Permalink
Browse files

Couple of patches for AIX build

- RAND_bytes function resides in crypto library
- pollfd on AIX used 'reqevents' instead of events and 'retnevents'
  instead of 'revents'

Signed-off-by: Martin Sustrik <sustrik@250bpm.com>
  • Loading branch information...
1 parent f7123de commit ffcb0baa735538b8b4a0f00799d1185adba2761f @sustrik sustrik committed Nov 13, 2010
Showing with 16 additions and 9 deletions.
  1. +1 −0 AUTHORS
  2. +1 −0 configure.in
  3. +14 −9 src/zmq.cpp
View
@@ -48,6 +48,7 @@ Adrian von Bidder <avbidder@fortytwo.ch>
Aleksey Yeschenko <aleksey@yeschenko.com>
Alessio Spadaro <alessio.spadaro@finservice.com>
Alexander Majorov <alexander.majorov@intel.com>
+Anh Vu <vietanh.vu@m4x.org>
Bernd Schumacher <bernd.schumacher@hp.com>
Brett Cameron <Brett.Cameron@hp.com>
Brian Granger <ellisonbg.net@gmail.com>
View
@@ -170,6 +170,7 @@ case "${host_os}" in
;;
*aix*)
AC_DEFINE(ZMQ_HAVE_AIX, 1, [Have AIX OS])
+ AC_CHECK_LIB(crypto,RAND_bytes)
;;
*hpux*)
# Define on HP-UX to enable all library features
View
@@ -17,6 +17,20 @@
along with this program. If not, see <http://www.gnu.org/licenses/>.
*/
+#include "platform.hpp"
+
+// On AIX, poll.h has to be included before zmq.h to get consistent
+// definition of pollfd structure (AIX uses 'reqevents' and 'retnevents'
+// instead of 'events' and 'revents' and defines macros to map from POSIX-y
+// names to AIX-specific names).
+#if defined ZMQ_HAVE_LINUX || defined ZMQ_HAVE_FREEBSD ||\
+ defined ZMQ_HAVE_OPENBSD || defined ZMQ_HAVE_SOLARIS ||\
+ defined ZMQ_HAVE_OSX || defined ZMQ_HAVE_QNXNTO ||\
+ defined ZMQ_HAVE_HPUX || defined ZMQ_HAVE_AIX ||\
+ defined ZMQ_HAVE_NETBSD
+#include <poll.h>
+#endif
+
#include "../include/zmq.h"
#include "../include/zmq_utils.h"
@@ -31,21 +45,12 @@
#include "socket_base.hpp"
#include "app_thread.hpp"
#include "msg_content.hpp"
-#include "platform.hpp"
#include "stdint.hpp"
#include "config.hpp"
#include "ctx.hpp"
#include "err.hpp"
#include "fd.hpp"
-#if defined ZMQ_HAVE_LINUX || defined ZMQ_HAVE_FREEBSD ||\
- defined ZMQ_HAVE_OPENBSD || defined ZMQ_HAVE_SOLARIS ||\
- defined ZMQ_HAVE_OSX || defined ZMQ_HAVE_QNXNTO ||\
- defined ZMQ_HAVE_HPUX || defined ZMQ_HAVE_AIX ||\
- defined ZMQ_HAVE_NETBSD
-#include <poll.h>
-#endif
-
#if !defined ZMQ_HAVE_WINDOWS
#include <unistd.h>
#include <sys/time.h>

0 comments on commit ffcb0ba

Please sign in to comment.