Permalink
Browse files

Version 1.1.20

- Now checking if there is a connection to the keyboard (thanks to Jaakko Hyvätti)
  and only creating the KBD remote control if VDR is running in the foreground.
- Fixed taking an active SVDRP connection into account when doing shutdown (thanks
  to Gregoire Favre for reporting this one).
- Changed setting of CXX and CXXFLAGS variables in Makefile, so that an externally
  defined value will be taken if present (suggested by Robert Schiele).
  Plugin authors should please change the lines

  CXX      = g++
  CXXFLAGS = -O2 -Wall -Woverloaded-virtual

  in their Makefile to

  CXX      ?= g++
  CXXFLAGS ?= -O2 -Wall -Woverloaded-virtual

- Fixed recording overlapping timers on the same channel in case
  DO_REC_AND_PLAY_ON_PRIMARY_DEVICE and/or DO_MULTIPLE_RECORDINGS is not defined
  (thanks to Jaakko Hyvätti).
- No longer stopping/restarting the DMX when switching audio channels (thanks to
  Sven Goethel).
- Fixed high CPU load in 'Transfer Mode' (thanks to Oliver Endriss).
- If a PC keyboard is used as remote control, the string entry fields in the
  menus now accept character input directly (however, this works only for keys that
  are not otherwise defined as remote control keys). Also, plugins can switch the
  cKbdRemote class into "raw mode", where all keyboard input will be made available
  through the new 'kKbd' key code and none of it will be processed as normal remote
  control functions (thanks to Jan Rieger for suggestions and testing).
- Fixed deleting characters in string entry fields in 'insert' mode.
- Now using "Doxygen" to generate source documentation (thanks to Walter Stroebel
  for providing an initial 'Doxyfile' configuration and adjusting some comments).
  See INSTALL for information how to do this. Some function descriptions have
  already been adapted to Doxygen, more will follow.
  • Loading branch information...
Klaus Schmidinger
Klaus Schmidinger committed Dec 15, 2002
1 parent 2b15337 commit 48fd2b04e9010bb67e19f33e8c7506a976b70e90
View
@@ -386,6 +386,7 @@ Rudi Hofer (Rudi.Hofer@cadsoft.de)
Gregoire Favre <greg@ulima.unil.ch>
for fixing some function headers to make them compile with gcc 3.x
for reporting a bug in taking an active SVDRP connection into account when doing shutdown
Sven Grothklags <sven@uni-paderborn.de>
for fixing the cutting mechanism to make it re-sync in case a frame is larger
@@ -438,6 +439,7 @@ Oliver Endriss <o.endriss@gmx.de>
it kicked in
for providing examples for 'diseqc.conf'
for improving deleting stale lock files
for fixing high CPU load in 'Transfer Mode'
Reinhard Walter Buchner <rw.buchner@freenet.de>
for adding some satellites to 'sources.conf'
@@ -453,6 +455,8 @@ Andy Carter <fruit@ukgateway.net>
Robert Schiele <rschiele@uni-mannheim.de>
for his help in keeping 'channels.conf.cable' up to date
for reporting some faulty default parameter initializations
for suggesting to only set the Makefile variables CXX and CXXFLAGS if they are not
yet defined
Gerhard Steiner <steiner@mail.austria.com>
for suggesting that the SVDRP command PUTE shall trigger an immediate write of
@@ -464,6 +468,9 @@ Gerhard Steiner <steiner@mail.austria.com>
Jaakko Hyv�tti <jaakko@hyvatti.iki.fi>
for translating OSD texts to the Finnish language
for adding a check if there is a connection to the keyboard
for fixing recording overlapping timers on the same channel in case
DO_REC_AND_PLAY_ON_PRIMARY_DEVICE and/or DO_MULTIPLE_RECORDINGS is not defined
Dennis Noordsij <dennis.noordsij@wiral.com>
for reporting a small glitch when switching channels
@@ -504,3 +511,12 @@ Gerald Berwolf <genka@genka.de>
Thomas Sailer <sailer@scs.ch>
for pointing out how to set the terminal parameters to read from the keyboard
Sven Goethel <sgoethel@jausoft.com>
for making switching audio channels work without stopping/restarting the DMX
Jan Rieger <jan@ricomp.de>
for suggestions and testing raw keyboard input
Walter Stroebel <walter.stroebel@lifeline.nl>
for introducing "Doxygen" to document the VDR source code
Oops, something went wrong.

0 comments on commit 48fd2b0

Please sign in to comment.