files, if any, needed on this platform.
+archobjs=''
archname=''
: Possible local include directories to search.
: Set locincpth to "" in a hint file to defeat local include searches.
@@ -1323,11 +1327,6 @@ inclwanted=''
EBUGGING=''
DEBUGGING=''
-: set usethreads on the Configure command line to enable threads.
-usereentrant='undef'
-: Trailing extension. Override this in a hint file, if needed.
-: Extra object files, if any, needed on this platform.
-archobjs=''
libnames=''
: change the next line if compiling for Xenix/286 on Xenix/386
xlibpth='/usr/lib/386 /lib/386'
@@ -1351,6 +1350,8 @@ plibpth=''
libswanted=''
: some systems want to use only the non-versioned libso:s
ignore_versioned_solibs=''
+: set usethreads on the Configure command line to enable threads.
+usereentrant='undef'
: full support for void wanted by default
defvoidused=15
@@ -21764,6 +21765,35 @@ set i_termio; eval $setvar
val=$val2; set i_sgtty; eval $setvar
val=$val3; set i_termios; eval $setvar
+: see if stdbool is available
+: we want a real compile instead of Inhdr because some Solaris systems
+: have stdbool.h, but it can only be used if the compiler indicates it
+: is sufficiently c99-compliant.
+echo " "
+$cat >try.c <<EOCP
+#include <stdio.h>
+#include <stdbool.h>
+int func(bool x)
+{
+ return x ? 1 : 0;
+}
+int main(int argc, char **argv)
+{
+ return func(0);
+}
+EOCP
+set try
+if eval $compile; then
+ echo "<stdbool.h> found." >&4
+ val="$define"
+else
+ echo "<stdbool.h> NOT found." >&4
+ val="$undef"
+fi
+$rm_try
+set i_stdbool
+eval $setvar
+
: see if stddef is available
set stddef.h i_stddef
eval $inhdr
@@ -23051,6 +23081,7 @@ i_sgtty='$i_sgtty'
i_shadow='$i_shadow'
i_socks='$i_socks'
i_stdarg='$i_stdarg'
+i_stdbool='$i_stdbool'
i_stddef='$i_stddef'
i_stdlib='$i_stdlib'
i_string='$i_string'
Oops, something went wrong.

0 comments on commit ae3eb40

Please sign in to comment.