Skip to content
This repository

HTTPS clone URL

Subversion checkout URL

You can clone with HTTPS or Subversion.

Download ZIP

Sep 16, 2006

  1. [PATCH] Add symbol type files (*.symtypes) to .gitignore

    The kernel build system supports making symbol type files (*.symtypes) from C
    source files.  Add these files to .gitignore.
    
    Signed-off-by: Josh Triplett <josh@freedesktop.org>
    Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
    Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
    Josh Triplett authored Linus Torvalds committed
  2. [PATCH] Add mixed source and assembly listings (*.lst) to .gitignore

    The kernel build system supports making mixed source and assembly listings
    (*.lst) from C source files.  Add these files to .gitignore.
    
    Signed-off-by: Josh Triplett <josh@freedesktop.org>
    Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
    Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
    Josh Triplett authored Linus Torvalds committed
  3. [PATCH] Add preprocessed files (*.i) to .gitignore

    The kernel build system supports making preprocessed files (*.i) from C source
    files.  Add these files to .gitignore.
    
    Signed-off-by: Josh Triplett <josh@freedesktop.org>
    Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
    Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
    Josh Triplett authored Linus Torvalds committed

Aug 01, 2006

  1. gitignore: gitignore quilt's files

    gitignore: ignore quilt's files.
    
    Signed-off-by: Qi Yong <qiyong@fc-cn.com>
    Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
    Qi Yong authored Sam Ravnborg committed
  2. kbuild: .gitignore utsrelease.h

    Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
    Sam Ravnborg authored

Mar 21, 2006

  1. add "tags" to .gitignore

    Signed-off-by: Uwe Zeisberger <Uwe_Zeisberger@digi.com>
    Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>
    Uwe Zeisberger authored AdrianBunk committed

Feb 27, 2006

  1. Mauro Carvalho Chehab

    V4L/DVB (3300b): .gitignore should also ignore StGit generated dirs

    StGit genreates patches-* when you run stg export command.
    It makes no sense to show such directories as changes on git status.
    
    Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org>
    mchehab authored

Jan 06, 2006

  1. gitignore: ignore shared objects

    Many arches make shared objects for VDSOs.  Generally exclude them.
    
    Signed-off-by: Brian Gerst <bgerst@didntduck.org>
    Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
    Brian Gerst authored Sam Ravnborg committed

Jan 01, 2006

  1. gitignore: asm-offsets.h

    Ignore asm-offsets.h for all arches.
    
    Signed-off-by: Brian Gerst <bgerst@didntduck.org>
    Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
    Brian Gerst authored Unknown committed

Oct 18, 2005

  1. Add some basic .gitignore files

    This still leaves driver and architecture-specific subdirectories alone,
    but gets rid of the bulk of the "generic" generated files that we should
    ignore.
    
    Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
    Linus Torvalds authored
Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.