Permalink
Browse files

arm64: Loadable modules

This patch adds support for loadable modules. Loadable modules are
loaded 64MB below the kernel image due to branch relocation restrictions
(see Documentation/arm64/memory.txt).

Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
Acked-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
Acked-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@linaro.org>
Acked-by: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
Acked-by: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com>
Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
  • Loading branch information...
wildea01 authored and ctmarinas committed Mar 5, 2012
1 parent f27bb13 commit 257cb251925f854da435cbf79b140984413871ac
Showing with 479 additions and 0 deletions.
  1. +23 −0 arch/arm64/include/asm/module.h
  2. +456 −0 arch/arm64/kernel/module.c
@@ -0,0 +1,23 @@
+/*
+ * Copyright (C) 2012 ARM Ltd.
+ *
+ * This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify
+ * it under the terms of the GNU General Public License version 2 as
+ * published by the Free Software Foundation.
+ *
+ * This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
+ * but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
+ * MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE. See the
+ * GNU General Public License for more details.
+ *
+ * You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License
+ * along with this program. If not, see <http://www.gnu.org/licenses/>.
+ */
+#ifndef __ASM_MODULE_H
+#define __ASM_MODULE_H
+
+#include <asm-generic/module.h>
+
+#define MODULE_ARCH_VERMAGIC "aarch64"
+
+#endif /* __ASM_MODULE_H */
Oops, something went wrong.

0 comments on commit 257cb25

Please sign in to comment.