Permalink
Browse files

ubifs: use prandom_bytes

This also converts filling memory loop to use memset.

Signed-off-by: Akinobu Mita <akinobu.mita@gmail.com>
Cc: Artem Bityutskiy <dedekind1@gmail.com>
Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: "Theodore Ts'o" <tytso@mit.edu>
Cc: David Laight <david.laight@aculab.com>
Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org>
Cc: Eilon Greenstein <eilong@broadcom.com>
Cc: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com>
Cc: Robert Love <robert.w.love@intel.com>
Cc: Valdis Kletnieks <valdis.kletnieks@vt.edu>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
  • Loading branch information...
1 parent 7e45bf8 commit cdd9fa8de64bc5b33d8e943dde486b60d8468ec0 @mita mita committed with Dec 18, 2012
Showing with 3 additions and 5 deletions.
  1. +3 −5 fs/ubifs/debug.c
View
@@ -2560,7 +2560,7 @@ static int power_cut_emulated(struct ubifs_info *c, int lnum, int write)
static int corrupt_data(const struct ubifs_info *c, const void *buf,
unsigned int len)
{
- unsigned int from, to, i, ffs = chance(1, 2);
+ unsigned int from, to, ffs = chance(1, 2);
unsigned char *p = (void *)buf;
from = random32() % (len + 1);
@@ -2571,11 +2571,9 @@ static int corrupt_data(const struct ubifs_info *c, const void *buf,
ffs ? "0xFFs" : "random data");
if (ffs)
- for (i = from; i < to; i++)
- p[i] = 0xFF;
+ memset(p + from, 0xFF, to - from);
else
- for (i = from; i < to; i++)
- p[i] = random32() % 0x100;
+ prandom_bytes(p + from, to - from);
return to;
}

0 comments on commit cdd9fa8

Please sign in to comment.