Skip to content
View russmckendrick's full-sized avatar
πŸ“š
Writting the second edition of Learn Ansible.
πŸ“š
Writting the second edition of Learn Ansible.

Highlights

  • Pro

Organizations

@node4ltd @n4stack
Block or Report

Block or report russmckendrick

Block user

Prevent this user from interacting with your repositories and sending you notifications. Learn more about blocking users.

You must be logged in to block users.

Add an optional note:
Please don't include any personal information such as legal names or email addresses. Maximum 100 characters, markdown supported. This note will be visible to only you.
Report abuse

Contact GitHub support about this user’s behavior. Learn more about reporting abuse.

Report abuse
russmckendrick/README.md

Hi there Hello there, I'm Russ McKendrick

About me πŸ™Žβ€β™‚οΈ

Hello! I'm Russ, an IT professional with a strong background in DevOps and system administration. I've spent the last 25 years working in various IT roles across multiple industries. I have a deep passion for Linux, open-source systems, automation, and containers. I currently serve as the Practice Manager of SRE & DevOps at Node4, managing projects across public and private clouds.

Apart from my work, I have written and contributed to twelve books primarily revolving around container technologies and automation. In my downtime, I enjoy expanding my vinyl record collection.

Publications πŸ“š

All books were published by Packt Publishing, except for "Monitoring and Management With Docker and Containers", which was published by The New Stack.

Blog posts πŸ§‘β€πŸ’»

Connect with me πŸ“¨

Github Twitter Mastodon Follow LinkedIn Amazon Docker Instagram Medium Discogs Spotify Last.FM Blog

Pinned

  1. Mastering Docker Third Edition, published by Packt

    Dockerfile 51 71

  2. Mastering Docker, Fourth Edition, published by Packt

    C# 51 120

  3. This repo accompanies my Azure DevOps Terraform Pipeline blog post. Now updated to included cost tracking.

    HCL 23 25

  4. blog Public

    All of the code and raw content which goes to make up my blog.

    HTML 6 3

568 contributions in the last year

Contribution Graph
Day of Week October November December January February March April May June July August September
Sunday No contributions on Sunday, September 25, 2022 No contributions on Sunday, October 2, 2022 No contributions on Sunday, October 9, 2022 No contributions on Sunday, October 16, 2022 No contributions on Sunday, October 23, 2022 No contributions on Sunday, October 30, 2022 No contributions on Sunday, November 6, 2022 No contributions on Sunday, November 13, 2022 No contributions on Sunday, November 20, 2022 No contributions on Sunday, November 27, 2022 No contributions on Sunday, December 4, 2022 No contributions on Sunday, December 11, 2022 No contributions on Sunday, December 18, 2022 No contributions on Sunday, December 25, 2022 No contributions on Sunday, January 1, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, January 8, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, January 15, 2023 1 contribution on Sunday, January 22, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, January 29, 2023 1 contribution on Sunday, February 5, 2023 1 contribution on Sunday, February 12, 2023 1 contribution on Sunday, February 19, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, February 26, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, March 5, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, March 12, 2023 6 contributions on Sunday, March 19, 2023 1 contribution on Sunday, March 26, 2023 3 contributions on Sunday, April 2, 2023 2 contributions on Sunday, April 9, 2023 17 contributions on Sunday, April 16, 2023 11 contributions on Sunday, April 23, 2023 4 contributions on Sunday, April 30, 2023 28 contributions on Sunday, May 7, 2023 6 contributions on Sunday, May 14, 2023 2 contributions on Sunday, May 21, 2023 6 contributions on Sunday, May 28, 2023 27 contributions on Sunday, June 4, 2023 13 contributions on Sunday, June 11, 2023 2 contributions on Sunday, June 18, 2023 7 contributions on Sunday, June 25, 2023 21 contributions on Sunday, July 2, 2023 2 contributions on Sunday, July 9, 2023 7 contributions on Sunday, July 16, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, July 23, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, July 30, 2023 5 contributions on Sunday, August 6, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, August 13, 2023 8 contributions on Sunday, August 20, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, August 27, 2023 3 contributions on Sunday, September 3, 2023 6 contributions on Sunday, September 10, 2023 1 contribution on Sunday, September 17, 2023 No contributions on Sunday, September 24, 2023
Monday No contributions on Monday, September 26, 2022 No contributions on Monday, October 3, 2022 No contributions on Monday, October 10, 2022 No contributions on Monday, October 17, 2022 No contributions on Monday, October 24, 2022 No contributions on Monday, October 31, 2022 No contributions on Monday, November 7, 2022 No contributions on Monday, November 14, 2022 No contributions on Monday, November 21, 2022 1 contribution on Monday, November 28, 2022 No contributions on Monday, December 5, 2022 No contributions on Monday, December 12, 2022 No contributions on Monday, December 19, 2022 4 contributions on Monday, December 26, 2022 No contributions on Monday, January 2, 2023 No contributions on Monday, January 9, 2023 No contributions on Monday, January 16, 2023 7 contributions on Monday, January 23, 2023 No contributions on Monday, January 30, 2023 No contributions on Monday, February 6, 2023 No contributions on Monday, February 13, 2023 No contributions on Monday, February 20, 2023 No contributions on Monday, February 27, 2023 No contributions on Monday, March 6, 2023 No contributions on Monday, March 13, 2023 No contributions on Monday, March 20, 2023 No contributions on Monday, March 27, 2023 6 contributions on Monday, April 3, 2023 1 contribution on Monday, April 10, 2023 3 contributions on Monday, April 17, 2023 1 contribution on Monday, April 24, 2023 5 contributions on Monday, May 1, 2023 10 contributions on Monday, May 8, 2023 No contributions on Monday, May 15, 2023 No contributions on Monday, May 22, 2023 4 contributions on Monday, May 29, 2023 1 contribution on Monday, June 5, 2023 4 contributions on Monday, June 12, 2023 2 contributions on Monday, June 19, 2023 4 contributions on Monday, June 26, 2023 4 contributions on Monday, July 3, 2023 3 contributions on Monday, July 10, 2023 4 contributions on Monday, July 17, 2023 9 contributions on Monday, July 24, 2023 2 contributions on Monday, July 31, 2023 2 contributions on Monday, August 7, 2023 2 contributions on Monday, August 14, 2023 2 contributions on Monday, August 21, 2023 7 contributions on Monday, August 28, 2023 2 contributions on Monday, September 4, 2023 4 contributions on Monday, September 11, 2023 2 contributions on Monday, September 18, 2023 6 contributions on Monday, September 25, 2023
Tuesday No contributions on Tuesday, September 27, 2022 No contributions on Tuesday, October 4, 2022 No contributions on Tuesday, October 11, 2022 No contributions on Tuesday, October 18, 2022 No contributions on Tuesday, October 25, 2022 No contributions on Tuesday, November 1, 2022 No contributions on Tuesday, November 8, 2022 No contributions on Tuesday, November 15, 2022 No contributions on Tuesday, November 22, 2022 No contributions on Tuesday, November 29, 2022 No contributions on Tuesday, December 6, 2022 No contributions on Tuesday, December 13, 2022 No contributions on Tuesday, December 20, 2022 2 contributions on Tuesday, December 27, 2022 No contributions on Tuesday, January 3, 2023 No contributions on Tuesday, January 10, 2023 No contributions on Tuesday, January 17, 2023 3 contributions on Tuesday, January 24, 2023 No contributions on Tuesday, January 31, 2023 1 contribution on Tuesday, February 7, 2023 No contributions on Tuesday, February 14, 2023 1 contribution on Tuesday, February 21, 2023 No contributions on Tuesday, February 28, 2023 No contributions on Tuesday, March 7, 2023 No contributions on Tuesday, March 14, 2023 No contributions on Tuesday, March 21, 2023 No contributions on Tuesday, March 28, 2023 3 contributions on Tuesday, April 4, 2023 No contributions on Tuesday, April 11, 2023 No contributions on Tuesday, April 18, 2023 No contributions on Tuesday, April 25, 2023 1 contribution on Tuesday, May 2, 2023 6 contributions on Tuesday, May 9, 2023 1 contribution on Tuesday, May 16, 2023 No contributions on Tuesday, May 23, 2023 No contributions on Tuesday, May 30, 2023 1 contribution on Tuesday, June 6, 2023 No contributions on Tuesday, June 13, 2023 No contributions on Tuesday, June 20, 2023 No contributions on Tuesday, June 27, 2023 No contributions on Tuesday, July 4, 2023 No contributions on Tuesday, July 11, 2023 No contributions on Tuesday, July 18, 2023 No contributions on Tuesday, July 25, 2023 No contributions on Tuesday, August 1, 2023 1 contribution on Tuesday, August 8, 2023 No contributions on Tuesday, August 15, 2023 No contributions on Tuesday, August 22, 2023 No contributions on Tuesday, August 29, 2023 No contributions on Tuesday, September 5, 2023 No contributions on Tuesday, September 12, 2023 No contributions on Tuesday, September 19, 2023 No contributions on Tuesday, September 26, 2023
Wednesday No contributions on Wednesday, September 28, 2022 3 contributions on Wednesday, October 5, 2022 No contributions on Wednesday, October 12, 2022 No contributions on Wednesday, October 19, 2022 2 contributions on Wednesday, October 26, 2022 No contributions on Wednesday, November 2, 2022 No contributions on Wednesday, November 9, 2022 No contributions on Wednesday, November 16, 2022 No contributions on Wednesday, November 23, 2022 No contributions on Wednesday, November 30, 2022 No contributions on Wednesday, December 7, 2022 No contributions on Wednesday, December 14, 2022 No contributions on Wednesday, December 21, 2022 2 contributions on Wednesday, December 28, 2022 No contributions on Wednesday, January 4, 2023 No contributions on Wednesday, January 11, 2023 No contributions on Wednesday, January 18, 2023 No contributions on Wednesday, January 25, 2023 No contributions on Wednesday, February 1, 2023 5 contributions on Wednesday, February 8, 2023 No contributions on Wednesday, February 15, 2023 4 contributions on Wednesday, February 22, 2023 No contributions on Wednesday, March 1, 2023 No contributions on Wednesday, March 8, 2023 No contributions on Wednesday, March 15, 2023 No contributions on Wednesday, March 22, 2023 No contributions on Wednesday, March 29, 2023 1 contribution on Wednesday, April 5, 2023 No contributions on Wednesday, April 12, 2023 No contributions on Wednesday, April 19, 2023 No contributions on Wednesday, April 26, 2023 No contributions on Wednesday, May 3, 2023 4 contributions on Wednesday, May 10, 2023 No contributions on Wednesday, May 17, 2023 No contributions on Wednesday, May 24, 2023 No contributions on Wednesday, May 31, 2023 No contributions on Wednesday, June 7, 2023 3 contributions on Wednesday, June 14, 2023 1 contribution on Wednesday, June 21, 2023 No contributions on Wednesday, June 28, 2023 No contributions on Wednesday, July 5, 2023 No contributions on Wednesday, July 12, 2023 3 contributions on Wednesday, July 19, 2023 1 contribution on Wednesday, July 26, 2023 No contributions on Wednesday, August 2, 2023 1 contribution on Wednesday, August 9, 2023 No contributions on Wednesday, August 16, 2023 1 contribution on Wednesday, August 23, 2023 No contributions on Wednesday, August 30, 2023 No contributions on Wednesday, September 6, 2023 No contributions on Wednesday, September 13, 2023 No contributions on Wednesday, September 20, 2023 1 contribution on Wednesday, September 27, 2023
Thursday No contributions on Thursday, September 29, 2022 No contributions on Thursday, October 6, 2022 No contributions on Thursday, October 13, 2022 No contributions on Thursday, October 20, 2022 1 contribution on Thursday, October 27, 2022 No contributions on Thursday, November 3, 2022 1 contribution on Thursday, November 10, 2022 No contributions on Thursday, November 17, 2022 No contributions on Thursday, November 24, 2022 No contributions on Thursday, December 1, 2022 No contributions on Thursday, December 8, 2022 No contributions on Thursday, December 15, 2022 No contributions on Thursday, December 22, 2022 7 contributions on Thursday, December 29, 2022 No contributions on Thursday, January 5, 2023 No contributions on Thursday, January 12, 2023 No contributions on Thursday, January 19, 2023 7 contributions on Thursday, January 26, 2023 No contributions on Thursday, February 2, 2023 2 contributions on Thursday, February 9, 2023 No contributions on Thursday, February 16, 2023 No contributions on Thursday, February 23, 2023 No contributions on Thursday, March 2, 2023 No contributions on Thursday, March 9, 2023 No contributions on Thursday, March 16, 2023 No contributions on Thursday, March 23, 2023 9 contributions on Thursday, March 30, 2023 No contributions on Thursday, April 6, 2023 No contributions on Thursday, April 13, 2023 No contributions on Thursday, April 20, 2023 No contributions on Thursday, April 27, 2023 No contributions on Thursday, May 4, 2023 No contributions on Thursday, May 11, 2023 No contributions on Thursday, May 18, 2023 No contributions on Thursday, May 25, 2023 No contributions on Thursday, June 1, 2023 2 contributions on Thursday, June 8, 2023 24 contributions on Thursday, June 15, 2023 No contributions on Thursday, June 22, 2023 No contributions on Thursday, June 29, 2023 No contributions on Thursday, July 6, 2023 No contributions on Thursday, July 13, 2023 No contributions on Thursday, July 20, 2023 No contributions on Thursday, July 27, 2023 1 contribution on Thursday, August 3, 2023 No contributions on Thursday, August 10, 2023 6 contributions on Thursday, August 17, 2023 4 contributions on Thursday, August 24, 2023 No contributions on Thursday, August 31, 2023 No contributions on Thursday, September 7, 2023 No contributions on Thursday, September 14, 2023 No contributions on Thursday, September 21, 2023 1 contribution on Thursday, September 28, 2023
Friday 1 contribution on Friday, September 30, 2022 No contributions on Friday, October 7, 2022 No contributions on Friday, October 14, 2022 No contributions on Friday, October 21, 2022 No contributions on Friday, October 28, 2022 No contributions on Friday, November 4, 2022 No contributions on Friday, November 11, 2022 No contributions on Friday, November 18, 2022 No contributions on Friday, November 25, 2022 No contributions on Friday, December 2, 2022 No contributions on Friday, December 9, 2022 No contributions on Friday, December 16, 2022 No contributions on Friday, December 23, 2022 1 contribution on Friday, December 30, 2022 No contributions on Friday, January 6, 2023 No contributions on Friday, January 13, 2023 No contributions on Friday, January 20, 2023 2 contributions on Friday, January 27, 2023 1 contribution on Friday, February 3, 2023 No contributions on Friday, February 10, 2023 No contributions on Friday, February 17, 2023 No contributions on Friday, February 24, 2023 No contributions on Friday, March 3, 2023 No contributions on Friday, March 10, 2023 No contributions on Friday, March 17, 2023 No contributions on Friday, March 24, 2023 No contributions on Friday, March 31, 2023 No contributions on Friday, April 7, 2023 No contributions on Friday, April 14, 2023 No contributions on Friday, April 21, 2023 No contributions on Friday, April 28, 2023 1 contribution on Friday, May 5, 2023 8 contributions on Friday, May 12, 2023 1 contribution on Friday, May 19, 2023 No contributions on Friday, May 26, 2023 1 contribution on Friday, June 2, 2023 6 contributions on Friday, June 9, 2023 1 contribution on Friday, June 16, 2023 No contributions on Friday, June 23, 2023 No contributions on Friday, June 30, 2023 No contributions on Friday, July 7, 2023 No contributions on Friday, July 14, 2023 1 contribution on Friday, July 21, 2023 1 contribution on Friday, July 28, 2023 No contributions on Friday, August 4, 2023 1 contribution on Friday, August 11, 2023 4 contributions on Friday, August 18, 2023 3 contributions on Friday, August 25, 2023 1 contribution on Friday, September 1, 2023 1 contribution on Friday, September 8, 2023 1 contribution on Friday, September 15, 2023 No contributions on Friday, September 22, 2023 No contributions on Friday, September 29, 2023
Saturday No contributions on Saturday, October 1, 2022 No contributions on Saturday, October 8, 2022 No contributions on Saturday, October 15, 2022 No contributions on Saturday, October 22, 2022 No contributions on Saturday, October 29, 2022 3 contributions on Saturday, November 5, 2022 No contributions on Saturday, November 12, 2022 No contributions on Saturday, November 19, 2022 No contributions on Saturday, November 26, 2022 No contributions on Saturday, December 3, 2022 No contributions on Saturday, December 10, 2022 No contributions on Saturday, December 17, 2022 No contributions on Saturday, December 24, 2022 1 contribution on Saturday, December 31, 2022 3 contributions on Saturday, January 7, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, January 14, 2023 1 contribution on Saturday, January 21, 2023 8 contributions on Saturday, January 28, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, February 4, 2023 4 contributions on Saturday, February 11, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, February 18, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, February 25, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, March 4, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, March 11, 2023 1 contribution on Saturday, March 18, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, March 25, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, April 1, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, April 8, 2023 7 contributions on Saturday, April 15, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, April 22, 2023 2 contributions on Saturday, April 29, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, May 6, 2023 26 contributions on Saturday, May 13, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, May 20, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, May 27, 2023 9 contributions on Saturday, June 3, 2023 6 contributions on Saturday, June 10, 2023 1 contribution on Saturday, June 17, 2023 12 contributions on Saturday, June 24, 2023 2 contributions on Saturday, July 1, 2023 1 contribution on Saturday, July 8, 2023 5 contributions on Saturday, July 15, 2023 4 contributions on Saturday, July 22, 2023 1 contribution on Saturday, July 29, 2023 6 contributions on Saturday, August 5, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, August 12, 2023 4 contributions on Saturday, August 19, 2023 No contributions on Saturday, August 26, 2023 7 contributions on Saturday, September 2, 2023 2 contributions on Saturday, September 9, 2023 4 contributions on Saturday, September 16, 2023 1 contribution on Saturday, September 23, 2023

Contribution activity

September 2023

5 contributions in private repositories Sep 25

Seeing something unexpected? Take a look at the GitHub profile guide.