Skip to content

HTTPS clone URL

Subversion checkout URL

You can clone with
or
.
Download ZIP
Fetching contributors…

Cannot retrieve contributors at this time

222 lines (172 sloc) 6.371 kB
Buildbot is too complex for any one person to understand all of it. This file
lists who's responsible for which parts of Buildbot. Some of these are easily
separated into a few source files, while others are general projects that
cover the entire Buildbot codebase.
See http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/ComponentMaintenancePolicy for more.
Each component contains indented lines identified as follows:
D: Component description (optional)
U: URL for more information
M: Component maintainer, in the form
FullName <address@domain.com> (irc:nick)
Maintainers have familiarity with the component and can help out with
development as well as patch review.
S: Component status. One of
Supported: This will be a part of Buildbot forever
Maintained: Someone is actively looking after this component
Patched: Someone is watching bugs for this component and can merge
fixes
Orphaned: This component is not actively maintained and may be removed
from Buildbot if it accumulates too many bugs
Last-Rites: This component is slated to be removed in the given
release, unless a maintainer steps forward
---
== Version Control ==
Perforce VC
S: Maintained
M: Bill Deegan <bill@baddogconsulting.com> (irc:bdbaddog)
U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/p4
Subversion VC
S: Maintained
M: Bill Deegan <bill@baddogconsulting.com> (irc:bdbaddog)
U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/svn
CVS VC
S: Orphaned
U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/cvs
Bazaar VC
S: Orphaned
U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/bzr
BitKeeper VC:
S: Maintained
M: Harlan Stenn <harlan@pfcs.com> (irc:harlan)
U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/bk
Git VC
S: Maintained
M: Amber Yust <ayust@yelp.com> (irc:Aaeriele)
U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/git
Darcs VC
S: Orphaned
U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/darcs
Mercurial VC
S: Maintained
M: Justin Wood <Callek@gmail.com> (irc:Callek)
U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/hg
Repo VC
S: Maintained
M: Chris Soyars <ctsoyars@gmail.com>
M: Piotr Sikora <piotr.sikora@frickle.com> (irc:PiotrSikora)
M: Pierre Tardy <tardyp@gmail.com>
U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/repovc
Monotone VC
S: Maintained
M: Richard Levitte <richard@levitte.org>
U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/mtn
== Change Sources ==
Gerrit
S: Maintained
M: Piotr Sikora <piotr.sikora@frickle.com> (irc:PiotrSikora)
M: Pierre Tardy <tardyp@gmail.com>
U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/gerrit
== Buildbot Plugins ==
Status Client
S: Patched
M: Mark Wielaard <mark@klomp.org>
Debug Client
S: Orphaned
Web Status
S: Supported
M: Marcus Lindblom <macke@yar.nu>
U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/web
IRC Status
S: Maintained
M: Amber Yust <ayust@yelp.com> (irc:Aaeriele)
U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/irc
MailNotifier
S: Orphaned
U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/mail
== Buildbot Core Features ==
Virtualization
D: Use of virtual, start-on-demand slaves
S: Maintained
M: John Carr <john.carr@isotoma.com>
M: Tom Wardill <tom@howrandom.net>
U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/virtualization
Buildbot Try
S: Orphaned
U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/try
Documentation
S: Supported
U: http://buildbot.net/buildbot/docs
U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/docs
Performance
D: Improving buildbot's performance (memory, cpu, time)
S: Supported
U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/performance
== Packaging & System Compatibility ==
MacPorts
S: Maintained
M: William Siegrist <wsiegrist@apple.com>
U: http://trac.macports.org/browser/trunk/dports/devel/buildbot/Portfile
Fink
S: Maintained
M: Charles Lepple <clepple+fink@ghz.cc>
U: http://pdb.finkproject.org/pdb/browse.php?name=buildbot
FreeBSD
S: Maintained
U: http://www.freebsd.org/cgi/cvsweb.cgi/ports/devel/buildbot/
OpenBSD
S: Maintained
U: http://www.openbsd.org/cgi-bin/cvsweb/ports/devel/py-buildbot/
Windows
S: Patched
M: Robert Stackhouse <robertstackhouse@gmail.com>
M: Justin Wood <Callek@gmail.com> (irc:Callek)
U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/windows
RedHat / Fedora
S: Maintained
M: Gareth Armstrong <gareth.armstrong@hp.com>
M: Gianluca Sforna <giallu@gmail.com>
M: Steve Milner <smilner@redhat.com>
U: https://admin.fedoraproject.org/pkgdb/acls/name/buildbot
Debian / Ubuntu
S: Maintained
M: Andriy Senkovych <jolly_roger@itblog.org.ua> (irc:jollyroger)
M: Adam Collard <adam.collard@gmail.com>
U: http://packages.ubuntu.com/oneiric/buildbot
U: http://packages.ubuntu.com/oneiric/buildbot-slave
U: http://packages.debian.org/sid/buildbot
U: http://packages.debian.org/sid/buildbot-slave
OpenCSW
S: Orphaned
U: http://www.opencsw.org/packages/CSWbuildbot/
Gentoo
S: Maintained
M: Dustin J. Mitchell <dustin@v.igoro.us> (irc:djmitche)
U: http://packages.gentoo.org/package/dev-util/buildbot
== Other Contact Information ==
Security
D: Contacts members of this team directly with any security concerns
M: Dustin J. Mitchell <dustin@v.igoro.us> (irc:djmitche)
M: Amber Yust <ayust@yelp.com> (irc:Aaeriele)
M: Steve Milner <smilner@redhat.com>
U: http://trac.buildbot.net/wiki/SecurityPolicy
Metabuildbot Slave Donors
D: Maintainers of buildslaves for the Metabuildbot
M: Steve Milner <smilner@redhat.com>
M: Dustin J. Mitchell <dustin@v.igoro.us> (irc:djmitche)
M: Mozilla <dustin@mozilla.com>
M: Marc-Antoine Ruel <maruel@chromium.org>
M: Dustin Sallings <dustin@spy.net>
M: Tom Prince <tom.prince@ualberta.net> (irc:tomprince)
M: STE||AR Group, Center for Computation and Science, LSU / Bryce Lelbach <blelbach@cct.lsu.edu> (irc:wash)
U: http://buildbot.buildbot.net
Committers
D: People who can commit changes to the main Buildbot repository
M: Amar Takhar <verm@darkbeer.org>
M: Amber Yust <ayust@yelp.com> (irc:Aaeriele)
M: Ben Hearsum <bhearsum@mozilla.com>
M: Brian Warner <warner@lothar.com>
M: Chris AtLee <catlee@mozilla.com>
M: Dustin J. Mitchell <dustin@v.igoro.us> (irc:djmitche)
M: Marc-Antoine Ruel <maruel@chromium.org>
M: Marcus Lindblom <macke@yar.nu>
M: Tom Prince <tom.prince@ualberta.net> (irc:tomprince)
Jump to Line
Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.