Skip to content

HTTPS clone URL

Subversion checkout URL

You can clone with HTTPS or Subversion.

Download ZIP

History / Building Shoes on Linux

Compare Revisions

Revisions

FarmerMark FarmerMark Just added notes for building shoes on ARM Ubuntu (followed the Ubuntu notes on Ubuntu Raring 13.4 for BeagleBone Black) - one change necessary to successfully build on this platform. b2f3cbc
Tobias Pfeiffer PragTob Updated the link to Arne's gist ce82c43
Arne Brasseur plexus Updated Building Shoes on Linux (markdown) d4772ca
Arne Brasseur plexus Updated Building Shoes on Linux (markdown) 424e1c6
Vladislav Lewin vlewin Updated Building Shoes on Linux (markdown) 9ed68c6
James Gifford jrgifford fixes ubuntu one 4d80a0e
James Gifford jrgifford Updated Building Shoes on Linux (markdown) 20c6630
Matt Street mattstreet echo ' needs to be echo '' to escape the quote. 81145e5
James Gifford jrgifford updated fedora install directions ef85b65
Avery Laird avery-laird Updated Building Shoes on Linux (markdown) 9d1f487
Avery Laird avery-laird Updated Building Shoes on Linux (markdown) 64a3e6d
Cecil  Coupe ccoupe minor tweaks to Ubuntu section for 1.9.3 vs 1.9.2. Also added a note the ~/.shoes might not be the best place. e24539b
Steve Klabnik steveklabnik Updated Building Shoes on Linux (markdown) 0026380
James Gifford jrgifford Updated Building Shoes on Linux (markdown) 757643e
James Gifford jrgifford no need for any multiarch now. just tested on a clean install. a4906ea
James Gifford jrgifford removed symlinking almost everything 2ecc8c5
Niklaus Giger ngiger Debian: corrected package name d3ad660
Marcin Pietraszek kbl Wrong symbolic link on 64bit ubuntu ccaf9de
James Gifford jrgifford more dependencies being borked in 11.10 2d77d16
Paul Hinze phinze add libxslt1-dev to ubuntu dependencies - needed to build nokogiri 1.5.0 15b4e23
James Gifford jrgifford updated to include ubuntu 11.10 stuff ba0449d
Steve Klabnik steveklabnik Updated Building Shoes on Linux (markdown) 1539e51
Steve Klabnik steveklabnik Updated Building Shoes on Linux (markdown) 357d0ef
Tobias Pfeiffer PragTob Added bundle install to all the installation instructions (since the build aborts if cucumber isn't installed) - removed gem install mechanize from the one description where it was present (since it is part of the Gemfile) 554b912
Tobias Pfeiffer PragTob Removed the (untested) for 64-bit Ubuntu 11.04 since I tested it on Mint 11 (based upon Ubuntu 11.04) and it worked just fine. 0e8d607
Eric Watson wasnotrice Update ubuntu install instructions to include RVM install. Tested on fresh 11.04 install. bc9e619
Christopher Small metasoarous Updated Building Shoes on Linux (markdown) 4d439d4
Eric Watson wasnotrice Add notes for ubuntu: how to create soft links for libjpeg.so and libsqlite3.so, so the build can find them 44fa450
Steve Klabnik steveklabnik Updated Building Shoes on Linux (markdown) e74f1e0
Steve Klabnik steveklabnik Updated Building Shoes on Linux (markdown) e37783e
Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.