Permalink
Browse files

fix section hierarchy in readme

  • Loading branch information...
1 parent c7e6e50 commit 52d29c8f31153126e17eb41e41566f70ea142a5c @rkh rkh committed Mar 10, 2013
Showing with 10 additions and 10 deletions.
  1. +10 −10 README.md
View
@@ -30,11 +30,11 @@ pick up if available.
* [Table of Contents](#table-of-contents)
* [Routes](#routes)
* [Conditions](#conditions)
- * [Return Values](#return-values)
- * [Custom Route Matchers](#custom-route-matchers)
- * [Static Files](#static-files)
- * [Views / Templates](#views--templates)
- * [Literal Templates](#literal-templates)
+ * [Return Values](#return-values)
+ * [Custom Route Matchers](#custom-route-matchers)
+ * [Static Files](#static-files)
+ * [Views / Templates](#views--templates)
+ * [Literal Templates](#literal-templates)
* [Available Template Languages](#available-template-languages)
* [Haml Templates](#haml-templates)
* [Erb Templates](#erb-templates)
@@ -284,7 +284,7 @@ get "/only/admin/", :auth => :admin do
end
```
-### Return Values
+## Return Values
The return value of a route block determines at least the response body passed
on to the HTTP client, or at least the next middleware in the Rack stack.
@@ -317,7 +317,7 @@ get('/') { Stream.new }
You can also use the `stream` helper method (described below) to reduce boiler
plate and embed the streaming logic in the route.
-### Custom Route Matchers
+## Custom Route Matchers
As shown above, Sinatra ships with built-in support for using String patterns
and regular expressions as route matches. However, it does not stop there. You
@@ -364,7 +364,7 @@ get %r{^(?!/index$)} do
end
```
-### Static Files
+## Static Files
Static files are served from the `./public` directory. You can specify
a different location by setting the `:public_folder` option:
@@ -380,7 +380,7 @@ Note that the public directory name is not included in the URL. A file
Use the `:static_cache_control` setting (see below) to add
`Cache-Control` header info.
-### Views / Templates
+## Views / Templates
Each template language is exposed via its own rendering method. These
methods simply return a string:
@@ -495,7 +495,7 @@ with symbols, even if they're in a subdirectory (in this case, use:
<tt>'subdir/template'</tt>). You must use a symbol because otherwise rendering
methods will render any strings passed to them directly.
-#### Literal Templates
+### Literal Templates
``` ruby
get '/' do

0 comments on commit 52d29c8

Please sign in to comment.