Skip to content


Subversion checkout URL

You can clone with HTTPS or Subversion.

Download ZIP
branch: tags/R-2-13-2
Fetching contributors…

Cannot retrieve contributors at this time

47 lines (38 sloc) 2.277 kb
R would not be what it is today without the invaluable help of these
people, who contributed by donating code, bug fixes and documentation:
Valerio Aimale, Thomas Baier, Roger Bivand, Ben Bolker, David Brahm,
Goran Brostrom, Patrick Burns, Vince Carey, Saikat DebRoy, Brian
D'Urso, Lyndon Drake, Dirk Eddelbuettel, Claus Ekstrom, Sebastian
Fischmeister, John Fox, Paul Gilbert, Yu Gong, Gabor Grothendieck,
Frank E Harrell Jr, Torsten Hothorn, Robert King, Kjetil Kjernsmo,
Roger Koenker, Philippe Lambert, Jan de Leeuw, Jim Lindsey, Patrick
Lindsey, Catherine Loader, Gordon Maclean, John Maindonald, David
Meyer, Ei-ji Nakama, Jens Oehlschaegel, Steve Oncley, Richard O'Keefe,
Hubert Palme, Roger D. Peng, Jose' C. Pinheiro, Tony Plate, Anthony
Rossini, Jonathan Rougier, Petr Savicky, Guenther Sawitzki, Marc
Schwartz, Detlef Steuer, Bill Simpson, Gordon Smyth, Adrian Trapletti,
Terry Therneau, Rolf Turner, Bill Venables, Gregory R. Warnes, Andreas
Weingessel, Morten Welinder, James Wettenhall, Simon Wood
and Achim Zeileis
The R Foundation may decide to give out <first.lastname>
email addresses to contributors to the R Project (even without making them
members of the R Foundation) when in the view of the R Foundation this
would help advance the R project.
The R Core Group, Roger Bivand, John Fox and Bill Venables are the
ordinary members of the R Foundation. In addition, Dirk Eddelbuettel,
Torsten Hothorn, David Meyer, Deepayan Sarkar, Simon Wood, and Achim
Zeileis are also e-addressable by
Many more, too numerous to mention here, have contributed by sending bug
reports and suggesting various improvements.
Simon Davies whilst at the University of Auckland wrote the original
version of glm().
Julian Harris and Wing Kwong (Tiki) Wan whilst at the University of
Auckland assisted Ross Ihaka with the original Macintosh port.
R was inspired by the S environment which has been principally
developed by John Chambers, with substantial input from Douglas Bates,
Rick Becker, Bill Cleveland, Trevor Hastie, Daryl Pregibon and
Allan Wilks.
A special debt is owed to John Chambers who has graciously contributed
advice and encouragement in the early days of R and later became a
member of the core team.
Jump to Line
Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.