Permalink
Fetching contributors…
Cannot retrieve contributors at this time
54 lines (41 sloc) 2.39 KB
The following people have contributed major resources and/or significant patches
to Openswan 2.x. There are many more unlisted contributors. If you feel you or
your company are missing, please contact patrickn@xelerance.com
Michael Richardson <mcr@xelerance.com> - KLIPS, OCF, IKEv2, testing
Paul Wouters <paul@nohats.ca> - IKEv2, packaging, porting, support
Antony Antony <antony@xelerance.com> - IKEv2, testing
Ken Bantoft <ken@xelerance.com> - DPD, cross compiling, integration
Bart Trojanowski <bart@xelerance.com> - OCF, KLIPS
Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au> - NETKEY / XFRM, IKEv2, NAT-T
David McCullough <David_Mccullough@securecomputing.com> - KLIPS, OCF
D. Hugh Redelmeier <hugh@mimosa.com> - Bug fixer extraordinaire
Andreas Steffen <andreas.steffen@strongsec.com> - X.509 Certificates
Dr{Who} on Freenode - Porting NAT-T + XAUTH to Openswan 2.x
Jacco de Leeuw <jacco2@dds.nl> - Fixes for MS Interop
Mathieu Lafon <mlafon@arkoon.net> - NAT-T Support
Nate Carlson - Force NAT-T framework, KLIPS for 2.6, etc...
Stephen Bevan <stephen@dino.dnsalias.com> - RFC2409 port selectors
Tuomo Soini <tis@foobar.fi> - NETKEY, KLIPS, _updown scripts and more
Matthew Galgoci <mgalgoci@redhat.com>
Miloslav Trmac <mitr@redhat.com>
Avesh Agarwal <avagarwa@redhat.com>, USE_LIBNSS, SElinux
Hiren Joshi Cyberoam [www.cyberoam.com] - Various fixes
Shingo Yamawaki <Shingo.Yamawaki@jp.sony.com> - Various KLIPS patches
willy@w.ods.org
Openswan is a fork of the FreeS/WAN 2.04 codebase.
Please see the doc/CREDITS.freeswan file from FreeS/WAN for details on
original work.
Xelerance (http://www.xelerance.com) has sponsored the continued development
of Openswan since version 1.0
RedHat (http://www.redhat.com/) sponsored the development of IKEv2, USE_LIBNSS
and various fixes related to NETKEY.
Secure Computing / Snapgear contributed OCF integration, DYNDNS support and many
other KLIPS and userland related fixes.
IXIA Communications (http://www.ixiacom.com/) sponsored the cryptographic
refit in pluto, which permitted Aggressive mode to be incorporated safely.
Sony Japan contributed many fixes to KLIPS, and sponsored IPsec/L2TP development
Siemens Germany sponsored IPsec/L2TP development
Emagister sponsored IPsec/L2TP development
Astaro (http://www.astaro.de/) contributed patches and hardware
HP (http://www.hp.com/) donated hardware
Cyberoam (http://www.cyberoam.com/) contributed various patches