Permalink
Browse files

perf archive: Make 'f' the last parameter for tar

On some systems, tar needs to specify the name of the archive immediately
after the -f parameter.

Change the order of the parameters so tar can run properly.

Signed-off-by: Irina Tirdea <irina.tirdea@intel.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1347574063-22521-5-git-send-email-irina.tirdea@intel.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
  • Loading branch information...
1 parent 73eb422 commit 87ff50a3192152944d8e65b485bbf3d03214d0b6 @itirdea itirdea committed with Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo Sep 13, 2012
Showing with 1 addition and 1 deletion.
  1. +1 −1 tools/perf/perf-archive.sh
@@ -39,7 +39,7 @@ while read build_id ; do
echo ${filename#$PERF_BUILDID_LINKDIR} >> $MANIFEST
done
-tar cfj $PERF_DATA.tar.bz2 -C $PERF_BUILDID_DIR -T $MANIFEST
+tar cjf $PERF_DATA.tar.bz2 -C $PERF_BUILDID_DIR -T $MANIFEST
rm $MANIFEST $BUILDIDS || true
echo -e "Now please run:\n"
echo -e "$ tar xvf $PERF_DATA.tar.bz2 -C ~/.debug\n"

0 comments on commit 87ff50a

Please sign in to comment.