Skip to content

HTTPS clone URL

Subversion checkout URL

You can clone with HTTPS or Subversion.

Download ZIP
A unified tool for collecting system logs and other debug information
Python Makefile

Fetching latest commit…

Cannot retrieve the latest commit at this time

Failed to load latest commit information.
doc
example_plugins
gpgkeys
man/en
po
sos
testsuite
tools
ChangeLog
LICENSE
Makefile
README
TODO
pylintrc
sos.conf
sos.spec
sosreport

README

This set of tools is designed to provide information to support
organizations in an extensible manner, allowing third parties,
package maintainers, and anyone else to provide plugins that will
collect, analyze, and report information that is useful for supporting
software packages.

This project is hosted at http://fedorahosted.org/sos
For the latest version, to contribute, and for more information, please visit there.

To access to the public source code repository for this project run:

  svn export http://svn.fedorahosted.org/svn/sos/trunk sos --username guest

to install locally (as root) ==> make install
to build an rpm ==> make rpm

See the Makefile.

Maintainer:

 Adam Stokes <ajs@redhat.com>

Developers and Contributors:

 Steve Conklin  <sconklin@redhat.com>
 Pierre Amadio  <pamadio@redhat.com>
 John Berninger <jwb@redhat.com>
 Navid Sheikhol-Eslami <navid at redhat dot com> 

Thanks to:

 Eva Schaller <eschaller@redhat.com> for providing an Italian translation
 Marco Ceci <mceci@redhat.com> for helping me out with the cluster plugin
 Leonardo Macchia <lmacchia@redhat.com> for being my personal regexp generator
 Imed Chihi <ichihi@redhat.com> for providing Arabic and French translations
Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.