Skip to content
Newer
Older
100644 42 lines (37 sloc) 2.28 KB
4603d59 @rtomayko Add AUTHORS file (finally)
rtomayko authored
1 Sinatra was designed and developed by Blake Mizerany (bmizerany) in
2 California. Continued development would not be possible without the ongoing
c228642 @sr Format AUTHORS as valid markdown; add Pat Nakajima
sr authored
3 financial support provided by [Heroku](http://heroku.com) and the emotional
4 support provided by Adam Wiggins (adamwiggins), Chris Wanstrath (defunkt),
5 PJ Hyett (pjhyett), and the rest of the GitHub crew.
4603d59 @rtomayko Add AUTHORS file (finally)
rtomayko authored
6
7 Special thanks to the following extraordinary individuals, who-out which
8 Sinatra would not be possible:
9
bd5691b @bmizerany More props and some corrections in AUTHORS
bmizerany authored
10 * Ryan Tomayko (rtomayko) for constantly fixing whitespace errors 60d5006
11 * Ezra Zygmuntowicz (ezmobius) for initial help and letting Blake steal
12 some of merbs internal code.
4603d59 @rtomayko Add AUTHORS file (finally)
rtomayko authored
13 * Christopher Schneid (cschneid) for The Book, the blog (gittr.com),
bd5691b @bmizerany More props and some corrections in AUTHORS
bmizerany authored
14 irclogger.com, and a bunch of useful patches.
4603d59 @rtomayko Add AUTHORS file (finally)
rtomayko authored
15 * Markus Prinz (cypher) for patches over the years, caring about
16 the README, and hanging in there when times were rough.
9681803 @cypher sr's name is "Simon Rozet" (z, not s)
cypher authored
17 * Simon Rozet (sr) for a ton of doc patches, HAML options, and all that
4603d59 @rtomayko Add AUTHORS file (finally)
rtomayko authored
18 advocacy stuff he's going to do for 1.0.
19 * Erik Kastner (kastner) for fixing MIME_TYPES under Rack 0.5.
20 * Ben Bleything (bleything) for caring about HTTP status codes and doc fixes.
21 * Igal Koshevoy (igal) for root path detection under Thin/Passenger.
22 * Jon Crosby (jcrosby) for coffee breaks, doc fixes, and just because, man.
23 * Karel Minarik (karmi) for screaming until the website came back up.
24 * Jeremy Evans (jeremyevans) for unbreaking optional path params (twice!)
25 * The GitHub guys for stealing Blake's table.
26 * Nickolas Means (nmeans) for Sass template support.
27 * Victor Hugo Borja (vic) for splat'n routes specs and doco.
28 * Avdi Grimm (avdi) for basic RSpec support.
29 * Jack Danger Canty for a more accurate root directory and for making me
c228642 @sr Format AUTHORS as valid markdown; add Pat Nakajima
sr authored
30 watch [this](http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ueaHLHgskkw) just now.
4603d59 @rtomayko Add AUTHORS file (finally)
rtomayko authored
31 * Mathew Walker for making escaped paths work with static files.
bd5691b @bmizerany More props and some corrections in AUTHORS
bmizerany authored
32 * Millions of Us for having the problem that led to Sinatra's conception.
33 * Songbird for the problems that helped Sinatra's future become realized.
34 * Rick Olsen (technoweenie) for the killer plug at RailsConf '08.
641965b @bmizerany Can't forget Steven Garcia!
bmizerany authored
35 * Steven Garcia for the amazing custom artwork you see on 404's and 500's
c228642 @sr Format AUTHORS as valid markdown; add Pat Nakajima
sr authored
36 * Pat Nakajima (nakajima) for fixing non-nested params in nested params Hash's.
59abc94 @bmizerany How could we forget?
bmizerany authored
37
38 and last but not least:
39
c30c914 @cypher Fix typo
cypher authored
40 * Frank Sinatra (chairman of the board) for having so much class he
59abc94 @bmizerany How could we forget?
bmizerany authored
41 deserves a web-framework named after him.
Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.