Permalink
Browse files

keys: kill task_struct->replacement_session_keyring

Kill the no longer used task_struct->replacement_session_keyring, update
copy_creds() and exit_creds().

Signed-off-by: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Acked-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@redhat.com>
Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net>
Cc: David Smith <dsmith@redhat.com>
Cc: "Frank Ch. Eigler" <fche@redhat.com>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Larry Woodman <lwoodman@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
  • Loading branch information...
1 parent dea649b commit f23ca335462e3c84f13270b9e65f83936068ec2c @utrace utrace committed with Al Viro May 11, 2012
Showing with 0 additions and 11 deletions.
  1. +0 −2 include/linux/sched.h
  2. +0 −9 kernel/cred.c
View
@@ -1357,8 +1357,6 @@ struct task_struct {
* credentials (COW) */
const struct cred __rcu *cred; /* effective (overridable) subjective task
* credentials (COW) */
- struct cred *replacement_session_keyring; /* for KEYCTL_SESSION_TO_PARENT */
-
char comm[TASK_COMM_LEN]; /* executable name excluding path
- access with [gs]et_task_comm (which lock
it with task_lock())
View
@@ -207,13 +207,6 @@ void exit_creds(struct task_struct *tsk)
validate_creds(cred);
alter_cred_subscribers(cred, -1);
put_cred(cred);
-
- cred = (struct cred *) tsk->replacement_session_keyring;
- if (cred) {
- tsk->replacement_session_keyring = NULL;
- validate_creds(cred);
- put_cred(cred);
- }
}
/**
@@ -396,8 +389,6 @@ int copy_creds(struct task_struct *p, unsigned long clone_flags)
struct cred *new;
int ret;
- p->replacement_session_keyring = NULL;
-
if (
#ifdef CONFIG_KEYS
!p->cred->thread_keyring &&

0 comments on commit f23ca33

Please sign in to comment.