Skip to content
New issue

Have a question about this project? Sign up for a free GitHub account to open an issue and contact its maintainers and the community.

By clicking “Sign up for GitHub”, you agree to our terms of service and privacy statement. We’ll occasionally send you account related emails.

Already on GitHub? Sign in to your account

This card does not respect 711.4b and treats the converted mana cost of the back side of double-faced permanents as 0. #258

Open
vorpal-buildbot opened this issue Jan 11, 2018 · 2 comments

Comments

@vorpal-buildbot
Copy link
Contributor

@vorpal-buildbot vorpal-buildbot commented Jan 11, 2018

711.4b While a double-faced permanent’s back face is up, it has only the characteristics of its back face. However, its converted mana cost is calculated using the mana cost of its front face. If a permanent is copying the back face of a double-faced card (even if the card representing that copy is itself a double-faced card), the converted mana cost of that permanent is 0.

Affects: [Austere Command], [Culling Sun], [Consume the Meek]

Bug Blog Text: [Austere Command] does not respect 7114.b and treats the converted mana cost of the back side of double-faced permanents as 0.

@silasary
Copy link
Member

@silasary silasary commented Jan 11, 2018

I don't think the comp rules count up to 7114.b 😉

@stash86
Copy link
Collaborator

@stash86 stash86 commented Jan 12, 2018

To make it complete

711.4b While a double-faced permanent’s back face is up, it has only the characteristics of its back face. However, its converted mana cost is calculated using the mana cost of its front face. If a permanent is copying the back face of a double-faced card (even if the card representing that copy is itself a double-faced card), the converted mana cost of that permanent is 0.

@stash86 stash86 changed the title [Austere Command] does not respect 7114.b and treats the converted mana cost of the back side of double-faced permanents as 0. [Austere Command] does not respect 711.4b and treats the converted mana cost of the back side of double-faced permanents as 0. Jan 12, 2018
@vorpal-buildbot vorpal-buildbot changed the title [Austere Command] does not respect 711.4b and treats the converted mana cost of the back side of double-faced permanents as 0. Austere Command does not respect 711.4b and treats the converted mana cost of the back side of double-faced permanents as 0. Mar 23, 2018
@stash86 stash86 changed the title Austere Command does not respect 711.4b and treats the converted mana cost of the back side of double-faced permanents as 0. This card does not respect 711.4b and treats the converted mana cost of the back side of double-faced permanents as 0. May 30, 2020
@stash86 stash86 added this to 3.4.114.4047 in Verification May 30, 2020
@bakert bakert added Advantageous and removed Disadvantageous labels Jul 22, 2020
Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment
Projects
Verification
  
3.4.114.4047
Linked pull requests

Successfully merging a pull request may close this issue.

None yet
4 participants