Skip to content
This repository

PyFacebook

branch: master
README
== PyFacebook ==

PyFacebook is a Python client library for the Facebook API.

Samuel Cormier-Iijima (sciyoshi@gmail.com)
Niran Babalola (iamniran@gmail.com)
Shannon -jj Behrens (jjinux@gmail.com)
David B. Edelstein (David.B.Edelstein@gmail.com)
Max Battcher (max.battcher@gmail.com)
Rohan Deshpande (rohan.deshpande@gmail.com)
Matthew Stevens (matthew.stevens@gmail.com)
Sandro Turriate (sandro.turriate@gmail.com)
Benjamin Zimmerman (benjamin.zimmerman@gmail.com)
Gisle Aas (gisle.aas@gmail.com)
Rand Bradley (rand.bradley@gmail.com)
Luke Worth (luke.worth@gmail.com)
Andreas Cederström (andreas@klydd.se)
Samuel Hoffstaetter (samuel@hoffstaetter.com)
Andreas Ehn (ehn@a8n.se)
Lee Li (shuge.lee@gmail.com)

http://github.com/sciyoshi/pyfacebook/

== Usage ==

To use this in your own projects, do the standard:

python setup.py install


== Documentation ==

Have a look at the examples/ directory. Most of the stuff should be
self-explanatory. There is also an example Django app in
examples/facebook, which should have enough to get you started.

See the developer wiki for more information.


== License ==

Copyright (c) 2008, Samuel Cormier-Iijima
All rights reserved.

Redistribution and use in source and binary forms, with or without
modification, are permitted provided that the following conditions are met:
    * Redistributions of source code must retain the above copyright
      notice, this list of conditions and the following disclaimer.
    * Redistributions in binary form must reproduce the above copyright
      notice, this list of conditions and the following disclaimer in the
      documentation and/or other materials provided with the distribution.
    * Neither the name of the author nor the names of its contributors may
      be used to endorse or promote products derived from this software
      without specific prior written permission.

THIS SOFTWARE IS PROVIDED BY THE AUTHOR AND CONTRIBUTORS``AS IS'' AND ANY
EXPRESS OR IMPLIED WARRANTIES, INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, THE IMPLIED
WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY AND FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE ARE
DISCLAIMED. IN NO EVENT SHALL THE AUTHOR OR CONTRIBUTORS BE LIABLE FOR ANY
DIRECT, INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL, EXEMPLARY, OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES
(INCLUDING, BUT NOT LIMITED TO, PROCUREMENT OF SUBSTITUTE GOODS OR SERVICES;
LOSS OF USE, DATA, OR PROFITS; OR BUSINESS INTERRUPTION) HOWEVER CAUSED AND
ON ANY THEORY OF LIABILITY, WHETHER IN CONTRACT, STRICT LIABILITY, OR TORT
(INCLUDING NEGLIGENCE OR OTHERWISE) ARISING IN ANY WAY OUT OF THE USE OF THIS
SOFTWARE, EVEN IF ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGE.

Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.