Skip to content

HTTPS clone URL

Subversion checkout URL

You can clone with
or
.
Download ZIP
Browse files

clk: add common of_clk_init() function

Modify of_clk_init function so that it will determine which
driver to initialize based on device tree instead of each driver
registering to it.

Based on a similar patch for drivers/irqchip by Thomas Petazzoni and
drivers/clocksource by Stephen Warren.

Signed-off-by: Prashant Gaikwad <pgaikwad@nvidia.com>
Tested-by: Tony Prisk <linux@prisktech.co.nz>
Tested-by: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com>
Tested-by: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
Tested-by: Josh Cartwright <josh.cartwright@ni.com>
Reviewed-by: Josh Cartwright <josh.cartwright@ni.com>
Acked-by: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@anandra.org>
Signed-off-by: Mike Turquette <mturquette@linaro.org>
[mturquette@linaro.org: merge conflict from missing CLKSRC_OF_TABLES()]

Signed-off-by: Mike Turquette <mturquette@linaro.org>
  • Loading branch information...
commit f2f6c2556dcc432e50003bc8fa4d62d95906f149 1 parent 4cfe54e
Prashant Gaikwad authored Mike Turquette committed
View
1  drivers/clk/clk-fixed-rate.c
@@ -101,4 +101,5 @@ void of_fixed_clk_setup(struct device_node *node)
of_clk_add_provider(node, of_clk_src_simple_get, clk);
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(of_fixed_clk_setup);
+CLK_OF_DECLARE(fixed_clk, "fixed-clock", of_fixed_clk_setup);
#endif
View
9 drivers/clk/clk.c
@@ -18,6 +18,7 @@
#include <linux/slab.h>
#include <linux/of.h>
#include <linux/device.h>
+#include <linux/init.h>
static DEFINE_SPINLOCK(enable_lock);
static DEFINE_MUTEX(prepare_lock);
@@ -1803,6 +1804,11 @@ struct of_clk_provider {
void *data;
};
+extern struct of_device_id __clk_of_table[];
+
+static const struct of_device_id __clk_of_table_sentinel
+ __used __section(__clk_of_table_end);
+
static LIST_HEAD(of_clk_providers);
static DEFINE_MUTEX(of_clk_lock);
@@ -1931,6 +1937,9 @@ void __init of_clk_init(const struct of_device_id *matches)
{
struct device_node *np;
+ if (!matches)
+ matches = __clk_of_table;
+
for_each_matching_node(np, matches) {
const struct of_device_id *match = of_match_node(matches, np);
of_clk_init_cb_t clk_init_cb = match->data;
View
10 include/asm-generic/vmlinux.lds.h
@@ -150,6 +150,15 @@
#endif
+#ifdef CONFIG_COMMON_CLK
+#define CLK_OF_TABLES() . = ALIGN(8); \
+ VMLINUX_SYMBOL(__clk_of_table) = .; \
+ *(__clk_of_table) \
+ *(__clk_of_table_end)
+#else
+#define CLK_OF_TABLES()
+#endif
+
#define KERNEL_DTB() \
STRUCT_ALIGN(); \
VMLINUX_SYMBOL(__dtb_start) = .; \
@@ -493,6 +502,7 @@
DEV_DISCARD(init.rodata) \
CPU_DISCARD(init.rodata) \
MEM_DISCARD(init.rodata) \
+ CLK_OF_TABLES() \
KERNEL_DTB()
#define INIT_TEXT \
View
6 include/linux/clk-provider.h
@@ -379,7 +379,13 @@ struct clk_onecell_data {
};
struct clk *of_clk_src_onecell_get(struct of_phandle_args *clkspec, void *data);
const char *of_clk_get_parent_name(struct device_node *np, int index);
+
void of_clk_init(const struct of_device_id *matches);
+#define CLK_OF_DECLARE(name, compat, fn) \
+ static const struct of_device_id __clk_of_table_##name \
+ __used __section(__clk_of_table) \
+ = { .compatible = compat, .data = fn };
+
#endif /* CONFIG_COMMON_CLK */
#endif /* CLK_PROVIDER_H */
Please sign in to comment.
Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.