Skip to content
Permalink
master
Switch branches/tags
Go to file
 
 
Cannot retrieve contributors at this time

Holiday List

Road Warrior Creative will be closed for business on the dates listed below. All employees will receive paid leave during these date(s). Paid time off (PTO) for Federal holidays is provided in addition to regular PTO benefits.

Please note that we occasionally observe Federal Holidays on different dates in order to accommodate a more family-friendly work schedule:

Federal Holiday 2021 Observed Date 2022 Observed Date
New Year's Day Friday, January 1 Friday, December 31, 2021*
MLK Day Monday, January 18 Monday, January 17
Presidents Day Monday, February 15 Monday, February 21
Memorial Day Monday, May 31 Monday, May 30
Independence Day Monday, July 5 Monday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 6 Monday September 5
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25 Thusday, November 24
Columbus Day Friday, November 26 Friday, November 25
Veteran's Day Thursday, December 23 TBD
Christmas Day Friday, December 24 Monday, December 26

We recognize that our employees may not personally observe the Christmas holiday. Employees may (upon request) reallocate their paid leave on Christmas Day in order to observe an alternative holiday, either religious or non-religious.

  • January 1, 2022 (the legal public holiday for New Year's Day), falls on a Saturday. In accordance with our policy to generally follow federal holiday schedules, Friday, December 31, 2021 will be treated as the 2022 New Year's Day holiday for pay and leave purposes.