Skip to content
This repository

HTTPS clone URL

Subversion checkout URL

You can clone with HTTPS or Subversion.

Download ZIP
branch: master
Fetching contributors…

Octocat-spinner-32-eaf2f5

Cannot retrieve contributors at this time

file 62 lines (40 sloc) 2.057 kb
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61
The INET Framework is developed by Andras Varga.

List of contributors:

----- INET Framework contributors -----

Patch for getting Ethernet and ARP working with IP; ARPTest example, 2004:
* Emin Ilker Cetinbas <niw3@yahoo.com>


----- INET Framework -----

INET Framework maintainer:
* Andras Varga <andras@omnetpp.org>

The INET Framework is loosely based on the IPSuite from University of
Karlsruhe. After by extensive restructuring and rewrite, very little
of the original code could be kept -- most if it has been completely
rewritten in 2003-2004 by Andras Varga.

Changes include: UDP, IP, PPP, TCP reimplemented; TCPSocket added;
Ethernet and MPLS models integrated; extensive refactoring on MPLS
and RSVP; LDP reimplemented; added ARP; added app models for TCP and
Ethernet; added network configurators; added neddoc documentation.


----- Ethernet model -----

Ethernet model (2003):
* David Wu <davidwu@eng.monash.edu.au>
* Andras Varga <andras@whale.hit.bme.hu>


----- Original MPLS code -----

MPLS, LDP, RSVP-TE models, 2003:
* Xuan Thang Nguyen <Xuan.T.Nguyen@uts.edu.au>


----- Old IPSuite -----

Design and coding of original IPSuite (UDP, IP, PPP), 2000:
* Klaus Wehrle <wehrle@telematik.informatik.uni-karlsruhe.de>
* Jochen Reber <un6b@rz.uni-karlsruhe.de>
* Dirk Holzhausen <dholzh@gmx.de>

Old TCP (tcpmodule.cc, obsoleted by new TCP) design and initial coding, 2000:
* Volker Boehm <Volker.Boehm@nortelnetworks.com>
* Verena Kahmann <kahmann@telematik.informatik.uni-karlsruhe.de>
* Uli Kaage <kaage@int.uni-karlsruhe.de>

Bugfixes to old TCP (tcpmodule.cc, obsoleted by new TCP), 2003, 2004:
* Donald Liang (LYBD), Virginia Tech
* Jeroen Idserda, University of Twente
* Joung Woong Lee (zipizigi), University of Tsukuba

RTP models (not yet integrated as of April 2004):
* Matthias Oppitz <matthias.oppitz@gmx.de>
* Arndt Buschmann <a.buschmann@gmx.de>

If you think your name is missing, please write to andras@omnetpp.org.
Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.