Skip to content

ursinn/microsoft-drop-ice

master
Switch branches/tags
Code
This branch is up to date with selfagency/microsoft-drop-ice:master.
Contribute

Latest commit

 

Git stats

Files

Permalink
Failed to load latest commit information.
Type
Name
Latest commit message
Commit time
 
 

ice immigration and customs enforcement powered by microsoft

In The Press
The California Sunday Magazine · Gizmodo · cnet · Seattle PI · PC Magazine · The Mary Sue
BGR · FOSSBytes · The Inquirer · Street Signals · Business Standard · Outlook
Media Inquiries? Email


Microsoft: Drop ICE! / Microsoft: Deja a ICE!

Tell Microsoft to drop ICE as a client or lose us as GitHub users
Dile a Microsoft que abandone a ICE como cliente o nos perderá como usuarios de GitHub

Earlier this year Microsoft proudly announced that it was working with U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) to "deliver such services as cloud-based identity and access" in order to "help employees make more informed decisions faster" and "utilize deep learning capabilities to accelerate facial recognition and identification." (Emphasis added.)

As members of the open source community and free software movement who embrace values of freedom, liberty, openness, sharing, mutual aid, and general human kindness, we are horrified by and strongly object to the Trump administration's policies of detainment, denaturalization, deportation, and family separation as carried out by ICE.

With Microsoft's acquisition of GitHub, many in the GitHub community were fearful of what new ownership from a company once openly hostile to open source would spell for the future of GitHub, and many of those people chose to leave the site rather than entrust Microsoft with their software. Those of us who remained, because we were willing to give Microsoft a chance to become a steward of the open source movement, will not continue to do so should Microsoft continue to abet the trampling of human and civil rights by this administration and its law enforcement agencies.

We call on Microsoft to end its relationship with ICE and any federal agencies engaged in enforcing the cruel policies of this administration, which is destroying families and jailing asylum seekers, undocumented long-term residents, and even naturalized citizens under threat of deportation. Or, we will simply take our projects elsewhere.


A principios de este año, Microsoft anunció orgullosamente que estaba trabajando con Inmigración y Control de Aduanas (ICE) para "ofrecer servicios como identidad y acceso basados ​​en la nube" para "ayudar a los empleados a tomar decisiones mucho más informadas rápidamente" y "utilizar capacidades del aprendizaje profundo" para acelerar el reconocimiento facial y la identificación". (Énfasis añadido.)

Como miembros de la comunidad de código abierto y del movimiento de software libre que adoptan los valores de libertad, mente abierta, intercambio de ideas, ayuda mutua y bondad humana en general, nos parece horrible y nos oponemos firmemente a las políticas de detención, desnaturalización, deportación de la administración de Trump. y a la separación de las familias según lo llevado a cabo por ICE.

Con la adquisición de GitHub por parte de Microsoft, muchos en la comunidad de GitHub temían que la nueva propiedad de una empresa que alguna vez fue abiertamente hostil al código abierto marcara el futuro de GitHub, y muchas de esas personas decidieron abandonar el sitio en lugar de confiarle a Microsoft su software. Aquellos de nosotros que permanecimos, porque estuvimos dispuestos a darle a Microsoft la oportunidad de convertirlos en administradores del movimiento de código abierto, no continuaremos haciéndolo si Microsoft continúa fomentando el pisoteo de los derechos humanos y civiles por esta administración y su aplicación de la ley.

Hacemos un llamamiento a Microsoft para que termine su relación con ICE y cualquier agencia federal involucrada en hacer cumplir las políticas crueles de esta administración, que está destruyendo familias y encarcelando a solicitantes de asilo, residentes indocumentados a largo plazo e incluso ciudadanos naturalizados bajo amenaza de deportación. O simplemente llevaremos nuestros proyectos a otro lado.


ADD YOUR NAME / AGREGA TU NOMBRE
To add your name or recommend alterations to this text, please submit a PR! Please insert your name into the list alphabetically to help save us time merging changes. If you are a significant contributor to a major open source project, feel free to add your affiliation.
Para agregar tu nombre o recomendar modificaciones a este texto, envia un mensaje de Pull Request! Por favor, inserta tu nombre en la lista alfabéticamente para ayudarnos a ahorrar tiempo al fusionar los cambios. Si contribuyes de manera significativa a un gran proyecto de código abierto, puedes agregar tu afiliación.

Signed/Firmados,

  1. Lea Verou @leaverou (MIT, W3C CSS Working Group, Prism, Mavo, Dabblet)
  2. Sindre Sorhus @sindresorhus (AVA, XO, Awesome)
  3. Thomas Fuchs @madrobby (Zepto, Script.aculo.us, Ruby on Rails)
  4. Laurie Voss @seldo (LGBTQ.technology)
  5. Jamie Kyle @jamiebuilds (Babel, Yarn, Flow, Parcel, Marionette, Lerna)
  6. Orta Therox @orta (Artsy, CocoaPods, Danger)
  7. Rick Waldron @rwaldron (Ecma/TC39, Johnny-Five, Bocoup)
  8. W.O. Boats @withoutboats (Rust)
  9. Aakash Sigdel @aakashsigdel
  10. Aaron Lichtman @alichtman
  11. Aaron Miller @aaronm04
  12. Abdul Rauf @armujahid
  13. Abraham Toriz @categulario
  14. Abram Stern @aphid
  15. Absolutely Sweatie @absolutelysweatie (React)
  16. Adam Yi @adamyi
  17. Adrien Antoine @adriantoine
  18. Aiden Holmes @aidenholmes
  19. ajo8571[@ajo8571] (https://github.com/aj8571)
  20. Akil Harris @akilism
  21. Akshat Sinha @tribalmolecule
  22. Aleksander S @alekplay
  23. Alex @alexrdz
  24. Alex Pardo @alex-pardo
  25. Alex Rapley @arapl3y
  26. Alexander Wallin @alexanderwallin
  27. Alexis Betancourt @chonchah
  28. Allen Hai @coetry
  29. Alvin Crespo @alvincrespo
  30. Amal Karunarathna @r3b311i0n
  31. Amit Cohen @AmitC1
  32. André Varandas @AndreVarandas
  33. Andreas Basurto @nitrohorse
  34. Andrew McLagan @andrewmclagan
  35. Andrew Pomeroy @andrewpomeroy
  36. Andrew R. Rooney @arrooney (AlbertaSat)
  37. Andrew Wasson @awasson
  38. Andy Galasso @agalasso
  39. Angel Hernandez @ahsec
  40. Anna Henningsen @addaleax
  41. Anthony Maki @4cm4k1
  42. Antonio Marin @amarinab
  43. Antonio Nesic @mutantkeyboard
  44. Antonopoulos Georgios @AntGeorge
  45. Apostolos Christodoulou @tol-is
  46. Arthur Guiot @arguiot
  47. ArashMidos @arshiamidos
  48. Arnau Gómez @ArnoldGee
  49. Arno Fleming @arnoFleming
  50. Audrey Pascal @padlocks
  51. Aung Naing Oo @o92
  52. Axel Stoll @saufbernd
  53. Ban Min Kyoz @banminkyoz
  54. Beatriz @beatrizelena
  55. Ben Allen @thebenallen
  56. Ben Nelson @nelsonblaha
  57. Ben Wiley @benwiley4000
  58. Benji Bilheimer @benjibee
  59. Benny Franco @BennyFranco
  60. Bernard Lin @bernard-lin
  61. Brett Jones @brettjonesdev
  62. Brian Yang @brianyang
  63. Bruno Jardon @bjardon
  64. Caleb Wells @calebrwells
  65. Capi Etheriel @barraponto
  66. Carlos Colón @cppmx
  67. Carlos Mondo @carlosmondo
  68. Celti Burroughs @Celti
  69. Charles Josephs @darkmyst
  70. Charles Kenney @charliekenney23
  71. Chris W. Burke @chriswburke
  72. Chris Clayman @kidmillions
  73. Chris Matzenbach @cmatzenbach
  74. Chris Murphy @mdhornet90
  75. Christian Grimberg @ChristianGrimberg
  76. Christian Oliff @coliff
  77. Christian Petersen @fnky
  78. Cleyson Lima @cleysonph
  79. Cole Ricketts @Ded-Ex
  80. Connor Bär @connor-baer
  81. coolreader18 @coolreader18
  82. Cristian Alanis @snake404
  83. Cristián Vásquez Parga @aepnea
  84. Cristhian Echeverry @CristhianEcheverry
  85. Daksh Miglani @DakshMiglani
  86. Dale Weiler @graphitemaster
  87. Dan Moore @danzeeeman
  88. Dang Van Thanh @dangvanthanh
  89. Daniel Bennett @danBennettDev
  90. Daniel C. Patiño @daielchom
  91. Daniel Carosone @dcarosone
  92. Daniel Corvalán @corvalanlara
  93. Daniël W. Crompton @webhat
  94. Daniel Dyssegaard Kallick @keevie
  95. Daniel Howe @dhowe
  96. Daniel Sieradski @selfagency
  97. Daniel Winterstein @winterstein
  98. Danilo Guanabara @danguafer
  99. Darwin Correa @dacopan
  100. David Barts @DavidBarts
  101. David Chopin @ChopinDavid
  102. David Khourshid @davidkpiano
  103. David Seidenberg @davidseid
  104. David Steinberg @david4096
  105. David T. Nguyen @DavidTNguyen
  106. Denys Vitali @DenysVitali
  107. Dessalines @Dessalines
  108. Devin Gaul @daemondevin
  109. Dian Fay @dmfay
  110. Diego Moreno @TxusBlack
  111. Diego Piedra @diegojopiedra
  112. Diego Rojas @diemarc
  113. Don Bellenger @donnotron666
  114. Duale Siad @wale
  115. Eddie Antonio Santos @eddieantonio
  116. Eduardo Aguad @eaguad1337
  117. Eduardo Fernandez @EduFdezSoy
  118. Elijah Cruz @elijahcruz12
  119. Elin Angelov @zetxx
  120. Emanuele Stoppa @ematipico
  121. Eli Bierman @edbedbe
  122. Eric Gjertsen @ericgj
  123. Eric Sandoval @emsando
  124. Eric Schultz @ericschultz
  125. Esteban Rocha @Esteban-Rocha
  126. Eugene Belinski @ebelinski
  127. Evan Carlson @Pugduddly (enderX)
  128. Evan Hess @enh-code
  129. Fabio Fernandes @fabiofl
  130. Fabio Valentino @lagofvc
  131. Faith Baker @ouoluj
  132. Filipe Kiss @filipekiss
  133. Firat Deniz @fdeniz
  134. Flávio Caetano @fjcaetano
  135. Frank Bültge @bueltge
  136. Frederick Mejia @fjdevel
  137. Galen Asphaug @galenasphaug
  138. Gavin Morgan @quavmo
  139. Gido @gidoBOSSftw5731
  140. Good-Loop @good-loop
  141. Guido @schugDev
  142. Guillermo Cava @gcavanunez
  143. Gus Caplan @devsnek (Node.js)
  144. gusfravo @gusfravo
  145. Hanjunrong @Hanjunrong
  146. Harry Zhang @resouer (Kubernetes, KataContainers)
  147. Haythem Tlili @Haythem
  148. Helen Gezahegn @HelenGezahegn
  149. Henrik Kjerringvåg @hkjels
  150. Herman J. Radtke III @hjr3
  151. Houdry Pierre-Marie @pmhoudry
  152. Hugo Angel @hangel
  153. Hugo Dutra @hugodutra
  154. Ian Ardouin-Fumat @iaaaan
  155. Igor Buyanov @artifex404
  156. interpeix @interpeix
  157. Isaiah Joshua M. Samonte @xemasiv
  158. Jack Keating @jkeat
  159. Jacob A. Tice @daemonspudguy (Owner of Jacob A. Tice Media, human rights advocate)
  160. Jacob Beard @jbeard4
  161. Jad Sarout @xananax
  162. Jafar Rezaei @sayjeyhi
  163. James Gallagher @jamesgallagher432
  164. Jamie King @king0120
  165. Jamie Wright @jwright
  166. Jan Peer @JPeer264
  167. Jan Riemer @janriemer
  168. Jane Miceli @janemiceli
  169. João Victor dos Santos @thejoaov
  170. Jasmine Hennessy @jennessy
  171. Jason Palmer @palmerj3
  172. Jason Seminara @jasonseminara
  173. Jasper Haggenburg @jpunt
  174. Javier Garcia @javag97
  175. javier Reyes @JavierReyes945
  176. Javier Soto @JaviSoto
  177. jayvdb @jayvdb
  178. Jean Manzo @jmanzo
  179. Jekabs Milbrets @jekabsmilbrets
  180. Jenisha Patel @jenip13
  181. Jeremy King @playerzero
  182. Jeremy Low @jeremylow
  183. Jeremy Muhia @veganafro
  184. Jerry Liang @jeriscc
  185. Jibran Shaikh @js-d-coder
  186. Jim Kang @deathmtn
  187. Jiří Špác @capaj
  188. Jo Liss @joliss
  189. Joan Mira @gazpachu
  190. Joey Yan@qq729556278
  191. Johana Strand McCutchen@strand
  192. John Carlo Villar@MarcelloCarlo
  193. John Gorenfeld@johngoren
  194. John Hann @unscriptable
  195. johnypony3 @johnypony3
  196. Jon Culver @bahoo
  197. Jon Kuperman @jkup
  198. Jonah Meijers @theonejonahgold
  199. Jordan Danford @jdanford
  200. Jordan Harband @ljharb
  201. Jordan Pagels @jpgls
  202. Jordy Cuan @jordycuan
  203. Joshua Achorn @superp00t
  204. Josh Smith @joshua-s
  205. Josh Waller @mdxprograms
  206. Joshua Cook @joshuacook
  207. Juan Garay @JuanGaray93
  208. Juanjo Salvador @JuanjoSalvador
  209. Julee Burdekin @theship
  210. Julie Pierson @juliepierson
  211. J Kelsey-De France @onoffleftright
  212. Karina Romero @KarinaRomero
  213. Kathleen Burkhardt @kburk1997 (Rensselaer Center for Open Source, YACS)
  214. KD Puvvadi @kdpuvvadi
  215. Kelly Lawrence @lemonslicenebula
  216. Ken Godoy @kgodoy
  217. Kevin Corado @KCorado
  218. Ken Erwin @devopslibrary
  219. Kevin Gimbel @kevingimbel
  220. Kevin Lalka @lalka-workco
  221. Kevin Lopez @shadefoundry
  222. Kevin Milner @codeslingerMalthius
  223. Konrad Iturbe @konradit
  224. Konstantin K. @kkostov
  225. Kyle Gay @rkyleg
  226. Kyle Holzinger @kyleholzinger
  227. Le Minh Tri @ansidev
  228. Len Smith @ignu
  229. lfuelling @lfuelling
  230. Libby Horacek @emhoracek
  231. Lisa Lamontagne @llamontagne
  232. Lizzy Higgins @glitzeeule
  233. Lisa Ballard @basilleaf
  234. Lowell Kissling @lrkissling
  235. Luke Cashion-Lozell @lukeacl
  236. Luis Pineda @LuisPinedaJR
  237. Luna Graysen @non-binary
  238. Maaz Khan @maazkhan
  239. Maddie Ford @maddiemford
  240. Malcolm Laing @montezume
  241. Manuel Sánchez @manasv
  242. Marc Bria @marcbria
  243. Marc Hinse @MadeMyDay
  244. Marc Vornetran @marc1404
  245. Maria Peniche @inPen
  246. Margeaux Spring @cheapwebmonkey
  247. Mario García @mattdark
  248. Mark Busenitz @mucbuc
  249. Mark A. Lane @FooCrypt
  250. Mark Rabey @MarkRabey
  251. Martin Kühl @mkhl
  252. Martin Šťovíček @stovmascript
  253. Matt Barraza-Carl @PerStirpes
  254. Matt Glaser @oppodeldoc
  255. Matthew Osterhaus @osterhausm
  256. Matthew Searles mattxo
  257. Matthew Swartz @MatthewKush
  258. Max Rittmüller @maxrimue
  259. Maxime Carlier @Maxime_48
  260. Melanie Kat @zicklepop
  261. Mia Nandy @thatgeekyweeb
  262. Michael Bishop @miklb
  263. Miguel Monzón @monzon13
  264. Mijndert Stuij @mijndert
  265. Mike Eng @mrengy
  266. Mikkel Malmberg @mikker
  267. Misa Corn @misacorn
  268. Moses Wynn @moseswynn
  269. MrRa1n @MrRa1n
  270. Murilo Prestes @maclovin
  271. Nagesh Podilapu @H4rryp0tt3r
  272. Nana Kwame Sakyi Owusu @sowusu
  273. Nate Sutton @nmsutton
  274. Naveen Kumar Sangi @nkprince007
  275. Nicholas Sahler @nicksahler
  276. Nicholas Sorensen @nsorense4
  277. Nick Hezaveh @omidfi
  278. Nicolás Iglesias @webpolis
  279. Nicolai Süper @nicolaisueper
  280. Nitish Kumar @mintunitish
  281. Noah Hall @nthall
  282. Novall Khan @novall
  283. Olayemi H. Ibrahim @yobroyem0
  284. oldosfan @oldosfan
  285. Onciu Florin Cosmin @bboydflo
  286. Orlando Ceniccola @and0rl
  287. Owen @Dev-Osmium
  288. Pablo Salmones @DevPGSV (LibreLabUCM)
  289. Pascal Jufer @paescuj
  290. Pat Li @xueyuanl
  291. Patrick Curl @patrickcurl
  292. Paul Nolan @close-paren
  293. Pedro Rodrigues @pedro2555
  294. Peter Benjamin @petermbenjamin
  295. Peter Bittner @bittner
  296. Petter Karlsrud @ptrkrlsrd
  297. Philip Beadle @philipbeadle
  298. Philip Nelson @philipmnelson
  299. Randolf Richardson @randolf
  300. Raymond Cano @rayraycano
  301. Rein Henrichs @reinh
  302. Remus Buzatu @rbuzatu90
  303. Reshadf @reshadf
  304. Rex Low @rexlow
  305. Rishi Javia @rishijavia
  306. Robert James Gabriel @RobertJGabriel (OpenDyslexic, PWA Awards)
  307. Robert Fridzema @qubist
  308. Robert White @r2453
  309. Rodrigo Bermúdez @rodrigobdz
  310. Roshan @roshbhatia
  311. Ruth Miller @mcplanner
  312. Ross Strachan @rbstrachan
  313. Ryan Harrison @rmharrison
  314. Ryan Hendrickson @rynhndrcksn
  315. Ryan Lewis @archae0pteryx
  316. Ryan P. C. McQuen @ryanpcmcquen
  317. Sam Jackson @samfromcadott
  318. Sam Lloyd @binchicken
  319. Sarah Majors @sfmajors373
  320. Sarah Mullins @rynogg
  321. Saurav Tomar @sauravtom
  322. Scott Chu @howtobescott
  323. Sean Dean @anthropos9
  324. Sean Matheson @ctrlplusb
  325. Shannon Drew @sdrewdle
  326. Sharath Ramkumar @sharath
  327. Shauna Gordon-McKeon @shaunagm
  328. Shawon Ashraf @ShawonAshraf
  329. Shealan Forshaw @shealan
  330. Shengming Yuan @ssysm
  331. Snowden Fu @fuzheng1998
  332. Stefen Wakefield @xstefen
  333. Stephen Rivas @sprjr
  334. Sumit Sen @sumit1sen
  335. Sushant Rao @sushant10
  336. t1st3 @t1st3
  337. Tao He @taohexxx
  338. TaoQuixote @TaoQuixote
  339. Tatiana Tylosky @tati
  340. TechdudeGames @techdudegames
  341. Ted Dobyns @tedajax
  342. Tevye Cowan @tevyefegeleh
  343. Thijs van der Vossen @fingertips
  344. Thomas Ganley @tganley
  345. Tien Pham @tienpham94
  346. Titus Wormer @wooorm
  347. Tiago Dias @skullwritter
  348. Tiktaalik Dreaming @tiktaalikdreaming
  349. Tobi Schäfer @p3k
  350. Tom Houlé @tomhoule
  351. Tom Lazar @tomlazar
  352. Tommy Kelly @tomkel
  353. Tomas Lycken @tlycken
  354. Travis Welch @trav3711
  355. Tucker Boniface @heyitswither
  356. Tyler Thompson @tptee
  357. Umayah Abdennabi @sudohalt
  358. Ursin Filli @ursinn
  359. Valentin Iovene @tgy
  360. Victor Saiz @vectorsize
  361. Viktor Kuroljov @viktor-ku
  362. Vinicius Rodrigues @Suburbanno
  363. vøid @makmm
  364. wangbo @13889202209
  365. wencan @wencan
  366. Wiktoria Tomzik @wiktoriatomzik
  367. Wilfrid "Zeepington" G.@zeepington
  368. Will @qubist
  369. Will H @def14nt
  370. Worms @MarcoWorms
  371. xDrixxyz @xDrixxyz
  372. Yanely Ramirez @yxnely
  373. Yaohan Chen @hagabaka
  374. Yash Garg @yashgarg1232
  375. Yoann Magli @ysris
  376. Yusuff Adeyemo @yusadolat
  377. Zac Anger @zacanger
  378. Zach Holman @holman (GitHub employee #9)
  379. Zach Jones @zachtjones
  380. Zachary Manesiotis @manesioz
  381. Zalusan "Jason" @zalusan
  382. Zeerak Waseem @zeerakw
  383. zer0crash @CyberSpace7
  384. zomars @zomars

Notice: Although various projects and organizations may be listed next to signees, these signatures do not necessarily reflect the views of anyone except the signees.

About

Tell Microsoft to drop ICE as a client or lose us as GitHub users

Topics

Resources

Stars

Watchers

Forks