Latest commit 70216e1 Jan 29, 2018
compudj and Ingo Molnar membarrier: Provide core serializing command, *_SYNC_CORE
Provide core serializing membarrier command to support memory reclaim
by JIT.

Each architecture needs to explicitly opt into that support by
documenting in their architecture code how they provide the core
serializing instructions required when returning from the membarrier
IPI, and after the scheduler has updated the curr->mm pointer (before
going back to user-space). They should then select
ARCH_HAS_MEMBARRIER_SYNC_CORE to enable support for that command on
their architecture.

Architectures selecting this feature need to either document that
they issue core serializing instructions when returning to user-space,
or implement their architecture-specific sync_core_before_usermode().

Signed-off-by: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Acked-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Acked-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Andrea Parri <parri.andrea@gmail.com>
Cc: Andrew Hunter <ahh@google.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Avi Kivity <avi@scylladb.com>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Boqun Feng <boqun.feng@gmail.com>
Cc: Dave Watson <davejwatson@fb.com>
Cc: David Sehr <sehr@google.com>
Cc: Greg Hackmann <ghackmann@google.com>
Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Maged Michael <maged.michael@gmail.com>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Cc: linux-api@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180129202020.8515-9-mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>