Permalink
Browse files

New file.

git-svn-id: https://svn.r-project.org/R/trunk@11337 00db46b3-68df-0310-9c12-caf00c1e9a41
  • Loading branch information...
1 parent 66c51ea commit 4ec7dd122976c75772add3eefa6bc39a091b427a hornik committed Nov 14, 2000
Showing with 61 additions and 0 deletions.
  1. +24 −0 AUTHORS
  2. 0 ChangeLog
  3. +37 −0 THANKS
View
24 AUTHORS
@@ -0,0 +1,24 @@
+Authors of R.
+
+R was initially written by Robert Gentleman and Ross Ihaka of the
+Statistics Department of the University of Auckland.
+
+Since mid-1997 there has been a core group with write access to the R
+source, currently consisting of
+
+Douglas Bates <bates@stat.wisc.edu>
+John Chambers <jmc@research.bell-labs.com>
+Peter Dalgaard <p.dalgaard@kubism.ku.dk>
+Robert Gentleman <rgentlem@stat.auckland.ac.nz>
+Kurt Hornik <Kurt.Hornik@ci.tuwien.ac.at>
+Ross Ihaka <ihaka@stat.auckland.ac.nz>
+Friedrich Leisch <Friedrich.Leisch@ci.tuwien.ac.at>
+Thomas Lumley <thomas@biostat.washington.edu>
+Martin Maechler <maechler@stat.math.ethz.ch>
+Guido Masarotto <guido@hal.stat.unipd.it>
+Paul Murrell <paul@stat.auckland.ac.nz>
+Brian Ripley <ripley@stats.ox.ac.uk>
+Duncan Temple Lang <duncan@research.bell-labs.com>
+Luke Tierney <luke@stat.umn.edu>
+
+plus Heiner Schwarte up to October 1999.
View
No changes.
View
37 THANKS
@@ -0,0 +1,37 @@
+R would not be what it is today without the invaluable help of these
+people, who contributed by donating code, bug fixes and documentation:
+
+Valerio Aimale
+Thomas Baier <Thomas.Baier@ci.tuwien.ac.at>
+Ben Bolker
+G�ran Brostr�m <gb@stat.umu.se>
+Saikat DebRoy <saikat@stat.wisc.edu>
+Lyndon Drake <lyndon@stat.auckland.ac.nz>
+Paul Gilbert <pgilbert@bank-banque-canada.ca>
+Robert King
+Philippe Lambert
+Patrick Lindsey
+Jim Lindsey <jlindsey@luc.ac.be>
+Catherine Loader <catherine@research.bell-labs.com>
+Gordon Maclean
+John Maindonald <john.maindonald@anu.edu.au>
+Jens Oehlschaegel-Akiyoshi <jens.oehlschlaegel-akiyoshi@mdfactory.de>
+Steve Oncley
+Richard Okeefe
+Hubert Palme
+Jose C. Pinheiro <jcp$research.bell-labs.com>
+Martyn Plummer <plummer@iarc.fr>
+Jonathan Rougier <J.C.Rougier@durham.ac.uk>
+Bill Simpson <wsi@gcal.ac.uk>
+Adrian Trapletti <adrian@olsen.ch>
+Terry Therneau
+Bill Venables <William.Venables@cmis.CSIRO.AU>
+Gregory R. Warnes <warnes@biostat.washington.edu>
+Andreas Weingessel <Andreas.Weingessel@ci.tuwien.ac.at>
+
+Many more, too numerous to mention here, have contributed by sending bug
+reports and suggesting various improvements.
+
+A special debt is owed to John Chambers who has graciously contributed
+advice and encouragement in the early days of R and later became a
+member of the core team.

0 comments on commit 4ec7dd1

Please sign in to comment.