Skip to content
This repository has been archived by the owner. It is now read-only.
Tell Microsoft to drop ICE as a client or lose us as GitHub users
Branch: master
Clone or download
Pull request Compare This branch is 51 commits behind selfagency:master.
Fetching latest commit…
Cannot retrieve the latest commit at this time.
Permalink
Type Name Latest commit message Commit time
Failed to load latest commit information.
README.md

README.md

ice immigration and customs enforcement powered by microsoft

In The Press
The California Sunday Magazine · Gizmodo · cnet · Seattle PI · PC Magazine · The Mary Sue
BGR · FOSSBytes · The Inquirer · Street Signals · Business Standard · Outlook
Media Inquiries? Email


Microsoft: Drop ICE! / Microsoft: Deja a ICE!

Tell Microsoft to drop ICE as a client or lose us as GitHub users
Dile a Microsoft que deje ICE como cliente o nos perderá como usuarios de GitHub

Earlier this year Microsoft proudly announced that it was working with U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) to "deliver such services as cloud-based identity and access" in order to "help employees make more informed decisions faster" and "utilize deep learning capabilities to accelerate facial recognition and identification." (Emphasis added.)

As members of the open source community and free software movement who embrace values of freedom, liberty, openness, sharing, mutual aid, and general human kindness, we are horrified by and strongly object to the Trump administration's policies of detainment, denaturalization, deportation, and family separation as carried out by ICE.

With Microsoft's acquisition of GitHub, many in the GitHub community were fearful of what new ownership from a company once openly hostile to open source would spell for the future of GitHub, and many of those people chose to leave the site rather than entrust Microsoft with their software. Those of us who remained, because we were willing to give Microsoft a chance to become a steward of the open source movement, will not continue to do so should Microsoft continue to abet the trampling of human and civil rights by this administration and its law enforcement agencies.

We call on Microsoft to end its relationship with ICE and any federal agencies engaged in enforcing the cruel policies of this administration, which is destroying families and jailing asylum seekers, undocumented long-term residents, and even naturalized citizens under threat of deportation. Or, we will simply take our projects elsewhere.


A principios de este año, Microsoft anunció orgullosamente que estaba trabajando con Inmigración y Control de Aduanas (ICE) para "ofrecer servicios como identidad y acceso basados ​​en la nube" para "ayudar a los empleados a tomar decisiones mucho más informadas rápidamente" y "utilizar capacidades del aprendizaje profundo" para acelerar el reconocimiento facial y la identificación". (Énfasis añadido.)

Como miembros de la comunidad de código abierto y del movimiento de software libre que adoptan los valores de libertad, apertura, intercambio, ayuda mutua y bondad humana en general, nos horrorizamos y nos oponemos firmemente a las políticas de detención, desnaturalización, deportación de la administración Trump. y a la separación de las familias según lo llevado a cabo por ICE.

Con la adquisición de GitHub por parte de Microsoft, muchos en la comunidad de GitHub temían que la nueva propiedad de una empresa que alguna vez fue abiertamente hostil al código abierto deletreara el futuro de GitHub, y muchas de esas personas decidieron abandonar el sitio en lugar de confiarle a Microsoft su software. Aquellos de nosotros que permanecimos, porque estuvimos dispuestos a darle a Microsoft la oportunidad de convertirlos en administradores del movimiento de código abierto, no continuaremos haciéndolo si Microsoft continúa fomentando el pisoteo de los derechos humanos y civiles por esta administración y su aplicación de la ley.

Hacemos un llamado a Microsoft para que termine su relación con ICE y cualquier agencia federal involucrada en hacer cumplir las políticas crueles de esta administración, que está destruyendo familias y encarcelando a solicitantes de asilo, residentes indocumentados a largo plazo e incluso ciudadanos naturalizados bajo amenaza de deportación. O simplemente llevaremos nuestros proyectos a otro lado.


ADD YOUR NAME / AGREGA TU NOMBRE
To add your name or recommend alterations to this text, please submit a PR! Please insert your name into the list alphabetically to help save us time merging changes. If you are a significant contributor to a major open source project, feel free to add your affiliation.
Para agregar tu nombre o recomendar modificaciones a este texto, envia un mensaje de Pull Request! Por favor, inserta tu nombre en la lista alfabéticamente para ayudarnos a ahorrar tiempo al fusionar los cambios. Si contribuyes de manera significativa a un gran proyecto de código abierto, puedes agregar tu afiliación.

Signed/Firmados,

  1. Lea Verou @leaverou (MIT, W3C CSS Working Group, Prism, Mavo, Dabblet)
  2. Sindre Sorhus @sindresorhus (AVA, XO, Awesome)
  3. Thomas Fuchs @madrobby (Zepto, Script.aculo.us, Ruby on Rails)
  4. Laurie Voss @seldo (LGBTQ.technology)
  5. Jamie Kyle @jamiebuilds (Babel, Yarn, Flow, Parcel, Marionette, Lerna)
  6. Orta Therox @orta (Artsy, CocoaPods, Danger)
  7. Rick Waldron @rwaldron (Ecma/TC39, Johnny-Five, Bocoup)
  8. W.O. Boats @withoutboats (Rust)
  9. Aakash Sigdel @aakashsigdel
  10. Aaron Lichtman @alichtman
  11. Aaron Miller @aaronm04
  12. Abraham Toriz @categulario
  13. Abram Stern @aphid
  14. Absolutely Sweatie @absolutelysweatie (React)
  15. Adam Yi @adamyi
  16. Adrien Antoine @adriantoine
  17. Aiden Holmes @aidenholmes
  18. Akil Harris @akilism
  19. Akshat Sinha @tribalmolecule
  20. Alex @alexrdz
  21. Alex Pardo @alex-pardo
  22. Alex Rapley @arapl3y
  23. Alexander Wallin @alexanderwallin
  24. Alexis Betancourt @chonchah
  25. Allen Hai @coetry
  26. Amal Karunarathna @r3b311i0n
  27. Amit Cohen @AmitC1
  28. Andreas Basurto @nitrohorse
  29. Andrew McLagan @andrewmclagan
  30. Andrew Wasson @awasson
  31. Andy Galasso @agalasso
  32. Anna Henningsen @addaleax
  33. Anthony Maki @4cm4k1
  34. Antonio Marin @amarinab
  35. Antonio Nesic @mutantkeyboard
  36. Antonopoulos Georgios @AntGeorge
  37. Apostolos Christodoulou @tol-is
  38. Arthur Guiot @arguiot
  39. ArashMidos @arshiamidos
  40. Arno Fleming @arnoFleming
  41. Aung Naing Oo @o92
  42. Axel Stoll @saufbernd
  43. Ban Min Kyoz @banminkyoz
  44. Beatriz @beatrizelena
  45. Ben Allen @thebenallen
  46. Ben Nelson @nelsonblaha
  47. Ben Wiley @benwiley4000
  48. Benji Bilheimer @benjibee
  49. Benny Franco @BennyFranco
  50. Bernard Lin @bernard-lin
  51. Brett Jones @brettjonesdev
  52. Brian Yang @brianyang
  53. Bruno Jardon @bjardon
  54. Capi Etheriel @barraponto
  55. Carlos Colón @cppmx
  56. Celti Burroughs @Celti
  57. Charles Josephs @darkmyst
  58. Charles Kenney @charliekenney23
  59. Chris W. Burke @chriswburke
  60. Chris Clayman @kidmillions
  61. Chris Matzenbach @cmatzenbach
  62. Chris Murphy @mdhornet90
  63. Christian Grimberg @ChristianGrimberg
  64. Christian Oliff @coliff
  65. Christian Petersen @fnky
  66. Connor Bär @connor-baer
  67. coolreader18 @coolreader18
  68. Cristian Alanis @snake404
  69. Cristián Vásquez Parga @aepnea
  70. Cristhian Echeverry @CristhianEcheverry
  71. Daksh Miglani @DakshMiglani
  72. Dale Weiler @graphitemaster
  73. Dan Moore @danzeeeman
  74. Dang Van Thanh @dangvanthanh
  75. Daniel Bennett @danBennettDev
  76. Daniel C. Patiño @daielchom
  77. Daniel Carosone @dcarosone
  78. Daniel Corvalán @corvalanlara
  79. Daniël W. Crompton @webhat
  80. Daniel Dyssegaard Kallick @keevie
  81. Daniel Sieradski @selfagency
  82. Daniel Winterstein @winterstein
  83. Danilo Guanabara @danguafer
  84. Darwin Correa @dacopan
  85. David Barts @DavidBarts
  86. David Seidenberg @davidseid
  87. David Steinberg @david4096
  88. David T. Nguyen @DavidTNguyen
  89. Denys Vitali @DenysVitali
  90. Dessalines @Dessalines
  91. Dian Fay @dmfay
  92. Diego Moreno @TxusBlack
  93. Diego Piedra @diegojopiedra
  94. Diego Rojas @diemarc
  95. Don Bellenger @donnotron666
  96. Eduardo Aguad @eaguad1337
  97. Eduardo Fernandez @EduFdezSoy
  98. Elijah Cruz @elijahcruz12
  99. Elin Angelov @zetxx
  100. Emanuele Stoppa @ematipico
  101. Eli Bierman @edbedbe
  102. Eric Gjertsen @ericgj
  103. Eric Sandoval @emsando
  104. Eric Schultz @ericschultz
  105. Esteban Rocha @Esteban-Rocha
  106. Eugene Belinski @ebelinski
  107. Evan Carlson @Pugduddly (enderX)
  108. Fabio Fernandes @fabiofl
  109. Filipe Kiss @filipekiss
  110. Firat Deniz @fdeniz
  111. Flávio Caetano @fjcaetano
  112. Frank Bültge @bueltge
  113. Frederick Mejia @fjdevel
  114. Gavin Morgan @quavmo
  115. Gido @gidoBOSSftw5731
  116. Good-Loop @good-loop
  117. Guido @schugDev
  118. Gus Caplan @devsnek (Node.js)
  119. gusfravo @gusfravo
  120. Hanjunrong @Hanjunrong
  121. Harry Zhang @resouer (Kubernetes, KataContainers)
  122. Haythem Tlili @Haythem
  123. Henrik Kjerringvåg @hkjels
  124. Herman J. Radtke III @hjr3
  125. Hugo Dutra @hugodutra
  126. Ian Ardouin-Fumat @iaaaan
  127. Igor Buyanov @artifex404
  128. interpeix @interpeix
  129. Isaiah Joshua M. Samonte @xemasiv
  130. Jack Keating @jkeat
  131. Jacob Beard @jbeard4
  132. Jad Sarout @xananax
  133. James Gallagher @jamesgallagher432
  134. Jamie King @king0120
  135. Jamie Wright @jwright
  136. Jan Peer @JPeer264
  137. Jan Riemer @janriemer
  138. Jane Miceli @janemiceli
  139. Jasmine Hennessy @jennessy
  140. Jason Palmer @palmerj3
  141. Jason Seminara @jasonseminara
  142. Jasper Haggenburg @jpunt
  143. javier Reyes @JavierReyes945
  144. jayvdb @jayvdb
  145. Jean Manzo @jmanzo
  146. Jekabs Milbrets @jekabsmilbrets
  147. Jeremy Low @jeremylow
  148. Jeremy Muhia @veganafro
  149. Jerry Liang @jeriscc
  150. Jibran Shaikh @js-d-coder
  151. Jim Kang @deathmtn
  152. Jiří Špác @capaj
  153. Joan Mira @gazpachu
  154. Joey Yan@qq729556278
  155. John Hann @unscriptable
  156. johnypony3 @johnypony3
  157. Jon Culver @bahoo
  158. Jon Kuperman @jkup
  159. Jonah Meijers @theonejonahgold
  160. Jordan Danford @jdanford
  161. Jordan Pagels @jpgls
  162. Jordy Cuan @jordycuan
  163. Joshua Achorn @superp00t
  164. Josh Waller @mdxprograms
  165. Joshua Cook @joshuacook
  166. Juanjo Salvador @JuanjoSalvador
  167. Julee Burdekin @theship
  168. J Kelsey-De France @onoffleftright
  169. Karina Romero @KarinaRomero
  170. Kathleen Burkhardt @kburk1997 (Rensselaer Center for Open Source, YACS)
  171. Ken Godoy @kgodoy
  172. Kevin Corado @KCorado
  173. Ken Erwin @devopslibrary
  174. Kevin Gimbel @kevingimbel
  175. Kevin Lalka @lalka-workco
  176. Kevin Lopez @shadefoundry
  177. Kevin Milner @codeslingerMalthius
  178. Konstantin K. @kkostov
  179. Kyle Gay @rkyleg
  180. Kyle Holzinger @kyleholzinger
  181. Le Minh Tri @ansidev
  182. Len Smith @ignu
  183. lfuelling @lfuelling
  184. Libby Horacek @emhoracek
  185. Lisa Lamontagne @llamontagne
  186. Lizzy Higgins [@glitzeeule] (https://github.com/glitzeeule)
  187. Lisa Ballard @basilleaf
  188. Lowell Kissling @lrkissling
  189. Luke Cashion-Lozell @lukeacl
  190. Maaz Khan @maazkhan
  191. Malcolm Laing @montezume
  192. Manuel Sánchez @manasv
  193. Marc Bria @marcbria
  194. Marc Hinse @MadeMyDay
  195. Marc Vornetran @marc1404
  196. Maria Peniche @inPen
  197. Margeaux Spring @cheapwebmonkey
  198. Mario García @mattdark
  199. Mark Busenitz @mucbuc
  200. Mark A. Lane @FooCrypt
  201. Mark Rabey @MarkRabey
  202. Martin Šťovíček @stovmascript
  203. Matt Barraza-Carl @PerStirpes
  204. Matt Glaser @oppodeldoc
  205. Matthew Searles mattxo
  206. Matthew Swartz @MatthewKush
  207. Max Rittmüller @maxrimue
  208. Michael Bishop @miklb
  209. Miguel Monzón @monzon13
  210. Mijndert Stuij @mijndert
  211. Mike Eng @mrengy
  212. Mikkel Malmberg @mikker
  213. Misa Corn @misacorn
  214. Moses Wynn @moseswynn
  215. Murilo Prestes @maclovin
  216. Nagesh Podilapu @H4rryp0tt3r
  217. Nate Sutton @nmsutton
  218. Naveen Kumar Sangi @nkprince007
  219. Nicholas Sahler @nicksahler
  220. Nick Hezaveh @omidfi
  221. Nicolás Iglesias @webpolis
  222. Nicolai Süper @nicolaisueper
  223. Nitish Kumar @mintunitish
  224. Noah Hall @nthall
  225. Olayemi H. Ibrahim @yobroyem0
  226. Onciu Florin Cosmin @bboydflo
  227. Owen @Dev-Osmium
  228. Pablo Salmones @DevPGSV (LibreLabUCM)
  229. Pascal Jufer @paescuj
  230. Pat Li @xueyuanl
  231. Patrick Curl @patrickcurl
  232. Paul Nolan @close-paren
  233. Pedro Rodrigues @pedro2555
  234. Peter Benjamin @petermbenjamin
  235. Peter Bittner @bittner
  236. Petter Karlsrud @ptrkrlsrd
  237. Philip Beadle @philipbeadle
  238. Randolf Richardson @randolf
  239. Raymond Cano @rayraycano
  240. Rein Henrichs @reinh
  241. Remus Buzatu @rbuzatu90
  242. Rex Low @rexlow
  243. Rishi Javia @rishijavia
  244. Robert James Gabriel @RobertJGabriel (OpenDyslexic, PWA Awards)
  245. Robert Fridzema @qubist
  246. Robert White @r2453
  247. Rodrigo Bermúdez @rodrigobdz
  248. Roshan @roshbhatia
  249. Ruth Miller @mcplanner
  250. Ross Strachan @rbstrachan
  251. Ryan Harrison @rmharrison
  252. Ryan P. C. McQuen @ryanpcmcquen
  253. Sam Jackson @samfromcadott
  254. Sam Lloyd @binchicken
  255. Sarah Majors @sfmajors373
  256. Saurav Tomar @sauravtom
  257. Sean Dean @anthropos9
  258. Sean Matheson @ctrlplusb
  259. Shannon Drew @sdrewdle
  260. Sharath Ramkumar @sharath
  261. Shauna Gordon-McKeon @shaunagm
  262. Shawon Ashraf @ShawonAshraf
  263. Shealan Forshaw @shealan
  264. Shengming Yuan @ssysm
  265. Snowden Fu @fuzheng1998
  266. Stefen Wakefield @xstefen
  267. Stephen Rivas @sprjr
  268. Sumit Sen @sumit1sen
  269. Sushant Rao @sushant10
  270. Tao He @taohexxx
  271. TaoQuixote @TaoQuixote
  272. Tatiana Tylosky @tati
  273. TechdudeGames @techdudegames
  274. Ted Dobyns @tedajax
  275. Tevye Cowan @tevyefegeleh
  276. Thijs van der Vossen @fingertips
  277. Tien Pham @tienpham94
  278. Titus Wormer @wooorm
  279. Tiago Dias @skullwritter
  280. Tobi Schäfer @p3k
  281. Tom Houlé @tomhoule
  282. Tom Lazar @tomlazar
  283. Tommy Kelly @tomkel
  284. Tomas Lycken @tlycken
  285. Travis Welch @trav3711
  286. Tucker Boniface @heyitswither
  287. Tyler Thompson @tptee
  288. Umayah Abdennabi @sudohalt
  289. Ursin Filli @ursinn
  290. Valentin Iovene @tgy
  291. Victor Saiz @vectorsize
  292. Viktor Kuroljov @viktor-ku
  293. Vinicius Rodrigues @Suburbanno
  294. vøid @makmm
  295. wangbo @13889202209
  296. wencan @wencan
  297. Wilfrid "Zeepington" G.@zeepington
  298. Will @qubist
  299. Will H @def14nt
  300. Worms @MarcoWorms
  301. xDrixxyz @xDrixxyz
  302. Yanely Ramirez @yxnely
  303. Yaohan Chen @hagabaka
  304. Yash Garg @yashgarg1232
  305. Yoann Magli @ysris
  306. Yusuff Adeyemo @yusadolat
  307. Zeerak Waseem @zeerakw
  308. zer0crash @CyberSpace7
  309. zomars @zomars

Notice: Although various projects and organizations may be listed next to signees, these signatures do not necessarily reflect the views of anyone except the signees.

You can’t perform that action at this time.