Things you might want to know about me.
Switch branches/tags
Nothing to show
Clone or download
Fetching latest commit…
Cannot retrieve the latest commit at this time.
Permalink
Failed to load latest commit information.
README.md

README.md

me.

This page contains some basic information about me. And pointers to not-so-basic information.

What my passport says

My name is Tim Weber, I was born in 1983 in Mannheim, Germany.

I currently live in Frankfurt am Main, Germany, but that's about to change soon: I'll be moving into a van and travel Europe and the world. More on that further down the page.

On social media

I'm scy on Twitter and GitHub.

I have a Facebook account, but I don't really use it and therefore I won't link to it. I don't use Instagram or Snapchat.

I am an active but casual Guild Wars 2 player; if you want to hang out, contact me to get my account name.

What I do

By profession, I'm a software engineer, currently doing Go and PHP back-end development at FastBill.

I'm also interested in photography, electronic music, amateur radio (not licensed yet though) as well as lean and agile thinking.

You can head over to my knowledge repo, where I'm publicly writing down things that I've learned and/or found interesting.

Van life

I'm currently transitioning to live full time in a custom built camper van. You can follow my progress on Twitter (@timwohnt) and YouTube, but both are in German only.

The van is called Jessie after the Joshua Kadison song, and it has its own GitHub repository containing software, documentation and thoughts about all the things that Jessie is and is going to be.

There's a public Google calendar containing my planned(!) trips and stays.