Permalink
Browse files

epoll: clear the tfile_check_list on -ELOOP

An epoll_ctl(,EPOLL_CTL_ADD,,) operation can return '-ELOOP' to prevent
circular epoll dependencies from being created.  However, in that case we
do not properly clear the 'tfile_check_list'.  Thus, add a call to
clear_tfile_check_list() for the -ELOOP case.

Signed-off-by: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>
Reported-by: Yurij M. Plotnikov <Yurij.Plotnikov@oktetlabs.ru>
Cc: Nelson Elhage <nelhage@nelhage.com>
Cc: Davide Libenzi <davidel@xmailserver.org>
Tested-by: Alexandra N. Kossovsky <Alexandra.Kossovsky@oktetlabs.ru>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
  • Loading branch information...
1 parent b1c12cb commit 13d518074a952d33d47c428419693f63389547e9 @jibaron jibaron committed with Apr 25, 2012
Showing with 3 additions and 1 deletion.
  1. +3 −1 fs/eventpoll.c
View
@@ -1663,8 +1663,10 @@ SYSCALL_DEFINE4(epoll_ctl, int, epfd, int, op, int, fd,
if (op == EPOLL_CTL_ADD) {
if (is_file_epoll(tfile)) {
error = -ELOOP;
- if (ep_loop_check(ep, tfile) != 0)
+ if (ep_loop_check(ep, tfile) != 0) {
+ clear_tfile_check_list();
goto error_tgt_fput;
+ }
} else
list_add(&tfile->f_tfile_llink, &tfile_check_list);
}

0 comments on commit 13d5180

Please sign in to comment.