Permalink
Browse files

fs, eventfd: add procfs fdinfo helper

This allows us to print out raw counter value.  The /proc/pid/fdinfo/fd
output is

 | pos:	0
 | flags:	04002
 | eventfd-count:               5a

Signed-off-by: Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@openvz.org>
Acked-by: Pavel Emelyanov <xemul@parallels.com>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Cc: Andrey Vagin <avagin@openvz.org>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@ZenIV.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Cc: James Bottomley <jbottomley@parallels.com>
Cc: "Aneesh Kumar K.V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Cc: Matthew Helsley <matt.helsley@gmail.com>
Cc: "J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@fieldses.org>
Cc: "Aneesh Kumar K.V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Tvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin@onelan.co.uk>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
  • Loading branch information...
1 parent 55985dd commit cbac5542d48127b546a23d816380a7926eee1c25 @cyrillos cyrillos committed with Dec 18, 2012
Showing with 20 additions and 0 deletions.
  1. +20 −0 fs/eventfd.c
View
@@ -19,6 +19,8 @@
#include <linux/export.h>
#include <linux/kref.h>
#include <linux/eventfd.h>
+#include <linux/proc_fs.h>
+#include <linux/seq_file.h>
struct eventfd_ctx {
struct kref kref;
@@ -284,7 +286,25 @@ static ssize_t eventfd_write(struct file *file, const char __user *buf, size_t c
return res;
}
+#ifdef CONFIG_PROC_FS
+static int eventfd_show_fdinfo(struct seq_file *m, struct file *f)
+{
+ struct eventfd_ctx *ctx = f->private_data;
+ int ret;
+
+ spin_lock_irq(&ctx->wqh.lock);
+ ret = seq_printf(m, "eventfd-count: %16llx\n",
+ (unsigned long long)ctx->count);
+ spin_unlock_irq(&ctx->wqh.lock);
+
+ return ret;
+}
+#endif
+
static const struct file_operations eventfd_fops = {
+#ifdef CONFIG_PROC_FS
+ .show_fdinfo = eventfd_show_fdinfo,
+#endif
.release = eventfd_release,
.poll = eventfd_poll,
.read = eventfd_read,

0 comments on commit cbac554

Please sign in to comment.