Skip to content
Permalink
Browse files

Add instructions for Merck and Bronfman

For #95 and #96.
  • Loading branch information...
riceissa committed Apr 23, 2019
1 parent e2416ae commit f40e17d9ded8aa5221f4e2136bc98b604c872ebf
Showing with 19 additions and 0 deletions.
  1. +19 −0 data-update-playbook.md
@@ -7,6 +7,7 @@ General caution: Websites and data formats change all the time. If a script fail
## Table of contents

* [Foundations](#foundations)
* [Andrea & Charles Bronfman Philanthropies](#andrea--charles-bronfman-philanthropies)
* [Arnold Foundation](#arnold-foundation)
* [Barr Foundation](#barr-foundation)
* [Bradley Foundation](#bradley-foundation)
@@ -31,6 +32,7 @@ General caution: Websites and data formats change all the time. If a script fail
* [Andrew W. Mellon Foundation](#andrew-w-mellon-foundation)
* [Mulago](#mulago)
* [Nathan Cummings Foundation](#nathan-cummings-foundation)
* [John Merck Fund](#john-merck-fund)
* [John M. Olin Foundation](#john-m-olin-foundation)
* [Open Philanthropy Project](#open-philanthropy-project)
* [Pineapple Fund](#pineapple-fund)
@@ -90,6 +92,14 @@ General caution: Websites and data formats change all the time. If a script fail

## Foundations

### Andrea & Charles Bronfman Philanthropies

Navigate to the directory for https://github.com/riceissa/andrea-and-charles-bronfman-philanthropies

Follow the instructions at https://github.com/riceissa/andrea-and-charles-bronfman-philanthropies#instructions-for-running-the-scripts

Copy the resulting SQL file to DLW repo.

### Arnold Foundation

Last attempted and successful update: 2018-11-23 (covers data till
@@ -392,6 +402,15 @@ Navigate to the [Nathan Cummings Foundation repo](https://github.com/riceissa/na

This one is pretty complicated. It will probably involve uploading a PDF to Google Docs and converting to a plain text data file, manually cleaning that file, and running the appropriate processing script on that file. See https://github.com/riceissa/nathan-cummings-foundation for more information.

### John Merck Fund

Navigate to the directory for https://github.com/riceissa/john-merck-fund

Follow the instructions at https://github.com/riceissa/john-merck-fund#instructions-for-running-the-scripts
to generate the SQL file.

Copy the resulting SQL file to the DLW repo.

### John M. Olin Foundation

Navigate to the [conservativetransparency.org processing

0 comments on commit f40e17d

Please sign in to comment.
You can’t perform that action at this time.