Permalink
Fetching contributors…
Cannot retrieve contributors at this time
90 lines (50 sloc) 1.99 KB

This is a community effort, and as such many people have contributed to it over the years.

History

This project was started in 2007 as a Google Summer of Code project by David Cournapeau. Later that year, Matthieu Brucher started work on this project as part of his thesis.

In 2010 Fabian Pedregosa, Gael Varoquaux, Alexandre Gramfort and Vincent Michel of INRIA took leadership of the project and made the first public release, February the 1st 2010. Since then, several releases have appeared following a ~3 month cycle, and a striving international community has been leading the development.

People

.. hlist::

  * David Cournapeau

  * Jarrod Millman

  * `Matthieu Brucher <http://matt.eifelle.com/>`_

  * `Fabian Pedregosa <http://fseoane.net/blog/>`_

  * `Gael Varoquaux <http://gael-varoquaux.info/blog/>`_

  * `Jake VanderPlas <http://www.astro.washington.edu/users/vanderplas/>`_

  * `Alexandre Gramfort <http://alexandre.gramfort.net>`_

  * `Olivier Grisel <http://twitter.com/ogrisel>`_

  * Bertrand Thirion

  * Vincent Michel

  * Chris Filo Gorgolewski

  * `Angel Soler Gollonet <http://webylimonada.com>`_

  * `Yaroslav Halchenko <http://www.onerussian.com/>`_

  * Ron Weiss

  * `Virgile Fritsch
    <http://parietal.saclay.inria.fr/Members/virgile-fritsch>`_

  * `Mathieu Blondel <http://mblondel.org>`_

  * `Peter Prettenhofer
    <http://sites.google.com/site/peterprettenhofer/>`_

  * Vincent Dubourg

  * `Alexandre Passos <http://atpassos.posterous.com>`_

  * `Vlad Niculae <http://vene.ro>`_

  * Edouard Duchesnay

  * Thouis (Ray) Jones

  * Lars Buitinck

  * Paolo Losi

  * Nelle Varoquaux

  * `Brian Holt <http://info.ee.surrey.ac.uk/Personal/B.Holt/>`_

  * Robert Layton

  * `Gilles Louppe <http://www.montefiore.ulg.ac.be/~glouppe>`_

  * `Andreas Müller <http://peekaboo-vision.blogspot.com>`_ (release manager)

  * `Satra Ghosh <http://www.mit.edu/~satra>`_

  * `Wei Li <http://kuantkid.github.com>`_

  * `Arnaud Joly <http://www.ajoly.org>`_