Skip to content

HTTPS clone URL

Subversion checkout URL

You can clone with HTTPS or Subversion.

Download ZIP

Comparing changes

Choose two branches to see what's changed or to start a new pull request. If you need to, you can also compare across forks.

Open a pull request

Create a new pull request by comparing changes across two branches. If you need to, you can also compare across forks.
base fork: torvalds/linux
base: f756beba94
...
head fork: torvalds/linux
compare: 6f24f89287
Checking mergeability… Don't worry, you can still create the pull request.
  • 1 commit
  • 2 files changed
  • 0 commit comments
  • 1 contributor
Commits on May 05, 2012
@gregkh gregkh hfsplus: Fix potential buffer overflows
Commit ec81aec ("hfs: fix a potential buffer overflow") fixed a few
potential buffer overflows in the hfs filesystem.  But as Timo Warns
pointed out, these changes also need to be made on the hfsplus
filesystem as well.

Reported-by: Timo Warns <warns@pre-sense.de>
Acked-by: WANG Cong <amwang@redhat.com>
Cc: Alexey Khoroshilov <khoroshilov@ispras.ru>
Cc: Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@suse.cz>
Cc: Sage Weil <sage@newdream.net>
Cc: Eugene Teo <eteo@redhat.com>
Cc: Roman Zippel <zippel@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Cc: Dave Anderson <anderson@redhat.com>
Cc: stable <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
6f24f89
Showing with 15 additions and 0 deletions.
  1. +4 −0 fs/hfsplus/catalog.c
  2. +11 −0 fs/hfsplus/dir.c
View
4 fs/hfsplus/catalog.c
@@ -366,6 +366,10 @@ int hfsplus_rename_cat(u32 cnid,
err = hfs_brec_find(&src_fd);
if (err)
goto out;
+ if (src_fd.entrylength > sizeof(entry) || src_fd.entrylength < 0) {
+ err = -EIO;
+ goto out;
+ }
hfs_bnode_read(src_fd.bnode, &entry, src_fd.entryoffset,
src_fd.entrylength);
View
11 fs/hfsplus/dir.c
@@ -150,6 +150,11 @@ static int hfsplus_readdir(struct file *filp, void *dirent, filldir_t filldir)
filp->f_pos++;
/* fall through */
case 1:
+ if (fd.entrylength > sizeof(entry) || fd.entrylength < 0) {
+ err = -EIO;
+ goto out;
+ }
+
hfs_bnode_read(fd.bnode, &entry, fd.entryoffset,
fd.entrylength);
if (be16_to_cpu(entry.type) != HFSPLUS_FOLDER_THREAD) {
@@ -181,6 +186,12 @@ static int hfsplus_readdir(struct file *filp, void *dirent, filldir_t filldir)
err = -EIO;
goto out;
}
+
+ if (fd.entrylength > sizeof(entry) || fd.entrylength < 0) {
+ err = -EIO;
+ goto out;
+ }
+
hfs_bnode_read(fd.bnode, &entry, fd.entryoffset,
fd.entrylength);
type = be16_to_cpu(entry.type);

No commit comments for this range

Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.