Skip to content
Github Language Colors for @twbs Labels
CSS
Branch: master
Clone or download
Fetching latest commit…
Cannot retrieve the latest commit at this time.
Permalink
Type Name Latest commit message Commit time
Failed to load latest commit information.
components
LICENSE
README.md
example.png
gh-labels.css
gh-labels.min.css
logo.png

README.md

Github Language Labels

Usage

Import gh-labels.css or gh-labels.min.css into your HTML document.

<link rel="stylesheet" href="gh-labels.css>
<link rel="stylesheet" href="gh-labels.min.css>

Then to add the label:

<span class="gh-label gh-cpp">C++</span>
<span class="gh-label gh-python">Python</span>
<span class="gh-label gh-go">Go</span>
<span class="gh-label gh-typescript">Typescript</span>
<span class="gh-label gh-html">HTML</span>
<span class="gh-label gh-other">Other</span>

Bootstrap Users

If your site uses Bootstrap already and you prefer to keep things lean. You can use the stylesheets in /components instead. gh-colors is strictly the colors that Github uses on thier site, gh-colors-extra include official colors for some Javascript frameworks like Node.js and Express.js (more coming soon). Do note, usage is slightly different, using the label class rather than the gh-label

Examples

Creating your own label colors

Creating your own label colors is stupid easy. Simply modify the CSS snippet below, replacing yourlang with the language name and #000000 with that language's color and add it to your CSS:

.gh-yourlang { background-color: #000000; }

Reference Table

Language Class Color Code
Mercury .gh-mercury #ff2b2b
TypeScript .gh-typescript #2b7489
PureBasic .gh-purebasic #5a6986
Objective-C++ .gh-objective-cpp #6866fb
Self .gh-self #0579aa
edn .gh-edn #db5855
NewLisp .gh-newlisp #87AED7
Jupyter Notebook .gh-jupyter-notebook #DA5B0B
Rebol .gh-rebol #358a5b
Frege .gh-frege #00cafe
Latte .gh-latte #A8FF97
AspectJ .gh-aspectj #a957b0
Shell .gh-shell #89e051
Web Ontology Language .gh-web-ontology-language #9cc9dd
xBase .gh-xbase #403a40
Eiffel .gh-eiffel #946d57
XQuery .gh-xquery #5232e7
RAML .gh-raml #77d9fb
MTML .gh-mtml #b7e1f4
Elixir .gh-elixir #6e4a7e
SAS .gh-sas #B34936
Agda .gh-agda #315665
D .gh-d #ba595e
Kotlin .gh-kotlin #F18E33
Opal .gh-opal #f7ede0
Crystal .gh-crystal #776791
Objective-C .gh-objective-c #438eff
Oz .gh-oz #fab738
Mirah .gh-mirah #c7a938
Objective-J .gh-objective-j #ff0c5a
Gosu .gh-gosu #82937f
FreeMarker .gh-freemarker #0050b2
Swift .gh-swift #ffac45
Pure Data .gh-pure-data #91de79
Arc .gh-arc #aa2afe
Brainfuck .gh-brainfuck #2F2530
SystemVerilog .gh-systemverilog #DAE1C2
APL .gh-apl #5A8164
Go .gh-go #375eab
Visual Basic .gh-visual-basic #945db7
PHP .gh-php #4F5D95
Cirru .gh-cirru #ccccff
SQF .gh-sqf #3F3F3F
Glyph .gh-glyph #e4cc98
Java .gh-java #b07219
MAXScript .gh-maxscript #00a6a6
Scala .gh-scala #DC322F
Makefile .gh-makefile #427819
ColdFusion .gh-coldfusion #ed2cd6
Perl .gh-perl #0298c3
Lua .gh-lua #000080
Dylan .gh-dylan #6c616e
Verilog .gh-verilog #b2b7f8
Factor .gh-factor #636746
Haxe .gh-haxe #df7900
Component Pascal .gh-component-pascal #b0ce4e
Forth .gh-forth #341708
Red .gh-red #ee0000
Hy .gh-hy #7790B2
wisp .gh-wisp #7582D1
LSL .gh-lsl #3d9970
eC .gh-ec #913960
CoffeeScript .gh-coffeescript #244776
HTML .gh-html #e44b23
Lex .gh-lex #DBCA00
Puppet .gh-puppet #302B6D
Ruby .gh-ruby #701516
C .gh-c #555555
AutoHotkey .gh-autohotkey #6594b9
Isabelle .gh-isabelle #FEFE00
ActionScript .gh-actionscript #882B0F
Metal .gh-metal #8f14e9
Clarion .gh-clarion #db901e
JSONiq .gh-jsoniq #40d47e
Boo .gh-boo #d4bec1
AutoIt .gh-autoit #1C3552
Julia .gh-julia #a270ba
Clojure .gh-clojure #db5855
Rust .gh-rust #dea584
Prolog .gh-prolog #74283c
SourcePawn .gh-sourcepawn #5c7611
AMPL .gh-ampl #E6EFBB
NetLinx+ERB .gh-netlinxperb #747faa
ANTLR .gh-antlr #9DC3FF
Haskell .gh-haskell #29b544
Harbour .gh-harbour #0e60e3
Tcl .gh-tcl #e4cc98
BlitzMax .gh-blitzmax #cd6400
PigLatin .gh-piglatin #fcd7de
Lasso .gh-lasso #999999
Processing .gh-processing #0096D8
VHDL .gh-vhdl #adb2cb
Elm .gh-elm #60B5CC
Propeller Spin .gh-propeller-spin #7fa2a7
cpp .gh-cpp #f34b7d
Alloy .gh-alloy #64C800
IDL .gh-idl #a3522f
ATS .gh-ats #1ac620
Ada .gh-ada #02f88c
Unity3D Asset .gh-unity3d-asset #ab69a1
Nu .gh-nu #c9df40
LFE .gh-lfe #004200
SuperCollider .gh-supercollider #46390b
Oxygene .gh-oxygene #cdd0e3
ASP .gh-asp #6a40fd
Assembly .gh-assembly #6E4C13
PogoScript .gh-pogoscript #d80074
JFlex .gh-jflex #DBCA00
FLUX .gh-flux #88ccff
Turing .gh-turing #45f715
Vala .gh-vala #fbe5cd
ECL .gh-ecl #8a1267
Arduino .gh-arduino #bd79d1
NetLinx .gh-netlinx #0aa0ff
NetLogo .gh-netlogo #ff6375
C Sharp .gh-c-sharp #178600
CSS .gh-css #563d7c
LiveScript .gh-livescript #499886
Stan .gh-stan #b2011d
SaltStack .gh-saltstack #646464
QML .gh-qml #44a51c
Pike .gh-pike #005390
LOLCODE .gh-lolcode #cc9900
ooc .gh-ooc #b0b77e
XC .gh-xc #99DA07
J .gh-j #9EEDFF
Mask .gh-mask #f97732
EmberScript .gh-emberscript #FFF4F3
TeX .gh-tex #3D6117
Nemerle .gh-nemerle #3d3c6e
KRL .gh-krl #28431f
Ren'Py .gh-ren'py #ff7f7f
Unified Parallel C .gh-unified-parallel-c #4e3617
Golo .gh-golo #88562A
Perl6 .gh-perl6 #0000fb
Handlebars .gh-handlebars #01a9d6
Volt .gh-volt #1F1F1F
Pascal .gh-pascal #b0ce4e
F# .gh-fsharp #b845fc
API Blueprint .gh-api-blueprint #2ACCA8
OCaml .gh-ocaml #3be133
Diff .gh-diff #88dddd
Ragel in Ruby Host .gh-ragel-in-ruby-host #9d5200
Fantom .gh-fantom #dbded5
Zephir .gh-zephir #118f9e
Click .gh-click #E4E6F3
Smalltalk .gh-smalltalk #596706
DM .gh-dm #447265
Ioke .gh-ioke #078193
Gnuplot .gh-gnuplot #f0a9f0
Emacs Lisp .gh-emacs-lisp #c065db
JavaScript .gh-javascript #f1e05a
VimL .gh-viml #199f4b
PureScript .gh-purescript #1D222D
ABAP .gh-abap #E8274B
Matlab .gh-matlab #bb92ac
Slash .gh-slash #007eff
Erlang .gh-erlang #B83998
Pan .gh-pan #cc0000
LookML .gh-lookml #652B81
Eagle .gh-eagle #814C05
Scheme .gh-scheme #1e4aec
PLSQL .gh-plsql #dad8d8
Python .gh-python #3572A5
Max .gh-max #c4a79c
Common Lisp .gh-common-lisp #3fb68b
Dart .gh-dart #00B4AB
Nix .gh-nix #7e7eff
Omgrofl .gh-omgrofl #cabbff
Nimrod .gh-nimrod #37775b
Nit .gh-nit #009917
Chapel .gh-chapel #8dc63f
Groovy .gh-groovy #e69f56
Vue .gh-vue #2c3e50
E .gh-e #ccce35
Parrot .gh-parrot #f3ca0a
Grammatical Framework .gh-grammatical-framework #79aa7a
Rouge .gh-rouge #cc0088
Papyrus .gh-papyrus #6600cc
FORTRAN .gh-fortran #4d41b1
Clean .gh-clean #3F85AF
X10 .gh-x10 #4B6BEF
AGS Script .gh-ags-script #B9D9FF
Squirrel .gh-squirrel #800000
PAWN .gh-pawn #dbb284
UnrealScript .gh-unrealscript #a54c4d
Standard ML .gh-standard-ml #dc566d
Slim .gh-slim #ff8f77
ColdFusion CFC .gh-coldfusion-cfc #ed2cd6
Fancy .gh-fancy #7b9db4
R .gh-r #198ce7
NCL .gh-ncl #28431f
Io .gh-io #a9188d
Game Maker Language .gh-game-maker-language #8fb200
Racket .gh-racket #22228f
Shen .gh-shen #120F14
Dogescript .gh-dogescript #cca760
nesC .gh-nesc #94B0C7

Extra colors

Language Class Color Code
NodeJS .gh-nodejs #026E00
ExpressJS .gh-expressjs #259DFF
You can’t perform that action at this time.