Skip to content
Find file
Fetching contributors…
Cannot retrieve contributors at this time
93 lines (83 sloc) 3.72 KB
R would not be what it is today without the invaluable help of these
people, who contributed by donating code, bug fixes and documentation:
Valerio Aimale <>
Thomas Baier <>
Roger Bivand <>
Ben Bolker <>
David Brahm <>
Goran Brostrom <>
Patrick Burns <>
Vince Carey <>
Saikat DebRoy <>
Brian D'Urso <>
Lyndon Drake <>
Dirk Eddelbuettel <>
Claus Ekstrom <>
Seth Falcon <>
John Fox <>
Paul Gilbert <>
Frank E Harrell Jr <>
Torsten Hothorn <>
Robert King <>
Kjetil Kjernsmo <>
Roger Koenker <>
Philippe Lambert <>
Jan de Leeuw <>
Uwe Ligges <>
Jim Lindsey <>
Patrick Lindsey <>
Catherine Loader <>
Gordon Maclean <>
John Maindonald <>
David Meyer <>
Ei-ji Nakama <>
Jens Oehlschaegel <>
Steve Oncley <>
Richard O'Keefe <>
Hubert Palme <>
Roger D. Peng <>
Jose' C. Pinheiro <>
Tony Plate <>
Anthony Rossini <>
Jonathan Rougier <>
Deepayan Sarkar <>
Guenther Sawitzki <>
Marc Schwartz <>
Detlef Steuer <>
Bill Simpson <>
Gordon Smyth <>
Adrian Trapletti <>
Terry Therneau <>
Rolf Turner <>
Bill Venables <William.Venables@cmis.CSIRO.AU>
Gregory R. Warnes <>
Andreas Weingessel <>
Morten Welinder <>
James Wettenhall <>
Simon Wood <>
Achim Zeileis <>
We have probably omitted some important names here because of incomplete
record keeping. If we have overlooked you, please let us know and we'll
update the list.
The R Foundation may decide to give out <first.lastname>
email addresses to contributors to the R Project (even without making them
members of the R Foundation) when in the view of the R Foundation this
would help advance the R project.
The R Core Group, Bill Venables and Roger Bivand are the regular members
of the R Foundation. In addition,
Dirk Eddelbuettel, Torsten Hothorn, Uwe Ligges, David Meyer, Deepayan Sarkar,
Simon Wood, and Achim Zeileis
are also e-addressable by <Firstname>.<Lastname>
Many more, too numerous to mention here, have contributed by sending bug
reports and suggesting various improvements.
Simon Davies whilst at the University of Auckland wrote the original
version of glm().
Julian Harris and Wing Kwong (Tiki) Wan whilst at the
University of Auckland assisted Ross Ihaka with the Macintosh port.
R was inspired by the S environment which has been principally
developed by John Chambers, with substantial input from Douglas Bates,
Rick Becker, Bill Cleveland, Trevor Hastie, Daryl Pregibon and Allan
A special debt is owed to John Chambers who has graciously contributed
advice and encouragement in the early days of R and later became a
member of the core team.
Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.