Switch branches/tags
Nothing to show
Find file Copy path
Fetching contributors…
Cannot retrieve contributors at this time
25 lines (13 sloc) 3.05 KB


kX Audio Driver and kX mixer were written by me, Eugene Gavrilov. The kX Audio Driver is Opensource under GNU GPL v2.

I would like to thank Hanz Petrov from the Independent EMU10K1 Programmers Site for his support; Soeren Bovbjerg for driver testing and feedback; Friedemann Wolpert for Web Hosting, Dennis Samuelsson and Luki Goldschmidt for the kX Site mirrors and web-hosting.

I also appreciate all of the feedback, messages and e-mails that people have sent.

I would like to thank the people at, especially Daniel Bertrand and Rui Sousa. Thanks to Fabio Bizzetti for his work on how to fix the inter-channel and inter-converter delays on AC97 / I2S CODECs. Also, thanks to Sergey Komarinsky for C++ code optimizations.

I would like to thank Vedran "RIV@NVX" Miletic for BETA testing, bug reports, Croatian translation, help and screenshots updating and some ideas.

Thanks to Chris "dj_stick" Stannard for working on kX Knowledgebase articles.

My greetings also go to the Creative/EMU engineers for their hardware.

The following people contributed DSP effects to the kX Project: Cybercurve, eYagos, Robert Mazur, Martijn van Eeten, Remy TROTIN, WORM, Soeren Bovbjerg, Hanz, Mathias Wagner, moudi, David Descheneau, LeMury, E. Sokol, Martin "Tiger" Borisov, Max M.

The following people worked on translating the kX Audio Driver into different languages: alino [Italian] a_l_e AT, Guayabo, djtronic [Spanish] djtronic AT, Valentin RUSU [Romanian] kx AT, Treasure [Deutsch], stachooo AT, Dark Shadow dark.shadow AT, Yves Prigent / Kapifree / Pascal "vikflash" Conchon [French versions] yves.prigent AT / kapi AT / vikflash AT, Petri Jokinen petri.jokinen AT, Bedeox [Second Polish version] bedeox AT, Siawomir Siodelski [Polish] s.siodelski AT, Wlodzimierz Grabowski [Third Polish version] wlodekk AT, Piotr Trochimczyk [Polish] pit3r AT, Marko P. / Michael Lilja [Swedish] axiomis AT / michael.lilja AT, Vedran "RIV@NVX" Miletic [Croatian] riva_station AT, Pal A. Lind [Norwegian] palind AT, Tim Mertens [Dutch] tim AT, Svetlin Staikov [Bulgarian] sjs AT, Daniel Marinho Drummond [Brasilian] daniel AT, S�megi Tam�s [Hungarian] sumegit AT, Shyguy [Korean] freebits AT, Vasilis Platanias [Greek] azathoth AT, Benny Wen [Chinese] itwinner AT, ivan [Ukrainian] freeline AT, SHO TAKETANI [Japanese] dees AT, Phanu "Ake" Wasusin [Thai] wasusin AT, Kian Andersen [Danish] kian AT / evilneksus AT, Stark Wong [Traditional Chinese] starkwong AT, Nando Dominguez [Spanish].

Also, I'd like to thank Matt Young, DK, DM and Tom Weber for their incredibly generous investment into the kX Project.

And last, but certainly not least - thanks to Max Mikhailov for the RIFX Info, DSP Effects, Dane Assembler, bug reports, BETA testing and his source code.